Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Open April 12 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-5341

Reserve: 800-562-5341

Info: 269-849-3333

Info: 269-849-3333

Email This Campground

3527 Coloma Road

Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Luxury "Glamping" Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Great place to stay close to four beaches very nice campground with mature trees cable TV needs to be addressed very fuzzy and very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
bathrooms at this KOA were the the worst we have ever experienced. moldy ceilings, dirty floors and walls and showers. alfull.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were so disappointed with our restrooms. We have high standards and aim to provide all our guests with a clean and inviting space. We find it interesting that most of our guests provide feedback that reinforces how nice of a job we're doing, while a small handful are highly critical. While we know we can't please everyone, we will certainly still keep trying.
Sep 19, 2018
One night stay on our way to Route 66. Had a delicious pizza for dinner. Owner was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2018
Clean park.. Trailer site was level and hookups were convenient with no extra hoses or cables needed. Very friendly staff. We had a great time.
Sep 19, 2018
Had a Great Time. Noticed some nice changes to the area since last September. Loved Pizza � delivery after we set up our Tent. Everyone was Friendly!
Sep 19, 2018
Très beau et très propre!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci beaucoup.
Sep 18, 2018
Their new deluxe patio FHU sites are awesome! Staff is always very friendly! Campground is well maintained and clean. We always enjoy our stay there.
Sep 18, 2018
Spent 1 night. Staff very helpful and professional. Campground is convenient, about 10 minutes into St. Joe. Facilities were excellent
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff, shady / good sized site, and short drive to Saint Joseph / Silver Beach.
Sep 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay . Staff was very nice .
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. This beautiful campground has a lot of mature trees making nice shady sites. My kids loved all the activities. The new owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed it so much we stayed for late checkout on Sunday. The owners said they have many plans for more improvements, the bathrooms are next. It is within minutes of many nice beaches.
Sep 18, 2018
Level site, WiFi was good, awesome patio seating area with fire ring. Nice, clean, quiet campground was perfect for us.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great getaway. So close to Lake Michigan and shops. Pizza kitchen was an unexpected surprise and made our arrival awesome. With delivery to our campsite we were just in place and leveled when it arrived and didn’t have to worry about what to feed the troops. Definitely will stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to know our on-site specialty, made-to-order, Hunt Brother's pizza was a big hit with your troop, especially as you arrived here for your first night. If you were anywhere else, you really would be "roughing it!" :-)
Sep 18, 2018
We spent a great weekend. The grounds were clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to clean the handicapped bath house more often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your constructive feedback. In addition to our rigorous cleaning schedule, we are currently in the process of making repairs/modifications to the flooring to improve the drainage of excess water that will go a long way towards helping them stay cleaner in the process.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice campground!!! We will be back.
Sep 17, 2018
I love it here. The kids have fun and everyone is super friendly.We had a deluxe patio site this time. Definitely the way to go!
Sep 17, 2018
The staff was sooooo friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area and about kid friendly activities. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The people were very nice & they even deliver pizza to your campsite.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Owners, people who work there are friendly and helpful. Clean sites, washroom/showers. Great place to stay
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Me and my 2 highschool teenagers had a great time on the inflatable trampoline, riding the trike-bikes, playing giant Jenga, and eating ice cream and donuts from the camp store.
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed in site 86. Could not extend awning because it hit tree. Showers and bathrooms were dirty. Spider webs everywhere. Dirt in corners and on baseboards. Cracks in floor. Typical of most KOA’s we have visited lately. Too many cheaper and nicer private campgrounds to stay in KOA anymore

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tress provide wonderful character and cool shade in our park. Considering that no other guests on that site this season reported having trouble opening their awnings, we're uncertain whether there really is an issue that we can address. Please know we are committed to clean facilities and are in the process of making repairs to the flooring for the benefit of all our future guests.
Sep 17, 2018
Another great weekend for my son and I at Coloma KOA! Mark and Karla are doing a fantastic job upgrading the campground and providing age appropriate activities to make the visits fun. See you again next Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words and encouragement. It's nice to know all our hard work is appreciated and it brings us great joy to be one of your family traditions!
Sep 17, 2018
Very unhappy with the site. The fire pit was nearly in the wooded area so unable to light one due to how close it was to the wooded area and the mosquitoes were so bad. Shaded most of the day with no sunlight and no grassy area whatsoever. Had to go buy another extension cord so we could hook up to the electric because it was more than 100 foot away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wooded sites have been extremely popular this season. While we take measures to reduce the mosquitoes, we cannot take blame for the recent rain and warm temperatures that caused a resurgence of the pests this year. Most campers carry an extra chord, so we are glad you now have one in your supply of gear. However, to provide some assistance, we would have been happy to let you borrow one.
Sep 17, 2018
It was clean and well kept, easy in and out close to highway. The down sides when I made reservations I was told that there was only 4 sites left for 9-14-18 thru 9-16-18 I get it! Upon getting there late Friday night the place was half full and was 3/4 full for our stay was forced to take a '40 deep lot for a '32 RV dump station are lacking also very small no room to pass for RV's one lane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would never misrepresent our availability. During your stay ALL of our RV sites were booked and the empty sites you saw were our premium water/electric tent sites (20amp). Please know, we were pleased we could accommodate your late reservation and that you found our location to be convenient. However, to secure full hook-up sites we would encourage you to make more advance plans.
Sep 16, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground. Only wish the hot tub was open after labor day.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice and clean. Nice shade
Sep 14, 2018
Been staying @this Koa for about 8 years. Happy with the campground & nice to see new owners are making improvements
Sep 14, 2018
Great improvements have been made since our last stay 2 years ago .The owners and the whole staff were so nice and helpful. This will be our home in Michigan when we visit.
Sep 14, 2018
Good variety of sites/types. Everything is handy, so it was perfect for our short stopover.
Sep 14, 2018
Hosts/check in was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed to be comfortable. This was my very first stay at a KOA and they were thorough and made me feel welcome!
Sep 14, 2018
One of my best camping experiences and will definitely be on my top list for staying at a well kept campground. Would highly recommend ! The Lemoine’s are what I would say model and professional caretakers and KOA is fortunate to have their name represented by these folks.. VH

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! We're blushing. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2018
Wifi was impossibly slow until early morning and the office closed at (actually before) dusk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you had issues with our WiFi. Our system is actually quite strong with multiple repeaters throughout the park. However, we openly state that we do not have bandwidth for streaming videos or other high-data activity. Posted hours for our General store is 9am-8pm during the fall season. We apologize for any inconvenience, but encourage guests to plan accordingly.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
We made reservations hours before arriving and am so glad we took the opportunity to experience this beautiful park within our community. Our stay was quite, peaceful and plenty for the kids to keep busy outside. Definitely on our "list" to visit again.
Sep 13, 2018
Great place to stay! New owners have made major improvements and are continuing to make more. Hopefully they will fix the holes in the interior road just east of the pool. You do have to go through them on your way out of the pull through sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for recognizing the improvements we're making. Due to the extent of the work we'll be performing to make long-term repairs that will address both flooding issues and the damaged road in that area, we are waiting until we close this season to start that project. We guarantee it will be better than new next year!
Sep 13, 2018
Have stayed here for years. New owners are making many much-needed upgrades and changes. Nice people / friendly and helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to be your home away from home!
Sep 12, 2018
Campground was beautiful, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2018
Great! Mark was nice and very easy to talk too we will definitely stay again when we pass thru the area.
Sep 11, 2018
As always, the owners and staff are very pleasant, and treat you like a friend. Couldn’t ask for better people. Have stayed here several times and will stay again for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We are pleased to know that all of our efforts help you and your family enjoy your time with us, and are honored to know you'll be back. Speaking of which, guests can now make reservations for all dates into our 2019 season! Give us a call or book online to get the best sites!
Sep 11, 2018
Fabulous staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff are amazing, and we're pleased to know that you experienced the genuine commitment they have to serve our guests.
Sep 10, 2018
Great campground, friendly owners! We have 3 small children and they love the jumping pillow and riding their bikes around the grounds. This was our third trip and we will be back every year!
Sep 10, 2018
Second time here, great experience
Sep 10, 2018
Owners were very nice and helpful. Upgrades are being made. Very nice park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award