Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Open April 12 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-5341

Reserve: 800-562-5341

Info: 269-849-3333

Info: 269-849-3333

Email This Campground

3527 Coloma Road

Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Luxury "Glamping" Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2018
My wife and I had never been to Michigan with our 5th wheel, the Coloma. St. Joseph campground was very nice! The pull thru sites were very big and easily accessible. The staff was very kind and accommodating. We liked the layout of the park and the cleanliness. We loved all the mature trees, not only for shade but it made the park very appealing to the eye! We will be back and recommend it highly
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
I spent four months at the campground this summer. Family atmosphere, staff and owners very friendly and helpful. Lots of updates and lots of plans for updates this coming season. I plan on spending my summer next year at this KOA campground.
Sep 29, 2018
We had an awesome stay. The facilities were nice & clean. Only downfall was the amount of mosquitoes.
Sep 29, 2018
The people were very professional and helpful
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Specifically picked this KOA for the pool and spa, only to find out it was closed for the year. This was not noted on the amenities. Blew out 2 tires and the full wiring harness for the cabin of the RV. Called to see if I could get a refund or credit. No one called me back. No customer service. Not willing to credit me for 1 day, why would I go back. Not concerned for a new customer .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had different expectations, however, our website clearly states that our pool and hot tub are only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Additionally, while it's unfortunate your motorhome ran into issues while you were out-and-about during your second day, you notified us later in the day that you would not be returning, and you were in fact told no refund would be issued.
Sep 28, 2018
After staying in many KOA campgrounds during the past month this is by far the best KOA RV park we stayed at. The people who run the park are very helpful and courteous. The park is clean, easy access to the sites.
Sep 28, 2018
We had the4 best time we have ever had. The people at the campground were so helpful with everything. the campground is very nice and we plan on going back for a stay. all I can say is keep up the wonderful work you are doing. I don't know of anywhere else where people take care of there coustomers like yo have taken care of us. we thank you so much for all the help and have a wonderful hollidays

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words. We are very genuine in our efforts to meet and exceed guest expectations. See you next year!
Sep 26, 2018
Very clean campground, friendly staff. Incredibly well run and maintained
Sep 26, 2018
People were all great! access road and sites a little tight
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice campground and extremely friend staff! Loved our stay and would recommend it and come back if possible.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Our cabin was clean and everything was in working order. The grounds are really nice and clean. Friendly staff. We hope to visit again next year!
Sep 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! The campground was clean and well-cared for, and the hosts were delightful. The camp store was nicely stocked and firewood was delivered to our site.
Sep 25, 2018
Had a very nice time! Loved the store and layout of the campground! Granddaughter loved the bounce pad and park ! We will be back next year!
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice place
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean. Nice friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2018
We love the KOA and the owners. Karla and Mark are so hospitable and helpful. Their focus is customer service at its best. We like them and the St. Joe KOA so much, we have signed on to be work campers there next season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to reflect a genuine hospitality, so much so that we've inspired you to join us. We look forward to having you be a part of our 2019 team.
Sep 24, 2018
Everything was great. The owners are super friendly and always there with a smile and a hello
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time! There was tons for the kids to do. They loved the jump pillow. The staff was great; always around when you needed them for firewood, trash pickup, or simple questions. We stayed in a Cozy Cabin that was perfect. It was very clean and had a heater which we needed at night. All around, a perfect retreat from the city.
Sep 24, 2018
Very good experience. Terrific campsite, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Looking forward to our next camping trip.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We pulled in after dark and were just looking for a place to spend the night. The owners of the campground were very gracious and made it as easy as possible to find and get into a spot. They knew we were tired and told us that we could stop in the morning to pay. The campground was beautiful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Sep 24, 2018
Great service prior to our arrival. We arrived late and everything was ready. Thank you. Friendly awesome staff. If there was anything less than perfect it would be the back restroom/showers Thank you We will be back if we are up that way again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. Considering that we are already working on making needed improvement to our restrooms, we look forward to earning a perfect 10 rating from you during your next stay with us.
Sep 24, 2018
Great little campground outside St. Joe MI. Bathrooms were very clean and showers had hot water. Spoke with owner for a bit and enjoyed his story of how he became the park owner! So interesting! For those of you who write negative reviews, just remember what it would be like to have a ton of guests constantly that you had to make happy all the time. Nobody's perfect and neither are the guests

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the reflection and for your sense of humor. We appreciate all our guests feedback, positive and constructive criticism alike. But harsh or downright meanspirited comments at times are discouraging. Running a campground is like having guests over your house for six months non-stop. Fortunately, the overwhelming majoring of our guests are wonderful and we can't wait to see them again.
Sep 23, 2018
Love, love, love this campground! It is clean, quiet and shaded. One of our favorite campgrounds!! The staff is very friendly and will help you any way you need. Close to several vineyards. If you read reviews from before 2016...many changes have been made by the new owners. The campground has been updated and is in great shape now!!
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Good laundry equipment. Site was clean and level. WiFi and cable worked fine.
Sep 22, 2018
Wonderful campground thanks for the memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was an honor to be part of helping you create lasting memories with your family! We'll keep working hard this "off-season" as we prepare to help you build more memories next year!
Sep 22, 2018
The power went out and we left early

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A power outage is news to us, as we were never made aware of any power issues that affect your site or any other guests. What ever issues might have occurred, it couldn't have been long. However, we are sorry for whatever inconvenience it may have caused you.
Sep 22, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The only complaint we had was that the bathrooms in the back away from the office were not monitored and dirty quickly . They are big bathrooms, people took their dogs in with them when they showered and used the bathroom and not lock the door. My husband opened an unlocked door to a naked man and dogs escaping one morning. The bathrooms next to the office were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yikes! Not sure what to say about the naked guy with his dog, except that it's good he didn't leave it unattended at the site. :-) On a more serious note, the bathrooms at times can be a challenge, especially if they are misused. We regularly clean them, but if ever there are issues, we appreciate it when guests bring them to our attention so we can address them in real-time.
Sep 21, 2018
wonderful,
Sep 20, 2018
This is still my favorite KOA!
Sep 20, 2018
Great place to stay close to four beaches very nice campground with mature trees cable TV needs to be addressed very fuzzy and very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
bathrooms at this KOA were the the worst we have ever experienced. moldy ceilings, dirty floors and walls and showers. alfull.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were so disappointed with our restrooms. We have high standards and aim to provide all our guests with a clean and inviting space. We find it interesting that most of our guests provide feedback that reinforces how nice of a job we're doing, while a small handful are highly critical. While we know we can't please everyone, we will certainly still keep trying.
Sep 19, 2018
One night stay on our way to Route 66. Had a delicious pizza for dinner. Owner was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2018
Clean park.. Trailer site was level and hookups were convenient with no extra hoses or cables needed. Very friendly staff. We had a great time.
Sep 19, 2018
Had a Great Time. Noticed some nice changes to the area since last September. Loved Pizza � delivery after we set up our Tent. Everyone was Friendly!
Sep 19, 2018
Très beau et très propre!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci beaucoup.
Sep 18, 2018
Their new deluxe patio FHU sites are awesome! Staff is always very friendly! Campground is well maintained and clean. We always enjoy our stay there.
Sep 18, 2018
Spent 1 night. Staff very helpful and professional. Campground is convenient, about 10 minutes into St. Joe. Facilities were excellent
Sep 18, 2018
Friendly staff, shady / good sized site, and short drive to Saint Joseph / Silver Beach.
Sep 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay . Staff was very nice .
Sep 18, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. This beautiful campground has a lot of mature trees making nice shady sites. My kids loved all the activities. The new owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed it so much we stayed for late checkout on Sunday. The owners said they have many plans for more improvements, the bathrooms are next. It is within minutes of many nice beaches.
Sep 18, 2018
Level site, WiFi was good, awesome patio seating area with fire ring. Nice, clean, quiet campground was perfect for us.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award