Coloma / St. Joseph KOA Reviews

Check out our Themed Weekends, Perfect for your 2020 Family Camping Memories

Learn More

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2019
Storms had been in the area before we arrived and many areas had standing water. They were able to put us into a dry spot and we had no issues. Staff was friendly and courteous.
May 13, 2019
Great staff!!! We will be back on a better weekend. Even looked inviting when it was raining. Cheers!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
May 13, 2019
Cable didn't work that well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always working hard to improve our guest's experience, including investing in upgrades to our cable. Based on your feedback, we will perform additional tests to ensure it provides a high-quality signal to all of our sites with this popular amenity.
May 13, 2019
Campground and staff were nice. Disappointed to be charged $6.00 each for our 3 adult children to stay in our camper with us. Disappointed that my sons vehicle could not be at site. Was extremely disappointed that my husband had to wade in ankle deep water to plug electric in when there was other drier sites. I understand you can’t control weather but... for a total of $70. plus I expected more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are fully transparent with our rates which have always been structured with a base rate that includes two individuals, following a nominal fee for additional adults and/or children. While some sites can accommodate more than one vehicle, additional parking is available at the General Store. We appreciate your understanding that the weather is outside of our control.
May 10, 2019
Excellent as always.
May 04, 2019
There is currently updates being made to several sites which will enhanced the appearance of the sites. The restroom was spotless. The road are narrow but easy to manage through them. KOA is located right off the highway. I would stay again and recommend to family/friends.
May 03, 2019
We only stayed one night and everything went well. Unfortunately, SW Michigan was experiencing huge thunderstorms and there was a lot of water in the park which certainly was something the management had no control over....BUT.. they made sure we had a spot on high ground which allowed us to get in and out without a problem. The park is pretty and we would definitely come again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We greatly appreciate your understanding regarding our lack of control over the weather, but we are pleased that you were able to still enjoy your brief time with us.
Apr 28, 2019
Friendly camp hosts! Grounds and sites well groomed. Lost of things to do. Very helpful staff! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to camp! Bathroom, showers, pool and hot tub very nice and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Our staff work very hard to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and look forward to opening up our pool and hot tub this coming Memorial Day weekend. Summer is coming!
Apr 18, 2019
Love this place. Love all the constant improvements that are being made (pothole curve is fixed & the new bathrooms are great). The deluxe patio sites are also my favorite sites in the park. My kids could spend all day on the jumping pillow & playing carpet ball. They also love riding the tricycles. The only improvement still needed would be to fix the drainage issue for the middle sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you could be with us at the start of another promising season. Thanks also for the kind words regarding our ongoing improvements; we're glad you're enjoying them. Following our cold, snow-belt winters, spring in southwest Michigan is always an issue with our water table. While it might not look nice, we do avoid having guests on them.
Apr 17, 2019
Perfect
Apr 17, 2019
Hope to see you again on our travels
Apr 16, 2019
We only stayed one night. It was fine, easy to get off the interstate and back on.
Feb 11, 2019
THE OWNERS HAVE MADE THE CAMPGROUND FAMILY FRIENDLY AND ARE ALWAYS MAKING UPGRADES TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF THE CAMPGROUND.
Jan 28, 2019
The new owners have made marked improvements as well as making the atmosphere more family friendly. We will be going back there again and again and will definitely pass the word to friends and family that this is the place to go.
Jan 26, 2019
Nov 09, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Just a one night but very pleasant staff that was helpful, well kept and clean.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We were one of few on the campsite as it was coming into the cooler season. The staff still treated us with top rate service and made sure all our needs were met. My sons felt right at home on the campground and the staff started to feel like family. The grounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained. We will defiantly be back next year.
Oct 16, 2018
I love coming to your camp ground! This is the first time doing the Halloween event, we’ll definitely do it again next year!! �����‍�����������
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
What a fun weekend! We really enjoyed all the Harvest/Halloween activities and the great Chili Cookoff!!! It was great to see so many families making camping memories. The staff was wonderful as always! The park was beautiful with all the trees changing colors. So sad to see the season come to an end - we can't wait to back many times next year!
Oct 16, 2018
we where pleased for our first visit at the koa. very friendly people and very clean. they had the Halloween activities going on and chilli cook off. we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Pleasant, friendly, family oriented campground. Lots of fun for kids. Mattresses in our cabin were very uncomfortable. Other than that we had a good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. In order to improve our guest experience in the cabins we invested in all new mattresses at the beginning of this year. However, we are sorry you found it to be uncomfortable.
Oct 15, 2018
I had great time at the KOA Coloma earlier this summer and again for their Halloween weekend. The campground is super clean, large lots and friendly quests. The owners are fun!! I’ll be back!!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Came there for a fall getaway and wine tours
Oct 15, 2018
Our family and friends very much enjoyed our stay at KOA in st Joe/coloma MI. Friendly staff, clean facilities and alot of activities available to keep us busy. We look forward to returning next season. Highly recommended!
Oct 15, 2018
it was great. people were pleasant and the kids loved it. we will be back when the weather is nicer!
Oct 15, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were nice and clean .. definitely will stay another time.
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful campground! It was a beautiful weekend and we look forward to returning next year!
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful stay, great activities, clean and warm cabin, friendly campers, great pizza, smiling and helpful staff, present and involved owners, easy check in and check out, close to Lake Michigan and town, we LOVED our stay and will be returning!!
Oct 15, 2018
Great time! Owners were incredibly helpful, and the kids had a blast trick or treating. Already planning to come back again next year!
Oct 15, 2018
We were looking for something fun for the kids, close to home! Thank you Mark and the team for making it family friendly, I needed some R & R Blessings to you all, see you next season Mike and Rochelle Ulleg
Oct 15, 2018
Campground was clean with great sized lots and owners/staff were friendly and welcoming. This is a nice family campground with lots of activities for kids, playground, and large outdoor jumping pillow for children to enjoy. Pizza restaurant on premises and delivered to campsite was delicious. Great fenced area for dogs to run. Vey pleased with our stay. Our family of five will definitely return.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
TERRIBLE SERVICE! Worst camp ground ever. I arrived on Fri and was told the internet had been down since last Mon. These are working vacations for me. Staff told me I should go do my banking/internet at Mcdonalds. I was told they needed a $1500 part to fix it and they couldn't afford it. I saw the place about half full so more than $1500 came in daily. The next day the cable TV also failed.There i

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Respectfully, our WiFi equipment was effected by an area-wide power outage and subsequent surge. We apologized for the loss of this free and complimentary amenity, but with less than a week in our season, we told you we were going to review our options for next year. The cable equipment was also impacted by a lightening storm. We wish you had more understanding for things outside of our control.
Oct 13, 2018
The owners were super nice, very nice and spacious. Coming back next year
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice place. Very clean bathroom and nice hot showers.
Oct 11, 2018
always a pleasure to stay here.....luv the area.....but.......road repair in the park is needed....keep up the good effort!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Road repair in on the way! Due to the flooding we had this spring, one of our roads began to deteriorate over the season. Because you know we take great pride in maintaining our park, if won't surprise you to learn that the excavation and asphalt work is now scheduled to literally start the day after we close this year. We too look forward to having our paved roads fully restored.
Oct 10, 2018
A friend organized this trip for our group. We were late in the season so the pool was closed. The grounds were neat and clean. Electric and water at each site. Wifi was down. The bathrooms near the office/store were clean. But the other bathrooms had Floors rotting under the tile and very smelly. The hand/hair driers did blow air but not enough to dry. We hear they are redoing these. I hope so!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope you had an enjoyable and memorable time with your group. YES, renovation of the flooring in our Satellite bathrooms is already underway. In addition to this repair, we will be fully renovating our main bathrooms over the upcoming off-season with them being ready for the 2019 camping season.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
This is our 3rd time at this KOA, love coming here. Staff is great and very helpful. Campground is well maintained and clean. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Rained the whole time but that wasn't the camps fault. Bathrooms were clean, cabin was nice comfortable and warm.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time despite the rainy weather. I especially like the music playing in the washroom/shower area. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Staff friendly & helpful. Store stocks lots of provisions in case you forgot something. Will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.
Nov 10, 2019
Fantastic place for camping. Conveniently located between St Joseph and South Haven, two of Southwestern Michigan's best tourist destinations. Plenty of on-site things to do at the campground, too!
- Greg Parrett on Google
Oct 19, 2019
Loved it
- Michal Scigalski on Google
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time. Many positive improvements since we last stayed here five years ago. The new owners are doing a terrific job. Their entire staff were wonderful. We would definitely stay again.
- Scott Meade on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.