Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Worse tent camping area I've ever seen at a KOA. Unlevel, small sites crammed together, no grass.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our second time staying at this Location. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and friendly atmosphere. Next time we visit the Yellowstone region we will stay here again!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was very good except that my charcoal disappeared during night.
Sep 05, 2017
great
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
stayed in Teepee - nice set up, comfortable beds, with electric power while we didn't have much time at the actual camp can see it would have been fun to spend time on site with nice private area for camp fire etc
Aug 29, 2017
The tent sites are unreasonably close together. We did not end up staying the night because of this and decided to take it as a loss.
Aug 29, 2017
The teepee was amazing, I had no idea it would be so much larger on the inside. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we would absolutely stay again if we are in Cody.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great breakfast and friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
This was a safe place away from Yellowstone wildlife, no bears. A little dusty from the dry weather with no grass on tent site. Graveled parking spot in front of site and had a picnic table and fire pit. Have a very nice camping person camping beside us.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place tot stay! Just one important suggestion for improvement: 1) the Free pancake breakfast is really great and is served with a smile. HOWEVER it resulted in a huge pile of plastic plates in the containers. The solution: ask people tot bring their own reusable plates or by them in the gift shop. Otherwise charge $1 per Plate. This reduces waste, improves Sustainability and raises awarenes
Aug 28, 2017
This was my favourite KOA. Freed pancake breakfast, friendly Staff, and a great store. The facilities were clean, and the recreational activities were great!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The teepee is super funð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff and all facilities were very nice. The only drawback of the campground was the most significant aspect of camping--the actual campsite. The tent sites were just dirt, and crammed together. While we don't always mind camping on bare ground, this powder-fine dirt covered everything, got into everything. The campground was so lovely, except for the tenters, placed on top of each other in dirt.
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. TeePee was great.
Aug 23, 2017
Good stay - lots of options, camping, teepees, cabins. Not crazy about some of the camp spots - dirt and little grass but was OK.
Aug 23, 2017
Looks like a good spot but the flies were really bad because we were across from the pony rides. Couldn't eat at the picnic table for fighting the flies!
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was nice, and my family really enjoyed the game room, jumping pillow and pool. The giant scrabble letters were missing so that was a bit disappointing. The bathrooms were clean, however there should be more than one option for handicapped individuals. My mother in law had difficulty with the small stalls.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place! The Staff was so nice and happy and went out of they're way to help us with whatever we needed. We stayed in one of the Teepee's, and it was very comfy and cozy and a neat experience. Great breakfast, kids loved the pool & hot tub, shower house was clean and had a nice hot shower. Gift shop had so many cool things to look at as well. We will be staying again!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had an outstanding time and always do, this is our third trip to Cody KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Our site had no wind break. No live trees in tent area. Noisy at night. People up at the crack of dawn. Worst and most expensive site of our two week trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had fun on the giant pillow, pool, and hot tub: a very festive atmosphere. A great place to play but very crowded and little space between tent sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Camp ground and facilities were great. Excellent pancake breakfast. Tent campers get the short straw setting our tent up in a mud field. Our neighbors weren't to happy about it either. I know grass takes a beating but there wasn't one blade! There was grassy areas in front of the bathrooms that could have been an option.
Aug 20, 2017
Amenities were very nice and every staff person we encountered was great. Facility was clean and safe. I am generally a back country camper, so I think the sites are way too close together. There is just no privacy. Also, quiet hours were not enforced during our stay. A group was very loud and was not "shut down". I could not leave my tent to complain because of my two small kids.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place friendly people and staff, bathroom could have been a little cleaner but would stay again the teepee was really cool to stay in.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great furnished teepee! Pancakes for breakfast were great as well!
Aug 16, 2017
We were a little disappointed to find that the tent site in a grassy field we had booked turned out to be a gravel parking lot with tent sites sandwiched together. However the pool was great and the play area/jump pillow kept our kids busy for hours and tired them right out after a number of days on the road.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed last year 8 nights. It was fantastic! Stayed THIS year but only had time for one night but still great!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Showers and sites were clean and adequate. My site was close to road so had evening and early am road noise.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, most of staff was very friendly. My kids didn't want to leave!
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, breakfast & activities. The bathrooms were clean. The tent sites were a little closer together than we were used to and on dirt verses grass. We would stay again though.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was really fun for the kids! Will stay again next time we are in Cody.
Aug 09, 2017
We got there late due to weather but they had a spot waiting for us. However, they left us a small tent spot probably to allow for them to sell what they had left as they were full. We had reservations for 2 adults, 5 kids and 2 dogs. We didn't have room for our tents so we all slept on the ground in our sleeping bags. Could have been better by far but the showers were warm at least.
Aug 09, 2017
Camping spots were not marked clearly, poles bordering parking areas were not secured to the ground, so we're a footing danger. Bathrooms / showers we r nice and conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a great stop before we went into Yellowstone the next day. The tent sites were small and divided by fences, which I understood more when a stormed rolled in and the fences helped protect us from the strong winds. The place was clean and offered a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy