Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
The weather was rainy, and the spot we had was all mud at the entry which is not your fault of course, not sure I like the way that we share the same side as our neighbors like it better if we are the only ones on our patio. Park was pretty empty but still had everyone grouped together leaving some of the nice patio stops empty that hat no mud all rock which should be the spot to let people use ?
Sep 18, 2017
Great stop before moving on to Yellowstone !
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were wonderful. The bathrooms/showers are tops! But, while most sites are good to fair, we were needlessly assigned to their worst site; #53; near septic field ( horrible stench) and the furthest walk to either restroom. Overlooking nieghbors work area. Other/better sites were available; we called in a reservation for two days; we have a KOA KARD: why assigned to the worst site?
Sep 18, 2017
Really friendly and informative staff, very clean facilities, excellent wifi.
Sep 17, 2017
Good
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We were placed about 20 yards from the main highway and kept awake with highway noise all thru the night. Otherwise, this would have been a nice stop for us. Ask for a space away from the highway.
Sep 15, 2017
This was probably my favorite KOA on a long cross country trip. Perfect for families with the nice playground, jumping pillow, and kids pool. Adults could use the hot tub. Very kind staff there too, and the free pancakes were a bonus. Excellent location to use as base for Thermoplis and Yellowstone. Could have stayed here all summer.
Sep 15, 2017
Clean. Long sorta level sites.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
clean. felt like a parking lot, no landscaping or privacy. staff was very nice. no pancake breakfast (as advertised when we made our rez a week before) however, our resort fee was refunded b/c breakfast was not happening. Convenient location for getting into Yellowstone.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
A pasture with hookups. Bathrooms were clean
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great gift shop with end of season deals we could not pass up.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean, lots of kids stuff, friendly, easy to find, easy in & out, close to town. We will for sure be back to this KOA!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Decent stopover, however the cable didn't work. They said it was our problem, but we have not had any problems before Cody and are now at the Buffalo KOA and the cable works like a charm. When your paying $40 a night, the amenities should always be working.
Sep 12, 2017
A bit sad about the closed pool, but besides that I'm very statisfied. Very helpfull staff and good wifi connection and laundry
Sep 11, 2017
Our kids enjoyed the playground. The free pancakes were great, but the bees all over the syrup and outside eating area chased you away from the tables quickly. The ladies bathroom was clean, but the men's bathroom was terribly dirty.
Sep 11, 2017
It would have been nice except for the dead grass and stones instead of pavement. Great play area for kids and dogs, and lots of nice trees and places to walk. However, because of only stone streets and dead grass that humans wouldn't walk on barefooted, our puppy voted not to come back here, not easy on the paws.
Sep 11, 2017
I loved the big spaces
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground, great workers!! Very accommodating if vehicle trouble happens!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Arrived in afternoon left next morning.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Manager visited our site to see how well we were doing. JEAN cared that we were having a good time and she was wanting to make sure. A good manager that cares about the right things- the campers that stay at her campground.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We were shocked at the low quality of this park. In short, this KOA is a "dump". We can't imagine who rated this park as a 4/5, or even Good Sam's ratings indicating this park is acceptable.
Sep 08, 2017
Easy access in and out - enjoyed the daily pancake breakfast. Clean campground and great staff. We loved our site. Easy drive to Yellowstone, Tetons, Mustangs, etc.
Sep 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, clean and roomy campground, close to all that Cody and Yellowstone have to offer.
Sep 08, 2017
Excellent campground in a great town with great surrounding amenities. The staff was totally help you in every way and the sites and facilities were clean and well kept. The campground gave us the opportunity to explore Yellowstone and Grand Teton and have excellent dining and shopping in the town of Cody!
Sep 08, 2017
I'm giving this KOA a 3 star because of the $5/day access fee.. Don't quite understand why when we are are already paying a site fee!,,the site was I level.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice site, clean outdoor pool. Staff were friendly upon arrival.
Sep 07, 2017
This would be a wonderful place for people with children. In summer there is a pool, hot tub, jumping air filled pad, playground and pedal go carts to rent. Also pancakes in the morning in summertime.
Sep 06, 2017
KOA as expected. Clean, friendly staff. We use KOA whenever we can
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent
Sep 06, 2017
Pancakes were great, given a ride to the airport, great store
Sep 05, 2017
A very convenient KOA close to Cody. A little packed but a great option.
Sep 05, 2017
The spot we were assigned had white powder over entire space. Asked to be moved to an empty premium lot and would pay the extra. Was told not available. Took a different spot away from my family staying also. Brother in law went in and asked to be moved also. Guess what spot they gave him? The one I asked for! Not happy!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great few days at the Cody KOA. The campground was clean. Unfortunately some of the sites are not very level but the sites are pretty well maintained. The pool is very nice. We would definitely come back here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nicest koa we have ever stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time at all the things we did in and around Cody! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2017
spots are way to close together! but other than that very nice place.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy