Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
Aside from being a little short on space for parking the campground was great. Staff was nice and facilities clean and convenient. We will be certainly be back and will recommend it to anyone we know going that way.
May 28, 2017
One of the most spectacular RV locations we've ever stayed at; wonderful staff, great store and astounding location.
May 27, 2017
Sites need to be more level (side to side)
May 26, 2017
Nice place
May 26, 2017
This is a nice quiet campground close to Cody. Everything was very clean and the hosts at the store were very friendly.
May 26, 2017
Sites too close together.
May 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful, especially with helping my husband with getting cable TV figured out.
May 25, 2017
Nice. Close to town but not so close as to be hard to get into, find. Clean, quiet. Close to highway an plus and minus. Easy to find but a little bit more road noise. Don't have young kids, but there is a good amount of outdoor activities available for them.
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds. Very nice. Only wish they stocked a few cans or bags of dog food as we ran out and thought they would have some like other KOAs we have stayed at. I would recommend this to friends.
May 24, 2017
Facilites standard. Grounds mucky; gumbo type sticks to everything. Nice showers & washrooms. Arrived late and staff service was good. Stayed only 1 night.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground with great hosts. Would definaitly stay again
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground!!!! Employees very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again.
May 23, 2017
Great people great facility
May 23, 2017
Very friendly employees. Our stay was enjoyable..
May 22, 2017
Everything was great, but we couldn't get the cable to work in the camper. Not sure which way the problem was though if it was from something in our camper or what. But the location was much better than last years as far as trees go!! Thank you for making our trip great.
May 22, 2017
very clean and friendly
May 22, 2017
Kind staff and very accommodating!!
May 22, 2017
Great. Thank you!
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great, staff excellent.. Will come back in September...
May 21, 2017
This is a really nice KOA, but the reason I wouldn't stay there again is that they charge a $5 a day resort fee! Resort? The pool was not open the hot tub didn't work and no pancake breakfast til M emorial day. We could of stayed at a hotel in town for $10 more and had a buffet breakfast. Koa needs to take a look at their rates and wonder why their campgrounds are half full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon looking at your reservation, we did take off the resort fee as we only charge that after Memorial Day. When you book online it puts it on automatically but when you registered we took it off and applied it to your stay.
May 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very nice campground.
May 18, 2017
Early in the season had a nice quiet stay. Pancakes weren't open yet 😢Clean,quiet, friendly! Staff very helpful.
May 17, 2017
My husband and I camp almost every weekend all summer every summer and this was by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying here to everyone.
May 17, 2017
KIDS HAD A BLAST ON THE KIDS PLAY AREA!
May 16, 2017
Very friendly people!
May 15, 2017
Convenient location, incredibly friendly staff, very clean facilities, a great camp store, and amazing views!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very attractive and well-kept facility.
Jan 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Nice gift shop and store. Bathrooms were clean. About an hour from Yellowstone National Park.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Dog park was nice and clean and playground seemed to be very appealing/accommodating to the kids.
Oct 03, 2016
clean and nice
Oct 03, 2016
Pulled in late, left early. Not much to say
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and kind
Oct 01, 2016
staff was nice & friendly going to stay 1 night stayed 2 level sites. Would stay again
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Clean site, great services and a great staff. Tristan, Josie, and Whitney provided wonderful and professional service, from pre-visit registration to on-site support!
Sep 29, 2016
Would rather have had a patio site with mature trees rather than one in the sun facing a cow pasture. There were many sites available. But as KOAs go, it was ok.
Sep 28, 2016
Again when we stay at a KOA we are guaranteed similarities, I really liked the fact that they had a large open field that the dogs could run in off leash. That was a bonus.
Sep 27, 2016
Unfriendly staff at check in, unlevel site.
Sep 27, 2016
Your laundry room needs cleaning. And your cable did not work.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. No problems. Would like to see the sites more level. All sites should have concrete patios, not just some.
Sep 26, 2016
We were going to spend 2 night in Cody and wound up staying 6 We loved that this KOA is a few minutes from town and away from the hustle and bustle, We had a level shaded site and awoke to peaceful views of the surrounding hills. We will be back
Sep 26, 2016
I will start by saying this KOA is convenient to Cody. But it is a long ride to Yellowstone. We were given a tight and slanted site. They did let us upgrade to a premium patio site elsewhere. Facilities are fine, and clean. Staff was helpful. It was, okay.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sites were bare, void of vegetation. Staff could have been more friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy