Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place. BEST store ever inside to shop!!! Fantastic friendly staff. 2nd time stopping over from Yellowstone. Love the city of Cody!!! Highly recommend!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Nice. Great location.
Jun 17, 2017
We had one of the deluxe spots with a nice deck area with a round table, umbrella for shade, chairs, rocker (which I enjoyed). It really was a nice campground. We traveled in our 40' motorhome. Highway noise was minimal at night. Best KOA on our trip!
Jun 17, 2017
Tight spot but nice amenities
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time at this campground. Many fun things for the kids to do. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but all in all very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and restrooms were clean. We will return here again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, friendly park. Excellent service. Great location to day trip into Cody and Yellowstone Park.
Jun 15, 2017
Enjoyable setting. Close to many activities. Pleasant courteous staff
Jun 15, 2017
Over priced and poorly designed. Been to many KOA's across America and this is the most expensive and poorest laid out of any we have stayed at. The only reason for two stars was because the people were nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was a short stay but memorable. Was promised a receipt via email, to date I have not recieved.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location. Great playground for the kids!
Jun 13, 2017
Very pleased with everything. The patios fiepits and access to the surrounding areas. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground. Gorgeous view.
Jun 12, 2017
What a great place to stay! The owners and the staff were some of the friendliest folks we've met. The campground was very clean and well kept. Great pool and hot tub! While it was just the two of us, we watched many families come & go. All the kids seemed to have a great time on the jumping pad and the playground. Lots of fun stuff for everyone in the campground and the surrounding area.
Jun 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, however the staff that I came in contact with were very nice. Showers were clean, nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, located in a quiet space outside Cody, free shuttle service to town.
Jun 12, 2017
There was a sewer smell over whole grounds. Our neighbours sewer hook up was beside our picnic table.
Jun 12, 2017
Great hosts and well kept facilities. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in town.
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed for a week and they gave me the worst site they had, uneven and hard to get to.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; the location was great and there were many fun things for the kids to do. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe sites to small for larger rigs. TV Cable quality was very poor.
Jun 11, 2017
Big campground friendly lots to do.
Jun 10, 2017
Great facilities, breakfast pancakes and helpful staff. The shuttle to the Cody night rodeo was a real bonus. Happy kids and a great location.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly, lots to do. Clean bathrooms and showers and laundry has lots of washers and dryers
Jun 10, 2017
Great
Jun 09, 2017
very nice campground. We booked a deluxe site, an we were fully satisfied.
Jun 09, 2017
Enjoyed the rodeo and the table and chairs on the concrete pad. View was terrific!
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone was so very helpful. A beautiful place!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Great grounds with plenty of room for slideouts. Laundry room was pristine with really good washers and dryers. Loved the delivery of pizza to our doorstep and it was really good pizza. Not a thing to complain about. Keep up the good work Chet and Lisa.
Jun 08, 2017
Always nice to stay at KOA Cody. Nice sites & breakfast is great.
Jun 07, 2017
Great location.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Lovely RVsite. Cody has the best store we've ever seen, pancake breakfast every morning, cabins and TeePees in addition to RV sites. The town is close by and Yellowstone is about 50 miles away, definitely a must.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent team - do a nice job of taking care of you
Jun 04, 2017
Nice campground with lots for kids to do! Friendly, helpful staff! Deer and rabbits visit often as well!
Jun 04, 2017
Loved the area, we plan on returning to Cody and staying there. If you go they have free pancake breakfast everyday between Memorial and Labor Day.
Jun 04, 2017
We were able to get a spot under the cottonwoods with only a few neighbors. Facilities were clean. Associates were all very friendly and helpful. Near the highway but not all that noisy. Good access to Cody. Only complaint is resort fee for undercooked pancakes. Would stay again.
Jun 04, 2017
Not the cleanest sites we have seen along the way, compared to other KOA'S we've have stayed at on our vacation!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Great location just out of town, (less noise) great customer service, lots of things to entertain all ages with families in mind. Great base location to visit all points of interest near Cody.
Jun 01, 2017
Rules...what rules, even though rules are posted no one follows them and staff do nothing. Kids under 16 in the pool, hot tub and playground with no supervision. Sites could use some TLC, and Dog park had half weeds and half artificial turf. Swimming pool is also open to the public and they park wherever they want...which was by my site, coming and going all day.
Jun 01, 2017
Due to the weather our trip to Yellowstone was delayed one day. We were able to stay at this KOA, it was nice and the staff there were all very friendly.
May 31, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay even though we had spring like weather.
May 31, 2017
Very nice!
May 30, 2017
Very nice place with great views of the mountains. Very friendly people working there
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground, very clean. Well stocked store. A++
May 30, 2017
Extremely dog and family friendly! Very clean! The people really take care of their kampground!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy