Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
We stayed on our way to Yellowstone. Cabin was clean and just feet from the showers/ bathroom. We arrived late and left early so we didn't really get to enjoy much the campground had to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful stay and lots of amenities and great camp store!
Jul 01, 2017
Night staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 30, 2017
Great camp store! Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from our cabin but weather was great so we didn't mind too much
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent service, shuttle to rodeo appreciated, breakfast was well done
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the big Kabin and really enjoyed it. 2 kids slept in the loft and one on the futon (she has special needs and couldn't get up the ladder safely). The kitchen is older but clean and has the basics. It could use a cutting board though. The shower is tiny, but had excellent water pressure and hot water. Driveway was long enough for Durango and small trailer.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and kids area.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was clean and close to shopping and Nat. Parks great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
Every year we go to Cody for a tournament, and most of us stay at the KOA. We love it there; the kids run around and are safe, and the grow ups sit by the campfire. Perfect slice of Americana.
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. The kids had a great time and everyone was so friendly. Bummer thing is our camp chairs were stolen while we were at the rodeo.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Very well kept. Pancake breakfast. Beautifully kept. Very nice amenities!!
Jun 23, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. As others had commented, the layout could use an upgrade
Jun 23, 2017
Nice facility, just outside of town. Convenient shuttle to the rodeo.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great activities for families. We were there on a busy weekend and they were well staffed and our cabin was just as expected.
Jun 21, 2017
Cody Wyoming is the best place to stay. We go every year to the Cody Pow wow and are treated like family! They are the best!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jim (who made breakfast) was particularly helpful and helped make our experience pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Great pool, hot tub, and other activities for families. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was roomy and comfortable.
Jun 19, 2017
I enjoyed our cabin, the showers, the playroom and the free pancake breakfast. I wish other parents were more attentive to their children. I feel that my husband and I were the only ones watching the children.
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet location. Loved our stay
Jun 14, 2017
Very family friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, free pancakes every morning, and nice facility. The cabins did smell a little weird, and the bathrooms should be cleaned 2x/day instead of 1, and the pool chemicals were off (it gave my children very irritated skin. Other than that we had a great 3 days here.
Jun 11, 2017
upgraded to Kamp Lodge and we were pleasantly surprised..spacious,clean,stocked,amenities in and out and pancakes too..oh yes..great people..thank you The Phillips
Jun 11, 2017
We appreciated your leaving the key and map for us, as we arrived after hours. TV in room was a nice touch (we didn't use it). Door opening could use some instructions; fortunately the man next door helped us and pointed out the bathroom. Guess you're too small to have a night watchman. Cabin was nice and clean. Again, thanks for envelope with required info.
Jun 10, 2017
Heater in the cabin was nice for cold evenings. Showers were warm. Great place to stay for our first time at a KOA.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great experience at this koa. We stayed in cabin 7. The only complaint is that the door had a 1.5 inch gap at the bottom and didn't seal on the side either. So we had bugs and wind. The activities and amenities were great. There were lots of bees at the pool and a few of us got stung.
Jun 02, 2017
The young man who checked us in was helpful, thorough, kind.
Jun 02, 2017
The girl at the d am at check in seemed awfully ambivalent. Engage, have fun, care!
Jun 01, 2017
Very accommodating we arrived early and they let us check in,then check out early. Free pancakes breakfast also helped us get off to a great start exploring Yellowstone.Staff was the best and would be interested in opportunities at KOA in future? GOD BLESS!
Jun 01, 2017
Best KOA in the west!
Jun 01, 2017
Not many trees but a nice KOA. Free weekend pancakes were nice & so was the play room for kids. Our cottage was nice with a full kitchen & loft w/2 twin beds but the cabin needs a deep cleaning & sprayed for spiders. We killed several very large spiders. The bed was hard & uncomfortable, the couch cushion had no padding left. Would stay here again if those 3 things were taken care of.
May 31, 2017
Great family activities, easy check-in, wonderful breakfast.
May 30, 2017
muy bien atendida y muy limpio
May 30, 2017
We squeezed into a one room cabin but it worked for us. We enjoyed the pancakes for breakfast. Hopefully next time we can enjoy the pool we just didnt get time this trip. Very nice KOA.
May 29, 2017
Such a nice stay! Love the staff and the campground was well taken care of and the kids loved every part!
May 28, 2017
Great stay. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
May 22, 2017
My children really liked the play area. Jumping thing etc. We were excited for the community smores- but it had not started for the season yet. It sounds like a great idea though
May 16, 2017
Our little boy loved the jumping pillow and the playground they are a great added feature.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Both cabins that I stayed in a week apart were very clean. Yay!
Nov 25, 2016
Every staff member at this campground was amazing. I was in the middle of a 4800 mile solo m/c trip when I stayed here, and it was by far, the best KOA I visited (of 9 during this trip).
Oct 18, 2016
I really loved driving to Cody from Yellowstone. What spectacular views! And Cody just seemed so unique. The stars were bright, the sunrise spectacular and if we had time, we would have ridden the horses. And we enjoyed breakfast as well! the only drawback is how far it was from Yellowstone. Especially since we went back the next day.
Sep 29, 2016
It was 32 degrees. We could not get our heater to work. Our neighbor got his to work bot could not get ours it was late so there was no empioye around, we spent a very cold night. We called the number but did not get a response.so we're very disappointed
Sep 25, 2016
The cabin was dirty and hadn't been cleaned well for a while. Overall it was a nice cabin though.
Sep 24, 2016
I like how there are bathrooms close to the cabins without bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy