Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome!!! We only had one night where we had a bad nights sleep where some college boys were to loud.
Aug 21, 2017
Place keeps getting nicer
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect. More than enough room for the family of 5 and the kids loved the loft! Pools and hot tub were great and pancake breakfast was excellent! Short distance to Cody so perfect for stocking up on supplies before heading into Yellowstone! Kids ranked it as their favorite of the 3 we stayed at this trip!!
Aug 19, 2017
So kid friendly! Loved the free pancakes, amazing pool and hot tub, jumpy pillow and playground. Our favorite KOA yet!
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed because of the cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The facility was very clean and the workers were very friendly. Don't forget to go to the rodeo and ride the bus they provide each night .
Aug 19, 2017
Absolutely great.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Many noticeable improvements to an already nice place. Definitely a great stop for tenters or RV users.
Aug 16, 2017
My wife and I wanted to see Yellowstone National Park and the museum in Cody Wyoming. We only had 3 days. NOT ENOUGH TIME. We liked the idea of a rustic cabin and KOA in Cody had these. They were perfect. We had our coffee on the front porch swing every morning and watch the sun come up. We also enjoyed the free pancake breakfast they have every morning at 7. Next year we will spend a week.
Aug 16, 2017
very pleased, hosts were very friendly cabin was great
Aug 15, 2017
Great trip, everything was as we have come to expect whenever we stay at KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Cabins are clean and comfortable with heat or air conditioning available. Shower and bath house clean. Would definitely stay her again.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. Camp ground is great.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2017
As expected, we had a great stay. The cabin (camping cabin #1) was clean aside for two larger cobwebs in the left corner by the bunkbeds. That being said, I would still stay again due to the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the provided amenities.
Aug 13, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and enjoyed a campfire and pancake breakfast. Everything was neat and clean!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Pros: quiet, well taken care of, friendly staff, good selection in camp store, water/electric readily available, fire pits and picnic tables, lots of 'stuff' to do: pool, bikes, over sized chess, etc. Cons: shower curtains are see through, shower/bathroom is small, cleaning times for restrooms are not followed (they clean when they want), cabin beds are small (big couples will have troubles).
Aug 10, 2017
We love this campground and choose to stay here whenever we are in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The camp store is well stocked with everything you will ever need (including souvenirs). The campsites are level and seem to be decent sized. The cabin was clean. The laundry facility had everything we needed to do laundry. There was also plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2017
Old and run down, needs to be cleaned up. Office & store are poorly kept up, merchandise poorly displayed
Aug 09, 2017
Great, clean, lots of things to do.
Aug 09, 2017
Rolled in late, dogs and I slept soundly. Cabin clean, roomy and comfortable. Had a Bluebird visit while enjoying coffee in the swing. Great stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was so nice!! We loved our little cabin also.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the bus to the rodeo and pancake breakfast
Aug 06, 2017
very good
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice cabin!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice amenities and kid friendly. Cabin wasn't the cleanest but overall nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Everything as we expected...
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds Ive ever stayed at. Friendly staff, clean cabins, awesome amenities. Will definitely return next time Im in the neighborhood.
Aug 03, 2017
My family was real pleased with the cabin and surprised at the variety of activities available. Not the mention the pancake breakfast.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, although the beds need new mattresses.
Aug 01, 2017
An older setup with extremely friendly staff. Free shuttle to rodeo and free pancake breakfast! Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of play things for the kids. Pool was nice. Thanks for the free pancakes at breakfast!
Jul 31, 2017
great stay
Jul 31, 2017
Great breakfast and easy place to find . People were all nice .
Jul 31, 2017
Lovely place, lots of staff around, very clean. Good wifi, and kids loved the bouncy pillow. They also had a very reasonable breakfast offer. Not a whole lot of open space, but overall it was very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabins are perfect for our stay. The only recommendation we would have is for housekeeping to vacuum with the hose the crevices of the beds as there are many spider webs in these corners with spiders so it is hard to sleep worrying about them crawling on you at night. We have stayed a couple different times and in different cabins and this was situation in both.
Jul 31, 2017
Was a great location, loved having an affordable option in Cody, WY. Had a great time and staff was very nice. I could have spent a fortune in the gift shop, great selection! Was not able to partake in the free pancakes, but great perk! Very nice KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy