Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
We arrived at the site on a rainy and chilly evening.Front desk staff person was very helpful. TV in cabin was a surprise because we didn't stay in a deluxe cabin.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice layout - Teepees, trees, priv fences betw some campsites. Loud bathroom fan. Bit older cabin and mattress not as soft newer ones. Had allergic reaction to cleaning solution. Only front window opened. Mentioned problem at check out. He wasn't sure what cleaner was used, no one else ever reported a problem, offered no compensation. Now I call ahead to next KOAs to ask that only water be used.
Sep 30, 2017
Wonderful stay and amenities!
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was colder than we had expected. Cabin has heat but it was not sufficient to warm it up over 50 degrees. Would be better in warmer weather!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice, clean and quiet
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Just needed a dry, warm cabin for one night. The front desk attendant was very helpful in guiding us to our cabin and we booked online -- super easy.
Sep 24, 2017
So helpful thank you
Sep 24, 2017
Conveniently located, nice people. We stayed in a cabin and it was a little weird that the bathroom had no sink. The bed was comfy, the heater very loud. It was fine and we like KOA!
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, staff friendly
Sep 20, 2017
Heater didn't really keep our cabin warm
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was great and we enjoyed the Cody area.
Sep 20, 2017
had to have a great place to sleep got it thank you
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time the camp ground is a very relaxing place to stay. Staff are always willing to help with what you need.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I wonder if anybody ever turned on the fan in the cabin or if so, dust certainly would fall down crazy! Please clean the fan blades and furnace vents and the air condition unit. Thank you. Is there any refund policy if someone is not so happy with the unit?
Sep 14, 2017
Place was great. Cabin was clean and close too showers. Great job.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Must have been a dry summer. Grounds are very dusty.
Sep 12, 2017
We liked the television and air condition in our cabin.
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was amazing the cabin is super cute, it's so quiet and quaint there! All the little activities there are for the kids, the area and the convenience to the airport this place is perfect. Only complaint was that someone had not cleaned the toilet well enough and they were poop streaks on the toilet. That was disgusting and I hope in the future there is no longer that kind of oversight
Sep 12, 2017
I stayed here last year as well. It's a great place to stay and be near Yellowstone and downtown Cody. The only complaint I have is that the toilets in the men's bathroom need to be updated or the water pressure fixed. They barely flush and are easy to clog up. Other than that a good place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Fun camp ground close to Cody. Kids enjoyed the pedal bikes and play ground area. Bathrooms were clean and close by our cabin. Friendly staff both in the evening and the morning.
Sep 11, 2017
Really like this place. Friendly staff and nice and clean. Will stay here again.
Sep 10, 2017
Everything was fine except our cabin door needed some attention and looked like it needed it for a while. Our cabin door would only open 1-1.5 feet before it hit the floor and made a nails-on-chalkboard sound as you force it open the rest of the way. The room was full of flies, which makes sense, since no one wants to open and shut the door much because of the sound. (Cabin 7)
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was OK. It was plain that they had a full season and some upkeep was in order.
Sep 03, 2017
We've stayed at many KOAs this summer. The Cody KOA twice. It was a pleasure to be there. It is out of town but town was close enough for supplies. The folks at this KOA were extremely helpful and nice. Highly recommend this place.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great night at the KOA. The cabin was beautiful and we slept great, pool was great, pancake breakfast was fun. The staff was great, especially the breakfast guys!!
Sep 01, 2017
nobody at the reception at 10:05 pm; fortunately an envelope was left there with our key as we had booked and paid no linen provided for the cabin pancakes are free but you have to pay for any other piece of breakfast (except for the maple syrup, which the wasps seem to like !) otherwise quiet and well situated, and not very expensive
Sep 01, 2017
Nice facilities and close to Cody, where many attractions. Free breakfast nice. My cottage really needed a ceiling fan, however.
Aug 31, 2017
we stayed in a cabin - it was spacious, close to the bathrooms and the pancake breakfast was great
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome! Loved the bike rentals.
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter saw 2 huge spiders in our cabin and would not stay in there. We ended up sleeping in the car! Other than that we loved the campground and the pool.
Aug 28, 2017
I appreciaed letting me pay fo it over time before our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained. staff and campers were friendly. Amenities were great. Dog friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A very nice place. Pancake breakfast was great. Served with a smile. Workers were kind and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Lots to do. Bathrooms could be cleaned better. Grime was getting thick
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin could've been better. Spider nests were nestled within the bunks, and yellow jackets inside the cabin when we arrived. Also, never received an email informing us where to find the keys when arriving after hours. I did inform the KOA of our late arrival etc. Bathrooms were not very clean. We have been to many KOAs annually, and this one is not on the top of our list. Won't return here.
Aug 25, 2017
Had an amazing time at this koa the koa staff are friendly an professional we've made great friends hope to see them again next year Jean does an amazing job along with all the koa staff thanks for a great stay
Aug 25, 2017
Could do something for dust control I love you possibly put chloride on the driveways or use crushed granite instead of that White Rock they're using otherwise it was an excellent place to stay
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown but far enough for star gazing.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, lots of great amenities! We especially loved the pancake breakfast! Good folks, great food, excellent price!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the free pancakes!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy