Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved this KOA. Close to downtown and about 1.5 hrs to get to fishing bridge in yellowstone. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely recommend. Kids liked the size of the pool and really nice basketball court. We also did the hour horse ride next to the campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. Good dog park. Free pancakes every morning nice touch. My husband really enjoyed that. Add sausage for $2
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept up. Sites were very nice. The staff was nice & very helpful. The store was well stocked with useful items. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Great park. Just a little tight. But we are a 45 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
If you provided a guide to the site many of the issues would be eliminated. With people hooking up to the wrong utilities it makes using the patio areas in some sites a bit of a problem. Also, the sites are not angled so it makes pulling in a bit of a problem. Our neighbor hit the back of our RV trying to unhitch his truck because there just wasn't enough room. Also the wifi service is poor.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice, wide spaces, very clean and well kept. Big rig friendly and nice dog park. We experienced a little congestion of inbound campers blocking the exit and propane customers blocking also the exit with their rigs. Nothing a few no parking here signs couldn't remedy. Great experience with the coordination of the rodeo transportation from the KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Sites are bot level they are small. Had a hard time putting out slides
Aug 06, 2017
Nice,but very expensive. Charges for everything. 3 times what you'd pay in town. Charges a $5 day resort fee, which is not normal.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! Good pool and clean campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the bus to the rodeo and pancake breakfast
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean, the staff were nice, and they had several things to entertain the kids, but we spent most of our time commuting to and from Yellowstone, it is a 2 hour drive in an RV to get to anything in the park.
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff made this visit great.
Aug 06, 2017
very good
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We barely got any sleep between people staying up late, the loud road and rv's arriving way past 10pm.
Aug 05, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 05, 2017
Great customer service and beautifully maintained grounds.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice setting. Lots of activities.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Josie and Tristan at check in made our stay great. They were very accommodating!
Aug 04, 2017
Good activities for kids!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice cabin!!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice amenities and kid friendly. Cabin wasn't the cleanest but overall nice.
Aug 04, 2017
Had so much fun and loved the wild life, bunnys - great
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground. Stayed 3 nights and would come back again.
Aug 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2017
Everything as we expected...
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff - helpful and friendly. Mike is a asset. Cable did not work in first site but did the next. Wi-Fi is very good. After paying $69.95 per, its an insult to pay an additional 'facility fee' per night! Small amount but not sure if I will return.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is well maintained.The breakfast is tasty with ala cart options.The amenities are creative and family friendly from the trampoline, family room, courts, life-sized games, etc. All phenomenal.The bathrooms are clean; 2 more stalls for the females would be nice. Be aware that sites are close/cozy.Our neighbors were a large group-we heard the adult conversation clearly into the night.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds Ive ever stayed at. Friendly staff, clean cabins, awesome amenities. Will definitely return next time Im in the neighborhood.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
My family was real pleased with the cabin and surprised at the variety of activities available. Not the mention the pancake breakfast.
Aug 02, 2017
Site and staff were great. We will definitely come back to this campground if ever in the area again
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not to crowded and close to activities.
Aug 02, 2017
People working there were great.Location was great. Our campsite was sub standard. The pad was very un level and to short for our rig. The sewer hookup was 32 ft from our drain.
Aug 02, 2017
lots of things kids can do, very friendly people
Aug 02, 2017
the staff are FANTASTIC and the location is perfect. The deluxe pull thru sites by the tenting and horses are much too tight. We had to wait for a few campers to leave before we were able to manipulate our RV out and had to back out - no room to pull thru.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Easy access to the campground. Very clean and well kept in all areas.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, although the beds need new mattresses.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice park and the staff were nice and professional.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 01, 2017
An older setup with extremely friendly staff. Free shuttle to rodeo and free pancake breakfast! Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Only at the campground to sleep at night. Nice campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Love the pancake breakfast, friendly servers, good food.
Aug 01, 2017
Lots of play things for the kids. Pool was nice. Thanks for the free pancakes at breakfast!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals