Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. The pools were an excellent temperature. the staff were wonderful and pleasant.
Aug 10, 2017
Pleasant. Although it was Sturgis bike week it was very quiet. Clean and very nice showers. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Old and run down, needs to be cleaned up. Office & store are poorly kept up, merchandise poorly displayed
Aug 09, 2017
Great, clean, lots of things to do.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place. Clean facilities. Great breakfast service. The only downside I can think of is that the pool was crowded with mostly locals (non-campers). Just an observation. Best staff interaction I've had in recent years. Tammee and Mike (I hope I got the names right) went completely out of their way to be friendly and helpful in meeting our needs. Just a fantastic experience. Thanks much!
Aug 09, 2017
Sites are very tight, could not have fire without fear of melting neighbors camper. Location was good for sure
Aug 09, 2017
We extended our stay in order to spend more time in Yellowstone, and the staff was very helpful in getting us another location.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of activities, nice sized lots. Pool was well maintained and clean. It is close to activities right there in Cody and also to Yellowstone Park. Nice sized camp store with lots of trinkets and the usual necessities. Very nice all around stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was really fun for the kids! Will stay again next time we are in Cody.
Aug 09, 2017
We got there late due to weather but they had a spot waiting for us. However, they left us a small tent spot probably to allow for them to sell what they had left as they were full. We had reservations for 2 adults, 5 kids and 2 dogs. We didn't have room for our tents so we all slept on the ground in our sleeping bags. Could have been better by far but the showers were warm at least.
Aug 09, 2017
Camping spots were not marked clearly, poles bordering parking areas were not secured to the ground, so we're a footing danger. Bathrooms / showers we r nice and conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 09, 2017
Rolled in late, dogs and I slept soundly. Cabin clean, roomy and comfortable. Had a Bluebird visit while enjoying coffee in the swing. Great stay.
Aug 08, 2017
You said free pancakes, but when we showed up we were rudely turned away and told breakfast was ONLY for staff! Totally disappointed! Have had much friendlier staff at the other KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly. Helpful staff will definitely be back
Aug 08, 2017
On our trip across the country from Madison, WI to Olympia, WA, we stayed at many KOAs. They were all great, but Cody was our favorite. Thank you for a great stay even if it was just one night.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed overnight before entering Yellowstone. Had a great dinner at Cassie's.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms were very dirty and were not refilled each day with supplies. Also surprised that the staff was not very informative on questions regarding the campground or your site. Just not a very clean campground over all to stay at was very disappointed
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and very helpful staff. Great free pancake breakfast with friendly interaction. Nice to have a ride to the rodeo with no hassle.
Aug 07, 2017
Great park. Love the folder they give you at check-in with information about all the things to do in Cody!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of stuff for the kids to do, great pancake breakfast. Only drawback is that the campground is right on the highway - but nothing you can do about that. Overall, great!
Aug 07, 2017
It was a great stop before we went into Yellowstone the next day. The tent sites were small and divided by fences, which I understood more when a stormed rolled in and the fences helped protect us from the strong winds. The place was clean and offered a nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
This was an amazing campground, clean, friendly, with very nice sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campground with lots of amenities for adults and kids. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Cody area
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was so nice!! We loved our little cabin also.
Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved this KOA. Close to downtown and about 1.5 hrs to get to fishing bridge in yellowstone. We stayed 3 nights and would definitely recommend. Kids liked the size of the pool and really nice basketball court. We also did the hour horse ride next to the campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, lots of activities for kids. Good dog park. Free pancakes every morning nice touch. My husband really enjoyed that. Add sausage for $2
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept up. Sites were very nice. The staff was nice & very helpful. The store was well stocked with useful items. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Great park. Just a little tight. But we are a 45 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
If you provided a guide to the site many of the issues would be eliminated. With people hooking up to the wrong utilities it makes using the patio areas in some sites a bit of a problem. Also, the sites are not angled so it makes pulling in a bit of a problem. Our neighbor hit the back of our RV trying to unhitch his truck because there just wasn't enough room. Also the wifi service is poor.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice, wide spaces, very clean and well kept. Big rig friendly and nice dog park. We experienced a little congestion of inbound campers blocking the exit and propane customers blocking also the exit with their rigs. Nothing a few no parking here signs couldn't remedy. Great experience with the coordination of the rodeo transportation from the KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Sites are bot level they are small. Had a hard time putting out slides
Aug 06, 2017
Nice,but very expensive. Charges for everything. 3 times what you'd pay in town. Charges a $5 day resort fee, which is not normal.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground! Good pool and clean campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the bus to the rodeo and pancake breakfast
Aug 06, 2017
The campground was clean, the staff were nice, and they had several things to entertain the kids, but we spent most of our time commuting to and from Yellowstone, it is a 2 hour drive in an RV to get to anything in the park.
Aug 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff made this visit great.
Aug 06, 2017
very good
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We barely got any sleep between people staying up late, the loud road and rv's arriving way past 10pm.
Aug 05, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 05, 2017
Great customer service and beautifully maintained grounds.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice setting. Lots of activities.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Josie and Tristan at check in made our stay great. They were very accommodating!
Aug 04, 2017
Good activities for kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy