Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, comfortable stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time there,clean,pancake breakfast was very nice, pool and hot tub were nice,met lots of nice people and staff was great
Aug 21, 2017
We had an outstanding time and always do, this is our third trip to Cody KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Family vacation to Yellowstone, Pancakes were yummy. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great site with a small patio. We enjoyed sitting in the wrought iron furniture in the evening after a day of adventures. The staff were all very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome!!! We only had one night where we had a bad nights sleep where some college boys were to loud.
Aug 21, 2017
Place keeps getting nicer
Aug 21, 2017
Our site had no wind break. No live trees in tent area. Noisy at night. People up at the crack of dawn. Worst and most expensive site of our two week trip.
Aug 21, 2017
We like the stay in Cody. Cody offers great attractions. The KOA rv park was very clean and accessible. The crew there was very helpful and friendly. one down side is the spaces were a little to close to each other, But I am used to open camping any ways. Thanks I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, knowledgable staff. Very clean. Great campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had fun on the giant pillow, pool, and hot tub: a very festive atmosphere. A great place to play but very crowded and little space between tent sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Camp ground and facilities were great. Excellent pancake breakfast. Tent campers get the short straw setting our tent up in a mud field. Our neighbors weren't to happy about it either. I know grass takes a beating but there wasn't one blade! There was grassy areas in front of the bathrooms that could have been an option.
Aug 20, 2017
I've never stayed in a campground before. We have only camped in the mountains. It was pleasant and so many extra amenities, pool, giant bouncing bubble, giant chess, enclosed dog park, laundry room. Everything well maintained Andy always very clean! I have a whole new understanding of campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Amenities were very nice and every staff person we encountered was great. Facility was clean and safe. I am generally a back country camper, so I think the sites are way too close together. There is just no privacy. Also, quiet hours were not enforced during our stay. A group was very loud and was not "shut down". I could not leave my tent to complain because of my two small kids.
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect. More than enough room for the family of 5 and the kids loved the loft! Pools and hot tub were great and pancake breakfast was excellent! Short distance to Cody so perfect for stocking up on supplies before heading into Yellowstone! Kids ranked it as their favorite of the 3 we stayed at this trip!!
Aug 19, 2017
So kid friendly! Loved the free pancakes, amazing pool and hot tub, jumpy pillow and playground. Our favorite KOA yet!
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed because of the cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a nice stay - only down side are the bathrooms. Way to far away from the back side of the park sites. Also, not enought toilets and showers. Get a wash/toilet area to the back side of the area. we will stay there again when we are out that way
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place friendly people and staff, bathroom could have been a little cleaner but would stay again the teepee was really cool to stay in.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent place to stay, plenty of things to do. Park and bathroom were clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean place Nice Pool for the kids free Shuttle to Rodeo Show
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The facility was very clean and the workers were very friendly. Don't forget to go to the rodeo and ride the bus they provide each night .
Aug 19, 2017
Absolutely great.
Aug 18, 2017
Great wifi, nice pool and lots of fun stuff to do for kids. RV sites could use some more trees for atmosphere and privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was fine except site had a lot of tiny pieces of trash on ground. Q-tips, dental floss etc.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
There were many flies. Couldn't be outside and left one day earlier. Space was small and with no 30 amp outlet.
Aug 17, 2017
Great furnished teepee! Pancakes for breakfast were great as well!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Convenient location, a little close quarters for our liking, but was just a waypoint for us on our journey.
Aug 17, 2017
Campground overcrowded. No grass, all gravel. Smelled horrible. On a positive note, lots of thing for kids to do and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Many noticeable improvements to an already nice place. Definitely a great stop for tenters or RV users.
Aug 16, 2017
Great park!
Aug 16, 2017
Pool was great. Rv spots were situated very aqwardly so there was no privacy. Door to door parking is very inefficient and stupid.
Aug 16, 2017
Another excellent KOA, staff was friendly and polite and the park was kept clean.
Aug 16, 2017
My wife and I wanted to see Yellowstone National Park and the museum in Cody Wyoming. We only had 3 days. NOT ENOUGH TIME. We liked the idea of a rustic cabin and KOA in Cody had these. They were perfect. We had our coffee on the front porch swing every morning and watch the sun come up. We also enjoyed the free pancake breakfast they have every morning at 7. Next year we will spend a week.
Aug 16, 2017
Really nice and friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
This was a nice KOA. We tented. Sites were very close together. But we only stayed 1 night so it didn't bother me too much. The kids play area was decent. I would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2017
We were a little disappointed to find that the tent site in a grassy field we had booked turned out to be a gravel parking lot with tent sites sandwiched together. However the pool was great and the play area/jump pillow kept our kids busy for hours and tired them right out after a number of days on the road.
Aug 16, 2017
We requested 50 amp, pull thru. Had only 30 amp. Most of the things in the camper would not work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy