Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place.
Aug 24, 2017
It was clean and very quite. It was very close to many of great parks and events. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Such friendly people!
Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff. Good amenities. Sites are a bit close together.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff, lots of great amenities! We especially loved the pancake breakfast! Good folks, great food, excellent price!
Aug 23, 2017
Good stay - lots of options, camping, teepees, cabins. Not crazy about some of the camp spots - dirt and little grass but was OK.
Aug 23, 2017
Looks like a good spot but the flies were really bad because we were across from the pony rides. Couldn't eat at the picnic table for fighting the flies!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean fresh showers, spacious deluxe sites. Well lite campground. Pool, kiddies pool, color changing lights hot tub....nice kids play area! Easy to find....nice store!
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the free pancakes!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was nice, and my family really enjoyed the game room, jumping pillow and pool. The giant scrabble letters were missing so that was a bit disappointing. The bathrooms were clean, however there should be more than one option for handicapped individuals. My mother in law had difficulty with the small stalls.
Aug 22, 2017
The sites are uneven causing tires to be off ground after auto leveling. Saw this with several rigs including ours. Dog park needs attention- get rid of bad water in swimming pool and sod sandy area. Enjoyed pancake breakfast!
Aug 22, 2017
great site
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place! The Staff was so nice and happy and went out of they're way to help us with whatever we needed. We stayed in one of the Teepee's, and it was very comfy and cozy and a neat experience. Great breakfast, kids loved the pool & hot tub, shower house was clean and had a nice hot shower. Gift shop had so many cool things to look at as well. We will be staying again!
Aug 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, comfortable stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time there,clean,pancake breakfast was very nice, pool and hot tub were nice,met lots of nice people and staff was great
Aug 21, 2017
We had an outstanding time and always do, this is our third trip to Cody KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Family vacation to Yellowstone, Pancakes were yummy. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great site with a small patio. We enjoyed sitting in the wrought iron furniture in the evening after a day of adventures. The staff were all very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome!!! We only had one night where we had a bad nights sleep where some college boys were to loud.
Aug 21, 2017
Place keeps getting nicer
Aug 21, 2017
Our site had no wind break. No live trees in tent area. Noisy at night. People up at the crack of dawn. Worst and most expensive site of our two week trip.
Aug 21, 2017
We like the stay in Cody. Cody offers great attractions. The KOA rv park was very clean and accessible. The crew there was very helpful and friendly. one down side is the spaces were a little to close to each other, But I am used to open camping any ways. Thanks I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly, knowledgable staff. Very clean. Great campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Kids had fun on the giant pillow, pool, and hot tub: a very festive atmosphere. A great place to play but very crowded and little space between tent sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Camp ground and facilities were great. Excellent pancake breakfast. Tent campers get the short straw setting our tent up in a mud field. Our neighbors weren't to happy about it either. I know grass takes a beating but there wasn't one blade! There was grassy areas in front of the bathrooms that could have been an option.
Aug 20, 2017
I've never stayed in a campground before. We have only camped in the mountains. It was pleasant and so many extra amenities, pool, giant bouncing bubble, giant chess, enclosed dog park, laundry room. Everything well maintained Andy always very clean! I have a whole new understanding of campgrounds.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Amenities were very nice and every staff person we encountered was great. Facility was clean and safe. I am generally a back country camper, so I think the sites are way too close together. There is just no privacy. Also, quiet hours were not enforced during our stay. A group was very loud and was not "shut down". I could not leave my tent to complain because of my two small kids.
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect. More than enough room for the family of 5 and the kids loved the loft! Pools and hot tub were great and pancake breakfast was excellent! Short distance to Cody so perfect for stocking up on supplies before heading into Yellowstone! Kids ranked it as their favorite of the 3 we stayed at this trip!!
Aug 19, 2017
So kid friendly! Loved the free pancakes, amazing pool and hot tub, jumpy pillow and playground. Our favorite KOA yet!
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed because of the cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a nice stay - only down side are the bathrooms. Way to far away from the back side of the park sites. Also, not enought toilets and showers. Get a wash/toilet area to the back side of the area. we will stay there again when we are out that way
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place friendly people and staff, bathroom could have been a little cleaner but would stay again the teepee was really cool to stay in.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent place to stay, plenty of things to do. Park and bathroom were clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean place Nice Pool for the kids free Shuttle to Rodeo Show
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The facility was very clean and the workers were very friendly. Don't forget to go to the rodeo and ride the bus they provide each night .
Aug 19, 2017
Absolutely great.
Aug 18, 2017
Great wifi, nice pool and lots of fun stuff to do for kids. RV sites could use some more trees for atmosphere and privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was fine except site had a lot of tiny pieces of trash on ground. Q-tips, dental floss etc.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals