Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The teepee was amazing, I had no idea it would be so much larger on the inside. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we would absolutely stay again if we are in Cody.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter saw 2 huge spiders in our cabin and would not stay in there. We ended up sleeping in the car! Other than that we loved the campground and the pool.
Aug 28, 2017
Great breakfast and friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I appreciaed letting me pay fo it over time before our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained. staff and campers were friendly. Amenities were great. Dog friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
One of the quietest KOAs we've been in. Nice area and friendly people
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had one of a couple of sites that had trees. Most sites did not have grass or trees. This KOA had a lot of amenity's. Families with children would enjoy all the play areas and pool.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff were friendly, the bathrooms were clean. The amenities were fantastic! My kids said, it is a 5 start rating with lots of cool things to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Too short
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was a safe place away from Yellowstone wildlife, no bears. A little dusty from the dry weather with no grass on tent site. Graveled parking spot in front of site and had a picnic table and fire pit. Have a very nice camping person camping beside us.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place tot stay! Just one important suggestion for improvement: 1) the Free pancake breakfast is really great and is served with a smile. HOWEVER it resulted in a huge pile of plastic plates in the containers. The solution: ask people tot bring their own reusable plates or by them in the gift shop. Otherwise charge $1 per Plate. This reduces waste, improves Sustainability and raises awarenes
Aug 28, 2017
Weak WI-FI signal otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 28, 2017
This was my favourite KOA. Freed pancake breakfast, friendly Staff, and a great store. The facilities were clean, and the recreational activities were great!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Dogs running around with no leash. Cable TV was absolutely terrible! Very grainy standard definition. Doors to restrooms were propped open with a rock so the restrooms were loaded with flies. No cover on the sewer pipe!
Aug 27, 2017
Meh, typical tight, dusty, stark KOA. Absolutely nothing special. If you can score a deluxe site do it so that your sitting space will be concrete instead of dirt, or a mud wallow if it rains.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A very nice place. Pancake breakfast was great. Served with a smile. Workers were kind and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
The teepee is super funð
Aug 27, 2017
Positive: Great customer service. Made it so we did not have to change sites. Liked showers, pool, bus to rodeo. Negative: The ground for parking RV was not level. Sewer backed up and leaked on ground on the last row.
Aug 27, 2017
Very good!
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice campground, quiet, clean, super nice lady manager/owner, great local pizza place (C-C's), Wi-Fi a bit of a struggle; other than that a perfect place to stay. Highly recommended.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great location. Lots to do. Bathrooms could be cleaned better. Grime was getting thick
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 26, 2017
Whitney was fantastic. Cindy mixed up our reservation horribly but Whitney fixed it so we could stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Loved Cody, loved the staff, awesome store, Thankyou!!
Aug 26, 2017
Cabin could've been better. Spider nests were nestled within the bunks, and yellow jackets inside the cabin when we arrived. Also, never received an email informing us where to find the keys when arriving after hours. I did inform the KOA of our late arrival etc. Bathrooms were not very clean. We have been to many KOAs annually, and this one is not on the top of our list. Won't return here.
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed one night on way to Yellowstone. Campground was clean, convenient to Cody. Pancake breakfast was very good.
Aug 25, 2017
We needed a lot to level our travel trailer. Very large campground with lots of tent camping however only 2 separate bath houses, very congested. Trash containers were not conveniently located. Cigarette butts and trash lying around. Probably our least favorite KOA! Very disappointing.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Staff and all facilities were very nice. The only drawback of the campground was the most significant aspect of camping--the actual campsite. The tent sites were just dirt, and crammed together. While we don't always mind camping on bare ground, this powder-fine dirt covered everything, got into everything. The campground was so lovely, except for the tenters, placed on top of each other in dirt.
Aug 25, 2017
Had an amazing time at this koa the koa staff are friendly an professional we've made great friends hope to see them again next year Jean does an amazing job along with all the koa staff thanks for a great stay
Aug 25, 2017
Could do something for dust control I love you possibly put chloride on the driveways or use crushed granite instead of that White Rock they're using otherwise it was an excellent place to stay
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground, really enjoyed our stay here, the only suggestion would be that they offer some sort of food. There isn't a pizza place in this town, there are just a couple restaurants and no delivery. After a long day of travel we really love some of the KOAs that offer their own pizza delivered to the site or at least some sort of snack bar that offers something.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown but far enough for star gazing.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleased. Up to KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2017
Really nice KOA. TeePee was great.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great family friendly campground, lots of fun things for the kids to do, nice patio pullthrough site, endless pancakes for breakfast, staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, overall very nice and would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals