Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
We've stayed at many KOAs this summer. The Cody KOA twice. It was a pleasure to be there. It is out of town but town was close enough for supplies. The folks at this KOA were extremely helpful and nice. Highly recommend this place.
Sep 03, 2017
Was very nice park nice stay
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great night at the KOA. The cabin was beautiful and we slept great, pool was great, pancake breakfast was fun. The staff was great, especially the breakfast guys!!
Sep 03, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Didn't take advantage of any activities. Fine for my needs.
Sep 02, 2017
Convenient Clean. Staff very nice. Had issue with loud party after hours. didn't report just got even next morning. ,
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
nobody at the reception at 10:05 pm; fortunately an envelope was left there with our key as we had booked and paid no linen provided for the cabin pancakes are free but you have to pay for any other piece of breakfast (except for the maple syrup, which the wasps seem to like !) otherwise quiet and well situated, and not very expensive
Sep 01, 2017
Check in was easy. Patios were nice. Free pancakes were delicious. The dust and fly issues were annoying. You could not sit outside or eat outside. The laundry room was full of flies. $2.50 dryers was priciest I have seen all summer.
Sep 01, 2017
Terrible campground! ! Will never stay in KOA'S again! !
Sep 01, 2017
Free pancake breakfast was awesome. I guess the sweat bees liked it to lol.ð Had a splendid time riding my motorcycle with the wife in the sidecar. We'll be back.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice facilities and close to Cody, where many attractions. Free breakfast nice. My cottage really needed a ceiling fan, however.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great place
Aug 31, 2017
Great campsite in Cody! We were here for one night and the site was clean, people friendly and the bus to the rodeo was a great bonus!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
we stayed in a cabin - it was spacious, close to the bathrooms and the pancake breakfast was great
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was very kind and helpful! The patio deck and furniture was awesome. The dog park could have been cleaner, but or dog didnt complainð
Aug 31, 2017
Great people, good campground, reasonable prices
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice, friendly... I would stay again
Aug 30, 2017
The play features, game room, and pool are awesome - my kids had a great time.The free pancake breakfast was a great bonus as well! The only downfall to the camp was the bathrooms that were a bit far away and pretty standard for public bathrooms and the god-forsaken light on the hill next to the grounds that flashed all night. I'd stay again but will bring darker curtains!
Aug 30, 2017
Extremely clean showers. Great pool and play area. Loved the free morning pancakes.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The free pancakes each morning and the other available breakfast items is a terrific idea! They have wonderful amenities!
Aug 29, 2017
It was nice certain sites weren't close together. Very nice and clean
Aug 29, 2017
Gravel very unappealing. You need bathrooms in the far reaches of the park. Gift shop was terrific!
Aug 29, 2017
stayed in Teepee - nice set up, comfortable beds, with electric power while we didn't have much time at the actual camp can see it would have been fun to spend time on site with nice private area for camp fire etc
Aug 29, 2017
We were nicely surprised by the free pancake breakfast. The staff were very pleasant. As the sites have little coverage of trees the noise from other sites tended to carry and the highway noise at night was something you had to get over. The pool was nice and the other activities were a bonus.
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome! Loved the bike rentals.
Aug 29, 2017
The tent sites are unreasonably close together. We did not end up staying the night because of this and decided to take it as a loss.
Aug 29, 2017
The teepee was amazing, I had no idea it would be so much larger on the inside. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we would absolutely stay again if we are in Cody.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter saw 2 huge spiders in our cabin and would not stay in there. We ended up sleeping in the car! Other than that we loved the campground and the pool.
Aug 28, 2017
Great breakfast and friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I appreciaed letting me pay fo it over time before our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained. staff and campers were friendly. Amenities were great. Dog friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
One of the quietest KOAs we've been in. Nice area and friendly people
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had one of a couple of sites that had trees. Most sites did not have grass or trees. This KOA had a lot of amenity's. Families with children would enjoy all the play areas and pool.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff were friendly, the bathrooms were clean. The amenities were fantastic! My kids said, it is a 5 start rating with lots of cool things to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Too short
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was a safe place away from Yellowstone wildlife, no bears. A little dusty from the dry weather with no grass on tent site. Graveled parking spot in front of site and had a picnic table and fire pit. Have a very nice camping person camping beside us.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place tot stay! Just one important suggestion for improvement: 1) the Free pancake breakfast is really great and is served with a smile. HOWEVER it resulted in a huge pile of plastic plates in the containers. The solution: ask people tot bring their own reusable plates or by them in the gift shop. Otherwise charge $1 per Plate. This reduces waste, improves Sustainability and raises awarenes
Aug 28, 2017
Weak WI-FI signal otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 28, 2017
This was my favourite KOA. Freed pancake breakfast, friendly Staff, and a great store. The facilities were clean, and the recreational activities were great!
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy