Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was colder than we had expected. Cabin has heat but it was not sufficient to warm it up over 50 degrees. Would be better in warmer weather!
Sep 27, 2017
It was great.
Sep 27, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Very convenient for access to museums and sights in Cody.
Sep 27, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay with you guys. The location, personnel, the bathrooms and laundry room were wonderful. Loved our spot within the koa, it was perfect. Thxs for the hospitality! See you again!!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice, clean and quiet
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We are regular KOA patrons, and were severely disappointed in our stay. The site we were put into was a mud pit, with an extremely small patch of dead weeds between sites. The deluxe sites were covered with a good layer of gravel, while the rest of the sites were muddy and unkempt. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone, Holiday is a joke.
Sep 26, 2017
Our site was a mud hole even though there were others that were not muddy. The staff consisted of one less than helpful, unfriendly teen boy. No escorts, no help when requested when needing help with the cable. Supposed grass areas were mud. Long walk to trash receptacles. We had stayed in several other KOA during our trip and found the Cody location very inferior.
Sep 26, 2017
no Propain, 3 days
Sep 26, 2017
Not prehistoric cave art, but someone decided to inform men when showering what male genitalia looked like in a crude representational form. A +/- $5 can of matching reddish spray paint would improve the shower walls and door considerably. Especially if touted as a "Family" KOA? Otherwise, staff was excellent on check-in and site was nice, level and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Just needed a dry, warm cabin for one night. The front desk attendant was very helpful in guiding us to our cabin and we booked online -- super easy.
Sep 25, 2017
Really loved the tipi. It looked like it hadn't been swept on the inside for a while. Otherwise everything was clean and very nice. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Our one night stay was good.
Sep 25, 2017
We called with a last minute stay and there was room, the desk staff was knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. The location was peaceful and close to town and major roadways.
Sep 24, 2017
Very courteous and friendly staff! Also helpful! Best gift shop and prices ever!!
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 5 night in Sept. Park was very nice and staff was very friendly. We got pull-through spot #64 and loved it. It was a patio spot which had outdoor furniture and a fire ring. It was large enough for out 42 ft fifth-wheel and our truck.
Sep 24, 2017
So helpful thank you
Sep 24, 2017
Some of the pull through sites are very uneven which makes leveling the camper difficult. The sewer connection of neighbors is in my front yard. The bathrooms are filthy. The pull through sights are very small and there is hardly any place to park the tow vehicle. To call them pull through is a stretch. I will not be staying in this KOA again.
Sep 24, 2017
We were here only one night but it was very convenient for us and staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and were very satisfied.
Sep 24, 2017
Conveniently located, nice people. We stayed in a cabin and it was a little weird that the bathroom had no sink. The bed was comfy, the heater very loud. It was fine and we like KOA!
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and friendlyð
Sep 22, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry were dirty and spaces were too tight.
Sep 22, 2017
Nothing more than a gravel parking lot with standing utility poles, dry and dusty,
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, staff friendly
Sep 21, 2017
Basically a good koa. Disappointed in the maintenance, e.g., a little rough around the edges. Maybe it's been a long summer, (September) but repairs and cleaning needs attention.
Sep 20, 2017
Heater didn't really keep our cabin warm
Sep 20, 2017
Weren't sure when we would be there, so did not reserve like usual. Big mistake when you have certain sites you'd prefer! As a result, was not able to camp where we like to.....up in front near the office and under the trees (next to the highway where the little "deck" are). But it was ok. Not our favorite time there...trouble with our frig and had to have repaired. Next time!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was great and we enjoyed the Cody area.
Sep 20, 2017
had to have a great place to sleep got it thank you
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Cody and Yellowstone. The campground was very nice and very clean. Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. As usual the campground and showers were very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We thought the Cody KOA was an excellent place to stay to tour Yellowstone and the surrounding area. It took over an hour to get into Yellowstone, but the view was amazing. The KOA was clean and quiet and had a strong wifi signal. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were good too.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time the camp ground is a very relaxing place to stay. Staff are always willing to help with what you need.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location for access to Yellowstone. Friendly & helpful staff. Sites are nicely spaced which helps to offset no trees or privacy. Bathrooms / showers were clean & well maintained. Nice, big Laundry room.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were helpful and pleasant the sites seemed tight when it got crowded. The bathrooms and showers were clean but could use some updating overall it was a pleasant experience.
Sep 18, 2017
It was clean well-kept management was very helpful and friendly I wished I could have stayed a couple more days
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful park.....level wide sites.....convenient to Cody area and surroundings. Cant wait to go back
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The weather was rainy, and the spot we had was all mud at the entry which is not your fault of course, not sure I like the way that we share the same side as our neighbors like it better if we are the only ones on our patio. Park was pretty empty but still had everyone grouped together leaving some of the nice patio stops empty that hat no mud all rock which should be the spot to let people use ?
Sep 18, 2017
Great stop before moving on to Yellowstone !
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were wonderful. The bathrooms/showers are tops! But, while most sites are good to fair, we were needlessly assigned to their worst site; #53; near septic field ( horrible stench) and the furthest walk to either restroom. Overlooking nieghbors work area. Other/better sites were available; we called in a reservation for two days; we have a KOA KARD: why assigned to the worst site?
Sep 18, 2017
Really friendly and informative staff, very clean facilities, excellent wifi.
Sep 17, 2017
Good
Sep 16, 2017
very clean restrooms. enjoyed free pancake breakfast, folks friendly & helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Almost none of the tent sites were occupied. My car stuck out into the road so I went to the office to ask about it. I was offered another site. I asked for a shaded spot but was given a sunny spot. Had to ask a 3rd time before I was given a better spot. Truly did not understand why with so few spots were occupied (looked like 2 when I got there) that I wasn't offered to choose my spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals