Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Some of the pull through sites are very uneven which makes leveling the camper difficult. The sewer connection of neighbors is in my front yard. The bathrooms are filthy. The pull through sights are very small and there is hardly any place to park the tow vehicle. To call them pull through is a stretch. I will not be staying in this KOA again.
Sep 24, 2017
We were here only one night but it was very convenient for us and staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and were very satisfied.
Sep 24, 2017
Conveniently located, nice people. We stayed in a cabin and it was a little weird that the bathroom had no sink. The bed was comfy, the heater very loud. It was fine and we like KOA!
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and friendlyð
Sep 22, 2017
Bathrooms and laundry were dirty and spaces were too tight.
Sep 22, 2017
Nothing more than a gravel parking lot with standing utility poles, dry and dusty,
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, staff friendly
Sep 21, 2017
Basically a good koa. Disappointed in the maintenance, e.g., a little rough around the edges. Maybe it's been a long summer, (September) but repairs and cleaning needs attention.
Sep 20, 2017
Heater didn't really keep our cabin warm
Sep 20, 2017
Weren't sure when we would be there, so did not reserve like usual. Big mistake when you have certain sites you'd prefer! As a result, was not able to camp where we like to.....up in front near the office and under the trees (next to the highway where the little "deck" are). But it was ok. Not our favorite time there...trouble with our frig and had to have repaired. Next time!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was great and we enjoyed the Cody area.
Sep 20, 2017
had to have a great place to sleep got it thank you
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Cody and Yellowstone. The campground was very nice and very clean. Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. As usual the campground and showers were very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We thought the Cody KOA was an excellent place to stay to tour Yellowstone and the surrounding area. It took over an hour to get into Yellowstone, but the view was amazing. The KOA was clean and quiet and had a strong wifi signal. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were good too.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time the camp ground is a very relaxing place to stay. Staff are always willing to help with what you need.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location for access to Yellowstone. Friendly & helpful staff. Sites are nicely spaced which helps to offset no trees or privacy. Bathrooms / showers were clean & well maintained. Nice, big Laundry room.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were helpful and pleasant the sites seemed tight when it got crowded. The bathrooms and showers were clean but could use some updating overall it was a pleasant experience.
Sep 18, 2017
It was clean well-kept management was very helpful and friendly I wished I could have stayed a couple more days
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful park.....level wide sites.....convenient to Cody area and surroundings. Cant wait to go back
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The weather was rainy, and the spot we had was all mud at the entry which is not your fault of course, not sure I like the way that we share the same side as our neighbors like it better if we are the only ones on our patio. Park was pretty empty but still had everyone grouped together leaving some of the nice patio stops empty that hat no mud all rock which should be the spot to let people use ?
Sep 18, 2017
Great stop before moving on to Yellowstone !
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were wonderful. The bathrooms/showers are tops! But, while most sites are good to fair, we were needlessly assigned to their worst site; #53; near septic field ( horrible stench) and the furthest walk to either restroom. Overlooking nieghbors work area. Other/better sites were available; we called in a reservation for two days; we have a KOA KARD: why assigned to the worst site?
Sep 18, 2017
Really friendly and informative staff, very clean facilities, excellent wifi.
Sep 17, 2017
Good
Sep 16, 2017
very clean restrooms. enjoyed free pancake breakfast, folks friendly & helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Almost none of the tent sites were occupied. My car stuck out into the road so I went to the office to ask about it. I was offered another site. I asked for a shaded spot but was given a sunny spot. Had to ask a 3rd time before I was given a better spot. Truly did not understand why with so few spots were occupied (looked like 2 when I got there) that I wasn't offered to choose my spot.
Sep 16, 2017
We were placed about 20 yards from the main highway and kept awake with highway noise all thru the night. Otherwise, this would have been a nice stop for us. Ask for a space away from the highway.
Sep 15, 2017
This was probably my favorite KOA on a long cross country trip. Perfect for families with the nice playground, jumping pillow, and kids pool. Adults could use the hot tub. Very kind staff there too, and the free pancakes were a bonus. Excellent location to use as base for Thermoplis and Yellowstone. Could have stayed here all summer.
Sep 15, 2017
I wonder if anybody ever turned on the fan in the cabin or if so, dust certainly would fall down crazy! Please clean the fan blades and furnace vents and the air condition unit. Thank you. Is there any refund policy if someone is not so happy with the unit?
Sep 15, 2017
Clean. Long sorta level sites.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
clean. felt like a parking lot, no landscaping or privacy. staff was very nice. no pancake breakfast (as advertised when we made our rez a week before) however, our resort fee was refunded b/c breakfast was not happening. Convenient location for getting into Yellowstone.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
A pasture with hookups. Bathrooms were clean
Sep 14, 2017
Place was great. Cabin was clean and close too showers. Great job.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Must have been a dry summer. Grounds are very dusty.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great gift shop with end of season deals we could not pass up.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean, lots of kids stuff, friendly, easy to find, easy in & out, close to town. We will for sure be back to this KOA!!
Sep 12, 2017
We liked the television and air condition in our cabin.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was amazing the cabin is super cute, it's so quiet and quaint there! All the little activities there are for the kids, the area and the convenience to the airport this place is perfect. Only complaint was that someone had not cleaned the toilet well enough and they were poop streaks on the toilet. That was disgusting and I hope in the future there is no longer that kind of oversight
Sep 12, 2017
I stayed here last year as well. It's a great place to stay and be near Yellowstone and downtown Cody. The only complaint I have is that the toilets in the men's bathroom need to be updated or the water pressure fixed. They barely flush and are easy to clog up. Other than that a good place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy