Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, essential workers and National Guard!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Very kid friendly, clean restrooms, decent rent sites. Laundry is a bit expensive though.
Jun 24, 2020
Great time for kids on trampoline
Jun 24, 2020
Almost zero trees and not much ambiance. We’ve stayed at other rv parks in Cody before and they were much nicer. Please plant trees and clean up the trailers and other vehicles that are just sitting in the field.
Jun 24, 2020
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our time. The pancakes each morning were a favorite for my children. The pool was fantastic!
Jun 24, 2020
Stayed 2 nights in June 2020 and had a spot that had little to no grass, just rocks and dirt, lots of kids all over, crowded pool, and didnt even go in the bathroom so I cant say whether it was clean or not. Dog potty area had poo left in it. Free pancakes in the mornings was nice. Was quiet at night. Was fine for a couple nights.
Jun 24, 2020
Very well kept place. Personnel were great. The only problem I have with the place is no shade and you are to close to your neighbor.
Jun 23, 2020
Great campground! Clean, friendly, lots to do! Cute gift shop and anything you could need!
Jun 23, 2020
Weedy. No grass. Stickers in the Dog walk area weeds. Muddy when rains dusty when dry. Sites are very close together. They do have nice long pull through sites. Patio’s are nice. They don’t enforce the dog leash rules. We won’t be back.
Jun 23, 2020
Close to the highway and convenient. Spaces are very tight and the grounds in general could stand some work and then to be maintained. Staff were friendly. If you are looking for an easy spot to pull in off the road for a night or two this place is good.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Check in staff was great. Quiet campground during the evening. Great location.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Sites could be leveled a bit more. Ok overall
Jun 22, 2020
very clean, good amenities for kids. sites are on small side, but staff and everything else was nice.
Jun 22, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice facility. Restrooms could have used some attention, although I think the fault lies with disrespectful guest and not the staff’s efforts to clean. The location is great. I would recommend staying here.
Jun 22, 2020
Thank pool and hot tub were very refreshing with a beautiful view. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2020
Amazing facilities. Great staff. Wonderful town!!!!
Jun 22, 2020
Crowded spots no shade pet area dirty not cleaned up
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice KOA with beautiful grounds. Second time staying here. This time in a cabin. Bathrooms are clean and nice as well. Very friendly staff as well.
Jun 21, 2020
Great store! Great pool! Great place!
Jun 21, 2020
Everything was great except for there was way too much gravel at our campsite so we were unable to level our travel trailer. Overall, it was a great experience.
Jun 21, 2020
Probably the best campground store I've ever been in. Great staff and I will be back to this campground.
Jun 21, 2020
The young lady who worked att he registration desk was very helpful with getting our pizza delivery coordinated. Campground was clean and well-maintained.
Jun 21, 2020
The amenities were all as expected, but the employees and the camp store were top notch!
Jun 20, 2020
Very family oriented. We loved our stay in the teepees!
Jun 20, 2020
The location was perfect to all the sights we were interested in seeing. The space was centrally located for all amenities. The staff was exceptional.
Jun 20, 2020
Great staff!! Dirty dishes had to wash before using. Mattresses are quite firm. Amenities at the park are awesome! Kids had tons of fun.
Jun 20, 2020
Very clean park and friendly staff. We did not use the bath house nor the showers.
Jun 20, 2020
Friendly people, nice sites and amenities. Showers and bathrooms are OK. I would more clearly mark which hookup belongs to which site. Any issues that we had were immediately taken care of by the top notch staff.
Jun 20, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2020
Unclean showers with hair everywhere.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
We stayed in the TeePee and had a great time! Staff was awesome and able to answer any questions we had quickly.
Jun 17, 2020
It was the perfect spot after our day tour of Yellowstone. We had only traveled through Cody before five years ago and knew on a future trip we wanted to stay and tour more. We picked the KOA for various reasons. So very glad we did. There was enough for our kids to enjoy and relaxing too. It was fun to watch all the rigs pull in. Very clean. Very well run! Get free breakfast!
Jun 17, 2020
Everything was good and the staff was great, especially Jean. Thanks for all your help and great suggestions. Only complaint is that laundry is too expensive.
Jun 17, 2020
Very friendly and like-home!
Jun 17, 2020
We stay here every year we enjoy the Cody Koa. The team at the Koa are great. Everything is always tidy and clean.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice staff and very beautiful views from campground. Easy to get around. Cody is a nice city and in a nice location where other attractions are easily accessible.
Jun 16, 2020
Good job Cody KOA! Everything we expect when we stay at KOA's. We stay at a few every year. Always in the cabins.���
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Clean and quiet. Good stay overall. Showers were clean
Jun 16, 2020
We really enjoyed the deck and the pancake breakfast everyday. All the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2020
Very relaxing stay, plenty of options for all.
Jun 16, 2020
Staff was friendly and as always the grounds were clean and well maintained. This is our favorite go to place when we need a quick get away. Love that we can bring our puppy with us, the field is great to play in. Thank you
Jun 15, 2020
It was great. Had good water pressure, clean sites and amenities. The campers next to us were loud at 3 in the morning but went in when I said something. Th staff was great
Jun 15, 2020
Very disappointed. Our site was a dirt bowl, no grass. If it had rained we would be in a mud hole. No trees for shade. Dog poop all over in pet walk.
Jul 03, 2020
Great place and people
- 2kruz on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Fair prices. Great amenities!
- Jonathan & Sarah DeNeal on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Everyone was so nice and helpful.
- Mark Wiesehan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.