Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Rules...what rules, even though rules are posted no one follows them and staff do nothing. Kids under 16 in the pool, hot tub and playground with no supervision. Sites could use some TLC, and Dog park had half weeds and half artificial turf. Swimming pool is also open to the public and they park wherever they want...which was by my site, coming and going all day.
Jun 01, 2017
Best KOA in the west!
Jun 01, 2017
Due to the weather our trip to Yellowstone was delayed one day. We were able to stay at this KOA, it was nice and the staff there were all very friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Not many trees but a nice KOA. Free weekend pancakes were nice & so was the play room for kids. Our cottage was nice with a full kitchen & loft w/2 twin beds but the cabin needs a deep cleaning & sprayed for spiders. We killed several very large spiders. The bed was hard & uncomfortable, the couch cushion had no padding left. Would stay here again if those 3 things were taken care of.
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, lots to do, great service, awesome views, warm pool, excellent family KOA!!
May 31, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay even though we had spring like weather.
May 31, 2017
Very nice!
May 31, 2017
Great family activities, easy check-in, wonderful breakfast.
May 30, 2017
Very nice place with great views of the mountains. Very friendly people working there
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground, very clean. Well stocked store. A++
May 30, 2017
Extremely dog and family friendly! Very clean! The people really take care of their kampground!!!!
May 30, 2017
WYDOT should deaden those rumble strips out on the highway alongside the KOA. Or, place the tent camping area the farthest away from the highway to lessen their noise.
May 30, 2017
muy bien atendida y muy limpio
May 30, 2017
We squeezed into a one room cabin but it worked for us. We enjoyed the pancakes for breakfast. Hopefully next time we can enjoy the pool we just didnt get time this trip. Very nice KOA.
May 29, 2017
Aside from being a little short on space for parking the campground was great. Staff was nice and facilities clean and convenient. We will be certainly be back and will recommend it to anyone we know going that way.
May 29, 2017
Such a nice stay! Love the staff and the campground was well taken care of and the kids loved every part!
May 28, 2017
One of the most spectacular RV locations we've ever stayed at; wonderful staff, great store and astounding location.
May 28, 2017
Great stay. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
May 27, 2017
Sites need to be more level (side to side)
May 26, 2017
Nice place
May 26, 2017
This is a nice quiet campground close to Cody. Everything was very clean and the hosts at the store were very friendly.
May 26, 2017
Sites too close together.
May 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful, especially with helping my husband with getting cable TV figured out.
May 25, 2017
Nice. Close to town but not so close as to be hard to get into, find. Clean, quiet. Close to highway an plus and minus. Easy to find but a little bit more road noise. Don't have young kids, but there is a good amount of outdoor activities available for them.
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds. Very nice. Only wish they stocked a few cans or bags of dog food as we ran out and thought they would have some like other KOAs we have stayed at. I would recommend this to friends.
May 24, 2017
Facilites standard. Grounds mucky; gumbo type sticks to everything. Nice showers & washrooms. Arrived late and staff service was good. Stayed only 1 night.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground with great hosts. Would definaitly stay again
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground!!!! Employees very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again.
May 23, 2017
Great people great facility
May 23, 2017
Very friendly employees. Our stay was enjoyable..
May 22, 2017
My only objection as a tent camper, site 124, was the rumble-strips out on the highway. It seemed as though the big-truck wannabe's liked to hit them when they passed by the campround on their way to Cody, Wy. Not the campground's fault.
May 22, 2017
Everything was great, but we couldn't get the cable to work in the camper. Not sure which way the problem was though if it was from something in our camper or what. But the location was much better than last years as far as trees go!! Thank you for making our trip great.
May 22, 2017
My children really liked the play area. Jumping thing etc. We were excited for the community smores- but it had not started for the season yet. It sounds like a great idea though
May 22, 2017
very clean and friendly
May 22, 2017
Kind staff and very accommodating!!
May 22, 2017
Great. Thank you!
May 22, 2017
Grounds were excellent and staff was friendly. Plenty, of amenities to keep children entertained. Clean and safe environment.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great, staff excellent.. Will come back in September...
May 21, 2017
This is a really nice KOA, but the reason I wouldn't stay there again is that they charge a $5 a day resort fee! Resort? The pool was not open the hot tub didn't work and no pancake breakfast til M emorial day. We could of stayed at a hotel in town for $10 more and had a buffet breakfast. Koa needs to take a look at their rates and wonder why their campgrounds are half full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon looking at your reservation, we did take off the resort fee as we only charge that after Memorial Day. When you book online it puts it on automatically but when you registered we took it off and applied it to your stay.
May 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very nice campground.
May 18, 2017
Early in the season had a nice quiet stay. Pancakes weren't open yet 😢Clean,quiet, friendly! Staff very helpful.
May 17, 2017
My husband and I camp almost every weekend all summer every summer and this was by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying here to everyone.
May 17, 2017
KIDS HAD A BLAST ON THE KIDS PLAY AREA!
May 16, 2017
Very friendly people!
May 16, 2017
Our little boy loved the jumping pillow and the playground they are a great added feature.
May 15, 2017
Convenient location, incredibly friendly staff, very clean facilities, a great camp store, and amazing views!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy