Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
fantastic cabin. clean bathrooms. excellent layout with tent sites, rv sites, cabins and even teepees!
Jul 07, 2017
nice place
Jul 07, 2017
liked cement slabs and tables
Jul 07, 2017
Was fairly average and not something I'd readily recommend to others. The front desk person (I don't believe if calling out specific employee names), was 'meh' when checking in and obviously wanted to be elsewhere. Campground itself wasn't that appealing or clean. Bathrooms and showers were dirty. Noisy stay. When checking out all we got was an "Ok. Bye!", no "Thanks!" or anything else.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Packed in there to close and tripping over the neighbors sewage hose!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice cabin! I didn't like that they were so close together but the beds were very comfortable and the pancakes for breakfast were wonderful!!
Jul 06, 2017
No information was given, website or email, that rodeo was at a different time on July 4th and we missed it. Only reason we were staying there. Also, given wrong information on fireworks that night- told we could watch from campsite- never saw any fireworks
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean bathrooms & great showers! Gift shop has super cute stuff. Staff is friendly. Pancake breakfast is fun. Would stay again!
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this place!!! Great, friendly staff. Comfortable, well-appointed cabin. Lots of activities for kids - pool, jumping pad, bike rentals, playground, horses. Delicious pancake breakfast. Clean and quiet.. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
It was fine, next time turn the temp up outside just a smidge higher lol
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff and a very well laid out campground. Thought put into the details made a great stay - loved the teepee site!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Helped set up our days of exploring Yellowstone and what to avoid (road work). Great location to travel from east to west. We stayed one night and then drove the Chief Joseph scenic pass up to the north east entrance, which the staff suggested. So glad we did. Beautiful views!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was wonderful and it was great to have so many fun things for the kids to do on the campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great stay there, the ladies in the office were friendly & helpful, the free pancakes were great.
Jul 03, 2017
Pretty decent stop for passing through.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nicely laid out campground with the bath house close to the tent and cabin areas. Will be happy to stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed on our way to Yellowstone. Cabin was clean and just feet from the showers/ bathroom. We arrived late and left early so we didn't really get to enjoy much the campground had to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful stay and lots of amenities and great camp store!
Jul 03, 2017
We have stayed here many times due to the activities cleanliness and awesome staff
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks for a wonderful stay! We loved your facilities and the extras like the community marshmallow roast and free pancakes for breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend to all of our friends!!
Jul 03, 2017
Amenities were good. I feel your rates are a little high for a tent site where we are only using elec.
Jul 02, 2017
Too close to highway, traffic noise very loud, especially for the premium pull thru sites. No grass either
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was perfect and people were really friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Basic campsite- more like a parking lot. Hardlly any trees, no shade. Okay for one night while passing through. Expensive laundry.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice grounds but right on major road do lots of noise. Great pool and playground. Our kids loved the bouncy pillow. Bathrooms could be improved but sufficient. Nice little store, nice people and free pancakes!
Jul 02, 2017
The folks are friendly and the campground is clean.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Toilt was plugged and overflowing stayed filthy for onver 24 hours even after being informed about it.
Jul 02, 2017
We were arriving late and the campground would not assign us a site number so we were awakened at 12:30 at night and told we were not in the correct spot. I tried twice on the phone to obtain this information but was denied. Also I was asked to hold and held for 10 minutes while I listened to the receptionist deal with other customers so had to hang up and call back. The facilities were excelle
Jul 01, 2017
Ckean, friendly camp ground! We had a blast and would definitely recommend staying here!
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground. Would recommend it except for wifi availability. In today's world, you beee better wifi. I won't stay or recommend this campground unless the wifi is greatly improved
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff makes the difference. The grounds are clean, and the amenities are nice. The lots are fairly close but there are definitely worse out there. Overall a 100% reliable place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
fun for the kids, loved the jump pad good free pakae breakfast
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice park, sites are adequate. Too bad not a bit more shady. Cable reception is poor; otherwise great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Such a great place with friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 01, 2017
Night staff was extremely helpful!
Jun 30, 2017
The site was satisfactory. The bathrooms were old but serviceable. The only issue was on two separate occasions there was feces in the shower stalls (men's and women's). The bathrooms/showers need better maintenance.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Small sites, dead grass and expensive
Jun 30, 2017
Great pool and great staff
Jun 30, 2017
Great camp store! Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from our cabin but weather was great so we didn't mind too much
Jun 29, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Staff went above and beyond for our change in our reservation. Very clean!!
Jun 29, 2017
very small and tight sites close to the main road...hard to pull out with a 36 foot RV, we scraped the top of our RV on a tree getting out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals