Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground near Cody, top quality of the full hookup premium site.
Jul 15, 2017
Only reason I give it a 3 is because staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin door had some good gaps on the side and bottom letting in bugs. Bathroom could use a good top to bottom cleaning!!! Didn't appear they are cleaned very often. Laundry area needed a good cleaning too. Very poor wifi.
Jul 15, 2017
This is far more than a campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Our campsite (tent) was one of our largest we've had on the 3 week vacation, with shade, great views and large fire pit. The place is huge, which is the only "complaint". If you are trying to get away from it all, it wouldn't be here.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place for our short stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a great time. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating!!!
Jul 15, 2017
There were a lot of people from the local community in the pool. This made the pool way over crowded Staff VERY FRIENDLY
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the setting in beautiful Wyoming. Free pancakes was a bonus! I wish I could come back again. More amenities than you expect from a small campground.
Jul 14, 2017
The park needs a little bit of upkeep with the grounds weeds Etc. Overall to Great location they serve free pancakes in the morning and the prices on other breakfast items are very inexpensive. They have a great pool area compared to most KOA, all they have to do is put little money in the grounds and they would be an A+
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and plenty of accommodations for the kids.
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA staff was very friendly, but there was no control over quiet time. A large vehicle came in at nearly midnight with a modified exhaust system and spent more than 30 minutes attempting to maneuver into a spot in the tent village. Had no phone service, was unable to contact the after hours number. They then continued to make noise & loudly set up until after 1 am. Not KOA's fault, but...
Jul 14, 2017
The hot tub was nasty. And the beds need more comfy mattresses. The price to stay in the cabin was twice as much money
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The KOA team was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice, clean bathrooms and great play area for the kids. We would come again.
Jul 13, 2017
We were only there a night, but it was clean and the staff was very courteous!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved the KOA at Cody...very clean...friendly staff...pancakes were great !! Will be back again !
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff! Close to Cody downtown and 45 minutes to East Yellowstone!
Jul 13, 2017
Too high priced and very crowded. Had a hard time getting our 5th wheel out of our spot
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground - nice, spacious campsites and close to everything we wanted to do without having to drive far. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2017
Good stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Wanted we wanted to stay another night but a site was not available but the front desk work for 20 minutes trying to rearrange for a site for us because I did not have a phone signal she even called around to a couple of clothes sites great customer service
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast 👍🏻
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Camp site was a gravel lot..... The wifi was not functional and you were crammed in so tight you might as well have been in a parking lot. The pool was cloudy I would not say dirty but cloudy and some some of the large chess pieces were missing. So most of the things you pay a premium for sucked. On the good side all staff interaction was good.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon our arrival after a long day of driving, we updated to the deluxe cabin and it was 100% worth it! THANK YOU
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves from the time we arrived until we departed. Good people, easy excess, ideal location.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! Great pool and hot tub and we enjoyed our evening at the Cody Rodeo.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp store, bathroom, dining area and camp cabins were all very nice and clean. If I found myself in this area again I'd stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Just not enough shade, too close to neighbors, too expensive BUT staff GREAT!!
Jul 11, 2017
Poor layout water and sewer drops to far away from patios poor cable connection
Jul 11, 2017
always a pleasure to stay with them
Jul 11, 2017
The pancake breakfast & horseback riding made a good campsite great. Our favorite stay between Cleveland & Seattle! Excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2017
Cody KOA was very nice. I was met by a very friendly staffer from my home state. I was able to upgrade to a cabin. Plenty of activities available for families. Loved the free pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of people, could use more bathrooms.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful staff, gift store full of fun goodies and needed items, a clean large pool, spa, AND kid pool. Jumping pillow, checker board and scrabble all in LARGE fun size. Free ice cream social at night and free pancake breakfast....and there good too! Fluffy and golden. Close to east Yellowstone entrance..which is the best for views and less crowds. Have horse rides available ($)
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in & out. Free breakfast. Free bus to rodeo (a must do). Check out camp store.
Jul 10, 2017
We only had time for an overnight stay, but the staff was very nice and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Jul 10, 2017
Bingo was fun. Free pancakes were nice. Free shuttle to the nightly rodeo was great! Bounce pillow, playground and pool were great for our 8 year old. We wished the amenities (including water) were closer to our site. AC in cabin! Bunnies were cute!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Very friendly. Their pancake breakfast is great and they shuttle you to the Rodeo.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff very friendly and clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent place with many amenities, including shade trees!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice pool. Laundry was full and being used by employees. The kids rec room was out of control, overrun by teens on our stay. Cute gift shop.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff but poor wifi
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. They had lots of outdoor games: bean bag toss, scrabble, out door chess. The pool was nice and the staff very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins and was pleasantly surprised that it had an AC! A welcome site after spending the day in Yellowstone Park and havin 100 degree temps.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy