Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Amazing stay amazing staff
Jul 26, 2017
great help in getting parked. Bathrooms were spectacular!
Jul 26, 2017
! Our cabin needed a good basic cleaning. Would have been nice if the outside sitting area had better furniture. Pads we missing or very dirty. Good activities for the grandkids.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice
Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic friendly staff, clean facility, roomy spaces, a little shade, late office hours. The morning breakfast is a very welcome touch of service. The only improvement could be a twice or three times a day cleaning of the restrooms/showers instead of once. They get a ton of use, and not everybody respects the property and facility. Other than that, all thumbs up. Very well run.
Jul 26, 2017
A bit far from Cody activities, otherwise a fine campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Your bath rooms need alot more attention they were not very clean everything else was very enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2017
It was great for our one night stay. We had pizza delivered right to our motorhome door. Then we took the free bus from the campground to the rodeo!
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is very family friendly MANY things to do and free pancakes what a plus ..... I have stayed here before but I was a little disappointed in the sites themselves one side of the park had nice slabs and big trees the other sites were dead grass and rocks...for those sites need to be priced less $65 a night was a bit steep for rocks and dead grass.
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed there 2 nights . Would have been nice stay but bathrooms were disgusting. They were the dirtiest bathrooms that I have ever seen at a koa
Jul 26, 2017
The only I problem I see with these cabins is the lack of plug ins. This day in time everyone has a phone to charge and the kids have devices they need to recharge.
Jul 26, 2017
loved the pool, laundry and the free pancakes!!
Jul 26, 2017
Loud party RV for two nights until 1:30 am. Very loud. Not a good place for kids. Pool filthy. Complained but not resolved. Tent sites no grass...just dusty dirt. Pancake breakfast was nice though. Good location to Yellowstone.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice campground with good amenities. Our cabin had not been cleaned thoroughly, but a quick floor sweep and wipe of the table and all was good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a medical incident with my daughters friend during breakfast and the KOA staff were fabulous! They showed her and us kindness and support. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level sites. Personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have more trees around for shade.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Daily breakfast. Friendly. Kid oriented and not crammed in next to each other.
Jul 25, 2017
in front of garbage bathroom not clean
Jul 25, 2017
we had a great stay customer service good, especially the pancake breakfast. Bob and his crew were a delight to talk with.
Jul 25, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised. Clean campgrounds, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast also. I would defiantly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
Was great had a great cabin with more amenity's than expected, was clean and with all the people thru there was organized and we just had fun.
Jul 25, 2017
Sanitaires très sales
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and great facilities! Breakfast fantastic!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Nice spot to stay while on a road trip.
Jul 24, 2017
Internet dose not work
Jul 24, 2017
Nice facilities. Friendly staff. Nice cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
It was my first KOA camping experience. Clean and well maintained restroom/shower building, friendly staff are why I rated it 4 stars. Lack of vegetative screening between tent sites was a minus.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff and loved the free pancakes each morning. We were there four days.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This is our second time staying here, once 10 years ago and now. We used to camp in a field, but now they are fenced off camp sites. The showers are nice and the free pancakes are great. The Internet was spotty at tent sites, you had to get close to the main office to get signal. We would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
great place to stay. Breakfast was awesome!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Small sites for the price. A little grass would be nice. The pool was great for the kids,thats why we came here
Jul 24, 2017
good campground
Jul 24, 2017
It would have been great except the power went out the first night so no hot water for showers
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating..check in was very quick.. and we had a very nice place to get our camper in with no problems at all.
Jul 23, 2017
Would have liked a little more space and shade trees but other than that it was a great camp ground
Jul 23, 2017
Overall, a nice campground. Sites are very "skinny".
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Love this camp and the staff. A little expensive for seniors that don't use the pool or get free pancakes however.
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA. It's close to Yellowstone. It has the free all-you-can-eat pancake. We enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very friendy and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Cramped sites. Nothing close to level, we had a difficult time and we saw other people with lots of wood stacked up and motor homes with wheels off the ground.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here in the last 2 years. Great campground with clean good size sites and clean facilities. Staff was wonderful and the pancake breakfast was great for the mornings you wanted to get an early start on adventures.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and easy to get to amenities. Loved the deluxe patio site! Had everything we needed.
Jul 22, 2017
Any KOA that we have stayed at has been wonderful. I would recommend KOA Campgrounds to everyone
Jul 22, 2017
Coffee $1 with free refills, free pancakes, other breakfast food for purchase. Bathrooms and showers were clean. You can get a tent site w electricity but we didn't know to ask that. We had wifi even at our tent and were able to charge our phones at the rec room plus used its microwave!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy