Cody KOA Reviews

Receive 15% off for Heroes, firefighters, police, military, essential workers and National Guard!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
We really enjoyed the pool area and the friendly staff. The kids would have liked to have stayed another night.
Jul 02, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. We will stay there again. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast every morning. The grounds were very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2020
Hot tub was cold in the morning.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Rough site new but no trees, I wouldn’t call it deluxe site, to close to road , traffic noise started at 6. Big rocks to step over to get on patio. The rest of the place was ok .
Jul 01, 2020
Great family camping!
Jul 01, 2020
Spaces are very unlevel. Ours was crowned in the center making it difficult to get level. Will stay at a different RV park next trip.
Jul 01, 2020
It was a very quiet and clean campground with every amenity you could ask for. We loved the hot tub and the clean showers. They were normal showers, not the kind that spray in one direction at a random temperature. All restrooms were clean as well. The game room was very nice. It was not your typical quarter-hungry game room. It was top notch!
Jun 30, 2020
During our stay our TV broke down and we needed to stay an extra night, we had no way to move our camper luckily KOA was able to move people around to accommodate us.
Jun 30, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the area and Yellowstone giving us many tips on where to go to accomplish our goals in our short stay. The cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2020
Great campground! Excellent staff! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 30, 2020
We had a super time staying at the KOA in Cody. everybody was really friendly it was an easy check in and check out excellent KOA
Jun 30, 2020
Cabin was great, people were nice and the bathrooms were clean. I also liked that the pancake breakfast was free and you only had to pay for extra's which were reasonably priced.
Jun 30, 2020
This place went out of their way so we could stay 10 days. Place was clean and very friendly, let us check out the cabins for another trip.
Jun 30, 2020
Jean and the crew are super! We have been coming to the Cody KOA for about 25 years and it is always a pleasure. Jean always makes it seem like "old home week" and that is one of the main reasons for our long record. Thanks for everything!
Jun 30, 2020
We first stayed 2 days at a non electric tent site, it was very nice and had very good water right there behind the tent. The 3rd day we stayed in a 2 room cabin which had 4 inch foam mattresses, heat and cooling, with elect outlets. All very nice and clean, well managed, nice pool and spa, and many more fun things to do. The bath and showers were heated and very clean. Free pancake brkfast!
Jun 30, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. We will recommend this particular KOA to anyone looking to travel to Cody.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome pool area, lots to do for the kids indoors & outdoors; yummy free pancakes; friendly staff; 1st koa I’ve been to that the quarter machine in the laundry room actually had quarters in it; loved our patio area w grill
Jun 29, 2020
Clean place. Good value. Pools are great along with family games
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to stop on our motorcycles for a few days. Thanks
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
I think every rule in the rules list was broken till 1am at least ... The guy next to me burning trash in his fire pit filling us up with smoke was the cherry on top..
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
RV sites are tiny - both short and narrow. Out of a 2 week trip, at mostly primitive NF and BLM CGs, this site was the most off level. The site was littered with food scraps from the previous tenants that no one had bothered to clean up. We got frequent odors of sewer gases, probably from being packed so tightly together. Just not worth the price. Would only stay again as a last resort.
Jun 28, 2020
Loved this KOA, very clean and a friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2020
Friendly staff and lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Jun 28, 2020
Great campground! Enjoyed all the fun extras for kids and the pancakes!
Jun 28, 2020
The amenities were great! However, the sites needed maintained (e.g. overgrown grass). Also, there were long term campers, so several empty campers just sitting there and someone was power washing their rv for a good 2-3 hours with a very loud power washer that kept backfiring. This really made it difficult to enjoy a relaxing vacation.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice people working who did a great job, but just to cramped. We’re paying high and higher prices at KOA’s and getting smaller and smaller camping spots.
Jun 28, 2020
Fun campgrounds and cabin to stay in. A bargain in Cody! Would stay here again for sure. Big cabin, room for 6 (we only had 3). Friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2020
Great place! Clean, nice store and lots to do.
Jun 28, 2020
Great time, easy check in and all the options in case you forgotten something at home. Great WiFi �
Jun 27, 2020
Friendly, very clean and loved the free pancakes! Staff was so helpful in pointing us to sights in the area.
Jun 27, 2020
Nice place �
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Friendly staff. Nice trees and fire pits.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Savanah went above and beyond to help us get our tv hooked up to cable. We would definitely stay there again!
Jun 27, 2020
Not impressed
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
This was just an overnight stay. We have stayed here before. Check-in was smooth and easy. Very friendly. We met the owners who just took over on June 1. A very nice young couple with high energy and a vision to improve the overall condition of the facility. At this point the rating should be a 3. However, I am rating a 4 because I predict that it won't be too long before their ratings will climb.
Jun 26, 2020
Breakfast was great! Staff was very nice. Pool was clean, warm and enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2020
Organized check in, clean sites, visible staff to help you, (no need to look for someone), pool area was clean. We didn’t use the laundry room or the shower house but our family said they were clean and were working well. Our site was very narrow and we were quite close to the road, next time we will ask for a different area so we'll have more length to the site. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Loved the pancake breakfast. So happy that everything was open. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2020
This KOA in Cody was by far our best ever. The layout was well planned with elements of privacy. Good campstore and staff.
Jun 26, 2020
Friendly and courteous staff. Quiet and relaxing site. Not able to connect to the Cable TV.
Jun 26, 2020
We were a”walk-in” at around 5 in afternoon. We asked about a campsite and were told the only thing they had was a dry amp. We were tired so we took it. After paying we were given directions to campsite. Driving there we realized it was a parking lot next to bb court! If I was told this at beginning I would have moved on. Post payment, we stayed and got to listen to the kids play bball�Ϫ
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice area. Footing is a bit tricky around fire pits with many loose stones.
Jul 03, 2020
Great place and people
- 2kruz on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Fair prices. Great amenities!
- Jonathan & Sarah DeNeal on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Everyone was so nice and helpful.
- Mark Wiesehan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.