Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We arrived at the site on a rainy and chilly evening.Front desk staff person was very helpful. TV in cabin was a surprise because we didn't stay in a deluxe cabin.
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful campground near all the attractions. Had a great time.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice sites. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice RV park. The patios at the sites are a nice touch. Great scenery out our window too. Loved Cody, WY.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed here two nights waiting for Yellowstone to open after a storm. This stop would have been better as an overnight. Park is pretty run down needs some work.
Oct 03, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time at your beautiful campground! We love KOA
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Internet cut out every 5 minutes. Restroom/showers closed at 9 am for cleaning (way too early). Limited cable tv....all for over $70 a night. Very clean park, pretty and convenient, but I will check the other options on our next visit.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and had activities for my 4 year old granddaughter.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground with the amenities we needed. We will stay again when traveling through.
Oct 02, 2017
Well kept campground. Just minutes from town.
Oct 01, 2017
Would not recommend tent camping. Two major roads intersect on tent side of KOA and airport Hill top strobe. Prevented a restful night. Amenities are top notch otherwise
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice layout - Teepees, trees, priv fences betw some campsites. Loud bathroom fan. Bit older cabin and mattress not as soft newer ones. Had allergic reaction to cleaning solution. Only front window opened. Mentioned problem at check out. He wasn't sure what cleaner was used, no one else ever reported a problem, offered no compensation. Now I call ahead to next KOAs to ask that only water be used.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very expensive laundry.
Sep 30, 2017
Wonderful stay and amenities!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Awesome!! Very well laid out, clean and the staff is fantastic
Sep 30, 2017
Easy after hours checkin and the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 29, 2017
Great location. Located near so many places to see. Pancake breakfast was the best.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
All gravel/muddy pads. The grass at each site was dead or half gravel. Our pad was badly rutted. Clean. Staff was good.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here one night on our way from Yellow Stone to Mount Rushmore. The camp site was nice and clean. There is an airport near by and we could hear plans over head at times. We always sleep with a noise maker so not a problem for us. Nice views and convenient.
Sep 28, 2017
Felt like we were in a run down trailer court. Site was rock and hard to get trailer level. Very cramped and run down. BBQ was filthy and rusty. No way could/would we use it. Will never stay or recommend the KOA again1
Sep 28, 2017
Great location and staff. Campground very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed the town too. We will be back some day,
Sep 28, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but no shower curtains on two of three shower stalls.
Sep 27, 2017
We were only there for two nights. Easy in and out. Helpful desk people.
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was colder than we had expected. Cabin has heat but it was not sufficient to warm it up over 50 degrees. Would be better in warmer weather!
Sep 27, 2017
It was great.
Sep 27, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Very convenient for access to museums and sights in Cody.
Sep 27, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay with you guys. The location, personnel, the bathrooms and laundry room were wonderful. Loved our spot within the koa, it was perfect. Thxs for the hospitality! See you again!!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice, clean and quiet
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We are regular KOA patrons, and were severely disappointed in our stay. The site we were put into was a mud pit, with an extremely small patch of dead weeds between sites. The deluxe sites were covered with a good layer of gravel, while the rest of the sites were muddy and unkempt. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone, Holiday is a joke.
Sep 26, 2017
Our site was a mud hole even though there were others that were not muddy. The staff consisted of one less than helpful, unfriendly teen boy. No escorts, no help when requested when needing help with the cable. Supposed grass areas were mud. Long walk to trash receptacles. We had stayed in several other KOA during our trip and found the Cody location very inferior.
Sep 26, 2017
no Propain, 3 days
Sep 26, 2017
Not prehistoric cave art, but someone decided to inform men when showering what male genitalia looked like in a crude representational form. A +/- $5 can of matching reddish spray paint would improve the shower walls and door considerably. Especially if touted as a "Family" KOA? Otherwise, staff was excellent on check-in and site was nice, level and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Just needed a dry, warm cabin for one night. The front desk attendant was very helpful in guiding us to our cabin and we booked online -- super easy.
Sep 25, 2017
Really loved the tipi. It looked like it hadn't been swept on the inside for a while. Otherwise everything was clean and very nice. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Our one night stay was good.
Sep 25, 2017
We called with a last minute stay and there was room, the desk staff was knowledgeable, efficient and helpful. The location was peaceful and close to town and major roadways.
Sep 24, 2017
Very courteous and friendly staff! Also helpful! Best gift shop and prices ever!!
Sep 24, 2017
Stayed 5 night in Sept. Park was very nice and staff was very friendly. We got pull-through spot #64 and loved it. It was a patio spot which had outdoor furniture and a fire ring. It was large enough for out 42 ft fifth-wheel and our truck.
Sep 24, 2017
So helpful thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy