Cody KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Reserve: 800-562-8507

Info: 307-587-2369

Info: 307-587-2369

Email This Campground

5561 Greybull Highway

Cody, WY 82414

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Staff were awesome and the facilities were well maintained. Pancake breakfast was great and the folks working it were so nice
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The restroom/shower facilities were a little small for the size of the campground but they were well maintained.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice facility in a good location. Far enough from town that you feel like you’re camping, but a quick drive to everything. Pancake breakfast was great and the staff was so nice. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
We felt packed in there. Spaces were too close together.
Jun 18, 2018
The kids running the front counter could use some better customer service skills; however, as the adults came into work they worked up quite a bit. We noticed that the local teens hang out at the koa and several of us thought that was an interesting hang out.
Jun 17, 2018
We stayed in Cody and traveled to Yellowstone and the Grand Teton was very convenient to get to both. Campground clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
Great campground, the bus to the rodeo is a nice touch. The pancake breakfast is great as well. The sites are a little small but there is so much to do around Cody we spent our time out sightseeing.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay .
Jun 17, 2018
Clean bathrooms, showers campground, dog area, pool area, playground. This was the best KOA of our trip, friendly and inviting. Great breakfast every morning thank you for all hour hard work cooking, serving and clean up, it was truly appreciated. This is top of the line KOA all the way, would return and recommend highly. THANK YOU ALL!
Jun 16, 2018
I have stayed in over 10 KOA Kabins on my 6 week trip out west. Cody had by far the best amenities. Free pancakes and wonderful hot tub.
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The park is great for families. We had no problem with traffic noise.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We loved the breakfast option!
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful place and pancakes were yummy �
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice campground just a few recommendations. The sewers seem to slop poorly to be able to drain black tanks. The patios on the delis sites don't seem to account for double door RVs. Our door opened directly at the next site patio maybe considered some additional fencing.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice level sites, beautiful pool area, friendly staff. Wonderful pancake breakfast provided in the morning. Facilities were very well kept.
Jun 15, 2018
Cabin was clean. Mattress was very thin. Not the most comfortable beds. Showers were decent and clean. Really nice pool and spa. Lots of things for kids to do. Quiet at night.
Jun 15, 2018
We really liked the cabin and close proximity to the laundry however; the queen bed needs replaced and we slept horribly, the pull out sofa-bed also needed replaced. The air would not stay in the mattress.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Good size site. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2018
The campground is well kept and staff friendly. The only down side I noticed was the ladies bathroom stalls are very tight....
Jun 14, 2018
Everything was great. Lodge was nice but not very clean when we for there. Killed a mouse in the lodge. Pool was nice and warm. Hot tub was the best. I just wish parents knew how to keep the kids in check. But not the campgrounds fault.we will be back sometime in the future.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
We have a 43’ 5th wheel, our spot was very roomy, the campground clean. We spent five nights there.
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean grounds
Jun 14, 2018
Love the Buffalo Bill museum.
Jun 13, 2018
Fantastic stay! The grounds were well kept, the neighbors were nice and no really loud parties. The cabin we stayed in was clean and the beds were pretty comfy. We especially liked the dog yard to let our dogs run around off leash.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great koa. Quiet and clean.
Jun 13, 2018
In a KOA - the first time charged $5.00 a day for facility use which was all for children and we have no children and also $3.00 for the dog that stayed in our camper.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
friendly folks,good value
Jun 12, 2018
Made the reservation a month ago, back when we thought the whole family was going. Since our daughter and the dogs stayed home, it was just the two of us. At check in when I explained this the girl said it didn't matter because the price is the same. When we checked in at miles city however, we did get a small credit back, so I think the teenage girl wasnt sure about what she was doing, and overc
Jun 12, 2018
It was nearly impossible to level the trailer at this campground. Camp sites were not maintained.
Jun 12, 2018
Satisfied with our stay in a cabin!
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful at check in. Very clean site.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Too many kids in the pool. Nice dog park but larger would be better. Laundry too expensive. Clean park and restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals