Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was excellent and Art our host went above and beyond to insure our stay was wonderful
Jul 10, 2017
This was my 4th or 5th visit to this KOA, but my first with my new teardrop trailer. After a nightmare of coming unhitched on the freeway just 15 miles from camp, Art used his tools to make the adjustments to get me "camp ready." He also checked out everything on my way out to make sure I was "road ready" before going home to replace the trailer jack, etc. THANK YOU, ART! This is the best KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Another great stay at the Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA! We had a great time cooling off in the pool, the movie nights, our friendly neighbors, and of course, Pamela, Susan, and especially Art, who helped me and many others with everything from backing up our trailers to making sure we were set for the night. We love it here. It's a great place for family camping, with plenty to do onsite and off.
Jul 09, 2017
I enjoyed the camp grounds. It has many amenities along with a great host and employees. My only issue would be that all the dumpsters were overflowing with garbage with a lot being strewn on the ground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean facility, very nice staff. Accommodated our large RV very well. Quiet and relaxing!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice RV Park in the middle of wine country.
Jul 07, 2017
We were a group of 3 trailers but we're separated. I was overcharged and called in but nobody has called me back. We didn't fit in the space and had to argue to get another spot. Nothing was comfortable for our first KOA visit. Linda Seal
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
could use another bathroom and more trash cans. lots of recycle though.
Jul 02, 2017
Horribly run. Campground is run down, weeds overgrown. Amenities run down, miniature golf course /Rec room is a joke. Store was never open. I could not even pay. I called and emailed many times. Never returned any of my calls or emails. Then they call 2 months later expecting payment, without even an apology or explanation. Then they changed additional $11.50/ day for my 6 and 10 year old
Jul 02, 2017
Place was absolutely terrific! Quiet, shady, friendly folks, and DEER right near our 5th wheel! Art even helped us back into our spot (first time we had ever backed into a spot). We definitely will be back.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Made my reservation 1 1/2 months early. They tried to stick me in a spot where the hookups were on the wrong side. Took 45 min to fix this. Not a bad campground just very unorganized. Kinda shocked it's even a KOA. Walking around I noticed lots of camp sights were very close together. This place needs some TLC.
Jun 28, 2017
The camp host told us we could not have visitors. We could pay for more people but no visitors. Sounds like a ploy to make more money. Not cool.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice camp ground, lots of wild life and small mouth bass in the lake. A must stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time fishing the catch and release pond.
Jun 23, 2017
Front desk personal not helpful or gentlemen on cart driving around. We were put in sites that had wrong electrical and nephews trailer was too big for his site next to us. Asked for assistants in both areas and was over looked.
Jun 23, 2017
Great, helpful staff. Showers and bathrooms are always clean and in good repair. Pool lacks maintenance and cleaning. The river is clearer and cleaner.
Jun 22, 2017
Can campsite was good, the weather was too hot didn't get to enjoy it too much
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the campground, hated the WiFi, but if you are camping to connect, then this place isn't for you.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Pool needs a strong filter to keep it usable.
Jun 19, 2017
This place has potential but needs a lot of maintenance. Many advertised amenities were not up and running. Also the lady who runs the place is just plain rude. We won't be back.
Jun 18, 2017
Basically nice but weeds and general cleaning needed.
Jun 18, 2017
Great time, love this campground!!!
Jun 17, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and nice. There is plenty for kids do to. They need more bathrooms though-maybe consider renting porta-potty's for high season or for holiday weekends.
Jun 17, 2017
You need to warn people with high profile vehicles about the low hanging trees on the road to the campground.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer. Pam and her staff were so helpful and gracious. It's a bit of ride up the mountain, but we made it fine in our 45ft coach towing. The view is spectacular! We had a nice level site with plenty of room. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 14, 2017
The koa grounds were not maintained, weeds everywhere I couldn't even have a fire and trash in the creeks and garbage bags in most sites were left out for the birds. Miniature golf course was badly overgrown with trees weeds, etc. looks like it's never been painted or fixed other than when it was first put in.
Jun 14, 2017
Easy website and booking; beautiful spot; clean facilities and lovely staff
Jun 13, 2017
This was my families first time camping, ever. We had a great time. The Cloverdale/Healdsburg KOA is very family friendly. The gentleman that cruises around in the golf cart was friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. We would definitely come back. I've already recommended this campground to my friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
This place was a mess. It was extremely unorganized. There were way too many sites crammed into too small of a space. We got stuck between a tree and the power box, our 16 foot trailer barely fit and we were supposed to be in an RV site no way an RV could fit in there. It was the last KOA we stayed at on a 16 day roadtrip and it was a sad end to an otherwise great trip.
Jun 13, 2017
This stay was very relaxing. I do wish there were a couple more restrooms without showers on the property and that they were not cleaned at 8 o'clock in the morning (seems like a prime potty time to me) The kids love the swings, pool, and playground.
Jun 13, 2017
The space that were supposed to use was very skinny, couldn't even extend our awning all the way. Asked to be moved to a different spot. The spot we ended up staying at had the dump station on the wrong side of the trailer. The staff was nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2017
Location was hard to find (partly due to bridge access being out & lack of distance indication on signs), sewer connection was slightly uphill from trailer space, caused drainage problem.
Jun 08, 2017
The campground is very clean, as well as the bathrooms and showers. The store is very well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful scenery! The bathrooms and swimming pool could use some updating..
Jun 07, 2017
Office staff not very friendly or helpful. Laundry room was a disaster for two days straight. Office/store closed by 4:00 pm. Too bad, pretty place and I don't think I'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We had a blast! It was nice to have the help parking out RV also. Thank you again
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful location, clean bathrooms, hot showers, really nice pool, and awesome family activities. The only thing is the front desk staff please be friendlier and the bridge was out to get to the KOA. Inform your guests.
Jun 05, 2017
Art was great! The pond was a bit overgrown which made fishing tricky but everything else from clean bathrooms to helpful staff to movie night was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Spa could use some updates.
Jun 03, 2017
To far to get to camp. Road very small. Tree's hit RV. Sites need work. No outdoor lighting. Expensive.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed during Memorial Day weekend. The camp grounds were nice with several things for the kids to do. The staff were friendly and helpful (Art in particular). Our site wasn't the best though. It was small/narrow with a ditch right next to us. We were carful exiting the camper. Overall though we liked this location. We will most likely be back!
May 31, 2017
We have been visiting Cloverdale KOA several times over the past few years. Past 2 years, the campsite has been going downhill in terms of tidiness and up-keep.I must comment, the past stay you could clearly see there has been some change, such as clean pool & more staff cleaning the property. One request, please clean the weeds in middle of pond?
May 30, 2017
This is a beautiful property...Susan and Art rocked, made the stay great!!! What didn't rock is the filthy bathrooms...day after day.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our campsite was shaded and easy to get in and out of. The camp store was open for marshmallow and firewood sales. This is a great base for Anderson Valley wine tasting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy