Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
The staff were all very helpful, clean campground, cabins, and facilities, great pool area, lots of activities and things to do, free snow cones were a hit with the kids. Kids didn't want to go home. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
Art was great! The pond was a bit overgrown which made fishing tricky but everything else from clean bathrooms to helpful staff to movie night was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Spa could use some updates.
Jun 03, 2017
To far to get to camp. Road very small. Tree's hit RV. Sites need work. No outdoor lighting. Expensive.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed during Memorial Day weekend. The camp grounds were nice with several things for the kids to do. The staff were friendly and helpful (Art in particular). Our site wasn't the best though. It was small/narrow with a ditch right next to us. We were carful exiting the camper. Overall though we liked this location. We will most likely be back!
Jun 01, 2017
Our stayed in a cabin was relaxed and had a wonderful time overall
May 31, 2017
We have been visiting Cloverdale KOA several times over the past few years. Past 2 years, the campsite has been going downhill in terms of tidiness and up-keep.I must comment, the past stay you could clearly see there has been some change, such as clean pool & more staff cleaning the property. One request, please clean the weeds in middle of pond?
May 30, 2017
This is a beautiful property...Susan and Art rocked, made the stay great!!! What didn't rock is the filthy bathrooms...day after day.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our campsite was shaded and easy to get in and out of. The camp store was open for marshmallow and firewood sales. This is a great base for Anderson Valley wine tasting.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I and our two daughters ages 1 and 3 had the best time this past weekend. This is a great place to bring your kids. We loved the pool and movie nights. The view is beautiful and the whole place is nestled in the wine country. It's also close to town for short day trips. We would absolutely come back. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2017
Would like to get the site that I book!
May 28, 2017
Been camping at KOAs for many years now. This is the first time that I did not get the site that I reserved online. I reserved a 50amp pull thru. I was given a 30 amp side spot. They told me that the people in my spot wanted to stay longer so they moved me. How fair is that? It is a very nice campground but also very expensive. Plus they charge $11 per day for 1 extra person. Double what most KOAs
May 22, 2017
Beautiful location but a little shabby when compared tho other KOAs. Also, pricier than other KOAs. Staff was very nice.
May 20, 2017
Would have been 5 star except no shower curtain in the shower and no hooks to hang what you bring to the shower. Floor was totally wet and no dry place to step when out of the shower.
May 14, 2017
Little to no maintenance. The grass was up to 2 ft in places. The pool and hot tub,while nice design, needed drained and repainted. The flowers boxes were full of weeds. The store had no consistency in hours. When we arrived, the was no threads on the black water and we had to seek help. Not to mention it is several miles from Why 101 and the road is dangerous, falls apart, with areas collapsed.
May 14, 2017
Serenity!!!
May 11, 2017
Campground is not conducive for any Class A coach larger than 36'. Very narrow roads, lots of tree overhangs, not enough signage advising distance once you exit freeway. MapQuest provides incorrect information getting you stranded on no outlet posted roads. Office rarely answers telephone or cell phone they provide to you to call for assistance. Will never ever visit this campground again
May 11, 2017
Off the beaten path makes for a true camping experience. Beautiful forested and quiet surroundings. Great staff, Pam's a hoot.
May 09, 2017
Weather was like the tropics; pool was like the Arctic; Landscaping was like the Amazon; Campground personnel was like the invisible man. We love this place, but it needs some mgmt help.
May 08, 2017
The location was beautiful but the customer service and the cleanliness need work. Our cabin had not been cleaned at all on our arrival. It was covered in spiderwebs and sand and crumbs were on the floor. The staff are hard to reach by phone and email. However, the location is spectacular.
May 07, 2017
We come here all the time. It is clean & friendly all the time. Pool is nice & so are the hikes, not to mention the view. We can't wait to visit again.
May 06, 2017
May 04, 2017
Great place. It was the most crowded that we have seen. It is a good base for wine tasting in dry creek and Alexander Valleies
May 03, 2017
I LOVE this KOA... but, trying to contact anyone in the office is a nightmare. But, once you do, Pam and her staff are delightful and very nice. The play area could use some work as well as the mini golf area. I will be back for sure
May 01, 2017
very rude customer service. too many creepy crawlers, bugs. dirty bathrooms.
May 01, 2017
Very nice staff but bad impression on arrival as main office was closed at 4pm when we arrived and it took too long for someone to finally give us a spot, even though we had a reservation. First spot they gave us was taken, second spot did not accommodate our trailers slide out. Campground itself is nice but there are a TON of mosquitoes!
Apr 29, 2017
Very hard to get to from the freeway. Not big rig friendly (narrow winding access road with low hanging branches). Couldn't get satellite reception. Way too many unsupervised kids turned loose by their parents.
Apr 26, 2017
Great place
Apr 24, 2017
About 7 miles off Hwy 101 on a very narrow windy road with too few signs. Some warning of this road needs to be in the KOA catalogue. Nice wooded area -no TV and no wifi that we could connect to yet price remained very high.
Apr 22, 2017
felt secure children had a great time the grounds were in need of maintenance and repairs. weeds overgrown. the minature golf course was sadly rundown. store was not open most of the time. cabins and restrooms were clean and in good repair
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Relaxing
Apr 21, 2017
very quiet, spacious sites, Pamela at front desk very nice and helpful, saw a lot of deer in campground, a pleasant surprise.
Apr 17, 2017
Pool need to be heated.
Apr 17, 2017
Mini golf need Maintenace, if the pool was heated that would be awesome.
Apr 16, 2017
Everything was great. We will return.
Apr 14, 2017
It was raining the whole time, but green and beautiful.
Apr 12, 2017
This is such a beautiful place! It's one of our favorite spots! Rain or shine we always have a great visit.
Apr 11, 2017
Great people, great location, great everything!
Apr 11, 2017
Needed a quick stop over for the night and decided on the Cloverdale KOA. Made our reservation via the KOA app and requested a pull thru site with 50 amp service to accommodate a 35 foot fifth wheel with 3 slide outs. Our reservation was approved. After the traveling up the long, potholed and narrow roadway we arrived at our destination at approximately 5:30 p.m. The office was closed and the map
Apr 09, 2017
we made short notice reservations. They more than accommodated us. They led us to our campsite and assisted in helping back in. clean facilities and friendly staff. What more can I want? Thanks
Apr 06, 2017
Content with overall experience! The location was surrounded by beautiful wineries, which were visible from the porch of our cabin. The cabin was very spacious and cozy. There was plenty of space between each cabin. The site was fully equippedcould travel light. Bathrooms were clean with hot water! The staff was friendly,courteous,and flexible. We look forward to exploring other KOA facilities!
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful mountain setting. Great amenities and the people who own and run the campground are very friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and clean. It would be nice to see upgrades/clean up to the mini golf, game room and mowing would helpful. We will return, hopefully with the family.
Apr 04, 2017
I would have given it five stars but the office didn't have our online reservation. We called just at closing and time and thankfully caught the employee. She said she didn't remember putting up a map and assigning a space for us. We were placed in a pull in slot when we needed a back in. We moved the following morning thankful they worked with us. I have already recommended Cloverdale KOA.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful spot, clean facilities, great amenities, super nice staff. It's our second time tent camping here, and we love it. The facility really keeps tents and RVs separate.
Apr 01, 2017
Great place for vacation
Mar 26, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful place in the hills. Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great KOA!
Mar 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy