Cloverdale / Healdsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4042

Info: 707-894-3337

Email

1166 Asti Ridge Road

Cloverdale, CA 95425

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Over all its a great place. Some pitch from the trees, and the golf course needs some work. Out side that a great place. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful communication as we arrived after office hours. Clean, organized, and pleasant showers. Just enough in the wilderness to feel like camping, without leaving modern comforts behind. Kid friendly and beautiful setting!
Aug 10, 2017
booked a back in. said we had a pull in. no place to move us to. had receipt showing back in but they said no. had to back in to be able to get truck out or it would have been in a revine. therefore hook ups on wrong side. all we got was sorry, it says u booked pull in
Aug 10, 2017
Love it here. We always come every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your patronage!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
There was another trailer in our campground, we had to wait 2hours before we were able to unload. That was difficult with 3 kids & a dog in a hot car. Dogs aren't allowed in the swimming area (obviously, for good reason) but there is no dog park or area for dogs to play. Bathrooms had wet toilet paper on floor and over flowing garbage. The movies played were old (3 Stooges & Hanna Barbara.)
Aug 09, 2017
great!
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff, great camp neighbors! Fun days filled with fishing, swimming, and riding bikes. Quiet evenings surrounding the campfire, telling ghost stories and making smores. It was a great end to our summer break.
Aug 07, 2017
The Cabins and common areas like mini golf and pool furniture could use some repairs. Location is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in the Raven 6pp cabin, it was fantastic, incredible views of the healdsburg valley! The camp ground was well maintained and the staff was kind. Our 5 y.o. son had a blast, we will definitely be back again.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was okay, the site was all dirt, nice tree cover but bad for satellite. Stayed one night only
Aug 06, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff. Pool, hot tub, and campfire were a perfect pairing to a day canoeing the Russian River just 30 minutes away.
Aug 05, 2017
The power pedals inadequate, not enough kid activities, miniature golf unmaintinced, lots of dead debrie around, and the trees are to low for our Montana 5 wheel.
Aug 04, 2017
People were nice, and the campground was great, but some of the features didn't match what's on the website (check in/out times were not the same, there was no actual café, just coffee machines in the store)
Aug 03, 2017
Nice pool and shady spots for our truck with shell in a tent area. Bathrooms were not clean on a Sunday afternoon but blame lousy campers for not taking care of them. Our tent location had power but had to back down a hill in between two motorhomes. Not very level and very close to others. Other visits to this KOA were better.
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Overall, the camp ground was quiet and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean and site was perfect. the only issue I had was a staff member came to our site asking us to be quiet when the campers across from us was louder than us. No biggie. Definitely coming back
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful 1st time camping with my 2 kids! They loved the place and even cried when we had to leave. Definitely coming back! Thanks KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
Insufficient power to run AC on hot spell and full campground, 102 Volts is not OK
Aug 02, 2017
We were very disappointed with this KOA. First, it is a significant ways from highway 101 and the drive is on a very narrow two lane road. Second, this camp is grossly overcrowded. It seems they tried to squeeze in too many sites so your neighbor is right on top of you. Finally, it is very noisy!! Very few seemed to comply with the "quiet hours" and partied past midnight. No apparent security.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We do enforce quiet hours and you will notice reviews who name certain "enforcers" as being unkind. This is because we take great care in making sure our guests are safe and have a good nights sleep. Please come back and visit us we work hard to make your stay a memorable one.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Liked that there was mini golf and pool, but it was dirty, crowded and the our campsite had a slope. Additionally someone should be enforcing the 10pm quiet policy.
Aug 01, 2017
The tent site was way to small, right next to the other campers. There was sticky sap all over the site. We ended up leaving and didn't even stay the night!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, but constant "policing" of the rules. Pool is heated but not super clean. Only two restrooms (one near game room, one near store) for entire site; not close to campsites. Tent sites are pricey ($75 a night) but rocky and close together. Spa is closed to anyone under 18. When friends from nearby Cloverdale stopped by for a brief visit, they were asked to pay $46 for the privilege.
Jul 31, 2017
We rented a cabin that sleeps four. It was my husband, me and my two kids. When I got the final bill I noticed I was charged more per day for both of my kids. I didn't appreciate this added cost. Then we put up a tent next to our cabin and were told to take it down. It is a TENT! And we are camping. Tents and camping go together. That is a very ridiculous rule. That wasn't the only ridiculous rule

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have rate policy listed on KOA.com under General Info as per your email confirmation we ask that everyone reads this so they are informed. Thank you. We do hope you come back to spend more family time next summer.
Jul 28, 2017
it was ok, more water spouts would be nice around the cabins. It was not like the website.
Jul 28, 2017
Quiet and was easy to back trailer into the space. Trash cans could use a more frequent dumping, but this observation doesn't diminish my 5-star rating.
Jul 27, 2017
Hard to get to, unfriendly personnel will never go there again
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
The sweetest person was the nice older woman at the store. but the other woman at the store was rude my whole stay every time i came to purchase something and even when i came to check in. Also the older guy that drives around stopped me and my friends for having beer at the pool from entering even though several other people had glass bottles of beer and even wine glasses AT the pool kinda racist
Jul 25, 2017
I think that the amount of money you pay they should be able to keep up camp better and up to date. They should be more like Willits KOA and have more things to do for the kids. Get more activities going. Also put in more bathrooms closer to the cabin area. Besides that it is a pretty location and my kids loved fishing. Thanks for our stay. (:
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is located in a beautiful setting. However, it appears that it is need of a great deal of tender loving care. It is showing large amounts of wear and tear. For example the golf course is really torn up. The cabins were not cleaned prior to our arrival. The door stuck and the curtain rods were falling off.
Jul 25, 2017
The only dissapointing thing was not having a stove. I thought there was one but I think that was my mistake on not reading description more closely. Beds were comfortable, layout great, deck and tables outside fabulous, AC worked!!!! We are definately coming back next year for our glamping weekend!!!
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is good, with lots of things to do for the kids. My only complaint is the garbage situation. We arrived on a Thursday night and the dumpster was already full. That should have been emptied for the weekend. Bags and recycling was piling up around the dumpster.
Jul 25, 2017
Great for families. Lots of things to do for kids. Love, love, love sleeping under the giant oak trees. Nice people and a safe place to let kids be independent. My only criticism would be the sites with little to no shade. I would hate to be stuck there on a hot Cloverdale summer day
Jul 25, 2017
Tent was shaded by Oaks, beautiful! Heated pool/hot tub was fabulous!! Fishing pond offered a gorgeous spot to view the stars, loved it! The mini golf course is in a sad state. If swept leaves and painted, it would go a long way. However still playable. No paddle boats as advertised, but it would have been too crowed in the pond anyway, not necessary. The bathrooms were clean! Free shower!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time as always!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
One of our favorite places to spend a weekend. Staff is good and accommodating. We saw a buck on the drive up. We will return in the near future.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful area on a ridge overlooking valley, but a terrible campground- uneven pads, disorganized check- in, weeds, fox tails everywhere. We paid for a pull through site but when we checked in we were assigned a back in?The pad was poorly leveled and transitioned quickly to a steep slope down to a swale full of weeds& foxtails. Very little privacy-This one goes in our "never again" file of camps
Jul 25, 2017
Besides the heat, the stay was great. Cabins were comfy and had everything we needed. Views were spectacular. Pam was great helping us with relocating our family reunion from Yosemite to Cloverdale due to wildfires.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp site was nice, but the owners of this KOA were very greedy. They convinced us to book the most expensive lodges on the site, and provided zero service! Charging $650 / 2 nights for camping in a spider filled cabin? They did not even pick up the daily garbage. What was the $75/night tax for? I would not recommend anyone to stay in these expensive lodges in KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Camp sights too close to each other. We only live 2 hours away, so its a great short trip for grandkids. They loved the free miniature golf course. Price is right, but it needed to have vegetation trimmed and hit with a leaf blower.
Jul 24, 2017
This campsite is a dirt pit. Staff is so so and pretty direct. Breaker blew twice. They need to water the grounds and it would be GREAT. The road into the campsite is one way. God forbid you have to share it when your pulling a 40 foot 5th wheel.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place, good for kids,
Jul 23, 2017
Worst camp I've ever attempted to stay at. Wleft shortly after arriving and stayed in a cheap hotel because it was better than this place. The front counter woman was yelling at a customer when I came for my reservation. There were many uncomfortable people waiting to checkin, b/c of her attitude. Our site was awful. No Picnic table & the fire pit was an old rusted tire rim. Place is a joke! :(
Jul 21, 2017
This KOA is dated but well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. Our neighbor had an issue with his electrical adapter and several of the maintenance staff arrived in a few minutes and addressed the issue. The facility is very family friendly with a large heated pool for escaping the 100+ temperatures and have other nice events like ice snow cone days and evening outdoor movies.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy