Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
If the weather would have been better it would have added to our stay
May 23, 2017
staff was friendly and very helpful about the things to go see near by.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
At first I was against our stay at your KOA because of having a puppy and needing room to run, play and get tired.To my delight a "dog run" had been installed since my last visit. It was great- you are now on my favorite list!
May 21, 2017
Great park. Good wifi.
May 21, 2017
When we checked in the host was very helpful, telling us what would be great to see in the area. He was very friendly and very welcoming.
May 20, 2017
Quiet. Friendly. Reservations without a hitch. Will stay there again!
May 19, 2017
Such a Beautiful & Peaceful setting nestled in the trees at Cloquet MN and friendly accommodating hosts.Hope to pass this way again.
May 16, 2017
I think site selection is everything here. Ours was good but I'd hate to be next to us as it was very small. Bathrooms were fantastic and should be the template for every campground!
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Great people and place!
May 10, 2017
very clean and accommodating
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
OUr daughter and family plus my wife and I stayed for one night to shake down the campers once before Memorial Day. The campground was clean and ready for use.
Nov 27, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Wide open spaces. The train didn't come by that often at night, maybe four or five times.
Oct 19, 2016
always a great time!
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean campground and level site. Good WiFi. Train some what noisy but not too bad.
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the location and the campgrounds. Nice long level sites with fire rings and picnic tables.
Oct 11, 2016
it was end of the season cold weekend stay so missed out on the pool and hot tub , but staff was real nice and the bathrooms and showers were really clean , big plus. thanks
Oct 11, 2016
The people working were wounderful. The bathrooms and showers clean. It was excellent.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 10, 2016
it's our second time there this season, and if the season were longer we'd be back again! We love it, friendly staff, clean amenities and great location!
Oct 10, 2016
the grounds have a lot of holes that could be filled in
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
"Very" friendly staff.The campground itself was clean & comfortable . The proximity to town and points of interest was great.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet. We used the camp site as a base for site seeing the area. Great for us.
Oct 07, 2016
Really nice campground with many different types of sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Called ahead for reservations. When arrived was placed in a spot with a guide wire in my front door. Short site so moving up or back was not an option. Also was not told of train running at all hours next campground near a crossing where engineer was required to blow train horn long,, loud, and at least three times. Minimum train passing twice nightly. Owner was apologetic but too late for anythi.
Oct 05, 2016
Loved the Halloween weekend!
Oct 04, 2016
So nice! Wood was delivered to the site and they were generous with the amount. Great property. Halloween themed weekend was a blast. Will definitely be back. Great base for a north shore getaway.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground! Would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2016
Checkout on a Sunday is way too early. You can't even stay and have lunch before you have to head home. When our kids were little, we never had to be checked out until 4 or 5 in the afternoon. When you camp for a weekend, it sure is nice to have Sunday afternoon to enjoy also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So many people expect to be able to check in by noon, that is why we have a check out by noon, and on Fridays we are full.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people. Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend!!
Oct 03, 2016
We LOVE the KOA in Cloquet/Duluth!!!! Everyone is very friendly. Love the Halloween Weekend!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing weekend with great campground hosts! Thank you for another Halloween extravaganza!
Oct 03, 2016
Our hosts were extremely nice and very welcoming! They put on one heck of a Halloween celebration weekend - was enjoyed by all!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice and well kept sites. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Oct 03, 2016
As always we love it!
Oct 03, 2016
Special Halloween events made this a very fun weekend. Plan to come back for next year and bring grandkids.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice, well run Kampground.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly Helpful
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and clean...good service...
Sep 28, 2016
Cramped... had to share picnic table with neighbors.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice flat drive thru sites. We were promised side by side sites with family we were traveling with but when checking in they had given one of the sites to someone else. We survived, just disappointed.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy