Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly staff all the time! The restrooms were very clean all the time, great stay! Thank you. I'd like to see the pool area updated.
Aug 12, 2017
I understand how busy it is but the manager here is extreamly rude and quite unhelpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice facility...plenty of hot water, laundry and amenities. The only thing that broke the peace and quiet was the trains. Will definitely stay there again
Aug 12, 2017
Only stayed one nite but it was good. Washrooms clean. Staff was super friendly. 11 am checkout is a little early. Many of the sites were crowded together out in the open but ours was in the bush and private. We are used to our very private Canadian campgrounds but lots of room between sites. Train whistle near by was loud but didnt notice it at nite. Would stay here again in the wooded area.
Aug 11, 2017
The heated pool was cold. The hot tub was a nice bath warm, not as hot as should be; accordingly, the kids were warming up/staying in there playing. Sunday morning at 10:00 opening, hot tub was still filling and not full when departed at 11:20 am. . The shower/ bathroom closure for cleaning should be at a different time, such as 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm. On the plus side, they were very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
great weather, great people, we had a family situation come up and the group was completely understanding and adjusted our stay and payment.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Good job. Good registration system.
Aug 11, 2017
Small sites, loud trains, cold pool, need more bathrooms, no written rule with a request for a refund for leaving early and was very rude about my request and lied to me saying they had 20+ calls that morning but were full even though online reservations said there were all sorts of sites available. At the very least, a raincheck or a voucher to use towards a cabin would have been nice!
Aug 10, 2017
We stay at your campground every time we visit the Duluth area. We have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is very friendly. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. The family activities are always fun. We will be back next year for our annual family trip.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed there for 5 days and even though the weather could have been better, the staff was flawless!!! I watched the owner himself going out of his way to see the campers were happy! We had stayed at several campgrounds over the years, and the Cloquet/Duluth KOA was by far the best run campgrounds we have stayed at!!! Thanks Bill (Owner) and staff for a great stay! Ron & Sheri Krall
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful Campground! Everything was very clean and they were very accommodating to us, offering to move us to a larger campsite when they saw we had small children along. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Site ok. Services were on the wrong side so I had to run an extension chord around my camper. Didn't bother with the water. Main bathrooms all the way across the park. Sattelite one-holder inadequate. But for an overnight stop it was ok. Would avoid in the future if possible.
Aug 09, 2017
Well we asked if we could pull in a pull through site...answer : oh no were full. 2 empty pull thru sites right across from us all night. Our site 23...we faced a fence, trains were loud! But the restroom and showers were clean!
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the staff and facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
great place, helpful staff, clean, in upper 1/3 of KOA campgrounds
Aug 08, 2017
The sites were very close together with odd location of hookups and fire pits but very clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 08, 2017
Helpful, kind staff. Clean facilities and grounds. Pretty setting for campsites.
Aug 08, 2017
No one warns you that a train goes by at 5am and 7am
Aug 07, 2017
Great base for running into Duluth. Clean bathrooms with friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
This campground was easy in and easy out and accessible to our sight seeing adventures in Duluth/Superior, so was a good location for us.
Aug 06, 2017
Koa is nice but expensive. It rained the entire time and our site help water. We have two young kids and the standing water made it hard to hang around the site and come and go from the trailer. Also the dump station hose made it impossible to rinse our black tank.
Aug 05, 2017
Entrance driveway is to narrow. Could not leave as driveway was blocked with a line of campers using the dump station.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Park and restrooms were clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice pool & hot tub. Clean bath/shower area. Good stay
Aug 05, 2017
This was a quick trip for us (one night) but the staff was great and the kampground was excellent!
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was very clean. The campground was quiet, except for the trains coming through at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Our firepit had numerous cigarette butts in it as well as garbage. Had to be cleaned before we could use it. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent location close enough to Duluth for ready access. Beautiful surroundings and pleasant staff
Aug 02, 2017
very friendly and very clean
Aug 02, 2017
The park is always clean and well attended. Staff & amenities are top notch.Always a great vacation here!
Aug 01, 2017
We thought that a full hookup included sewer, but it did not. Otherwise, we enjoyed our large, grassy spot. We were concerned about being so close to the pool (a noisy game of Marco Polo was taking place as we set up), but things quieted down at 9:00. Convenient location and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Poor management skills.
Aug 01, 2017
The Cloquet/Duluth KOA is a very well maintained, clean site. The staff was very friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated by these first time RVers! We'll definitely stay again when we're in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
Was very happy with the stay One thing would of liked if there was a place where it said what time hayride was and ice cream social was we missed both!
Jul 31, 2017
Was nice
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed with our grandsons. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was very nice, quiet, and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
I called the day before for a reservation and was told that it would include 50Amp service. When we arrived, I was told, rather unapologetically, that it would be 30Amp. On top of that, it included only the 30Amp and water (no sewer hookup) for almost $50 for one night stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Had a great tune. Staff was very helpful. Clean bathrooms. My son was very sad to go at the end of our one week stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely woods setting. Quiet, except for the occasional trains.
Jul 29, 2017
Didnt get our confirmed camping site, not informed before arrival. Not informed of the activities during our stay.Nice showers,clean restrooms,nice pool and hot tub.Convient for Duluth day trips.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campground, hard working, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay, first time using our 5th wheel was a great place to start...
Jul 29, 2017
Nice grounds, well kept. Clean washrooms and showers. Helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2017
The children enjoyed the pool except for the obnoxious young men who were cannonballing! The grounds were nice and the office/activity center was well equipped. The staff were friendly and professional. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy