Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed here many times the staff are friendly kind it's always clean if you have a concern it's addressed right away. It's our go away destination every year. I have recommended this place too many people and will continue to do so.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice cabin and very nice people running the place .
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This past weekend was my second stay with the Duluth KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful. We got to our cabin and noticed our lights were burnt out and they replaced them right away. Only issue I had would be the amount of ashes in our fire ring from previous stays. This is me being picky and not really an issue. We'll be back in the spring.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful getting us a good sight for us and our nurse who was along helping us with a special needs boy.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Such a great park! Enjoyed the whole stay! Cabins are amazin! Grounds well kept. Hot hot hot showers!!
Oct 08, 2017
First time at a KOA - very impressed. Loved the Kabin. Very clean and cozy with the heater. Nice layout. We will be back!
Oct 04, 2017
We love the cabins, grounds and staff. What a fun weekend! Our kids had more fun trick or treating there than they do at home.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a great time!! The staff was amazing - very pleasant and helpful and the bathrooms / showers were so clean.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Cloquet KOA and have many good memories with our family there. The only thing that almost spoiled it for me being an arachnophobe, was seeing a huge wolf spider on the wall in my cabin! But that is expected when you are camping in the woods. I was very happy to see the small bathroom cabin with electricity, running water and toilet very near our cabin in the woods
Sep 20, 2017
I used to love staying here but not so much anymore. The pool isn't heated and the hot tub isn't hot! Things just seem to be more run down and hardly any money out into maintaining.
Sep 18, 2017
Simple, but clean facilities. The staff was extremely friendly on the phone and in person. The grounds are laid out nicely and it's a quick walk to a bathroom or the 24 hour showers. Only complaint, and it's very minor, is that the game room was pretty basic. The Cloquete area was nice and it's a very short drive to Duluth. Check out the nearby gorge by the nearby dam.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice mostly quite stay. Since we stayed there before with our own tent, it was different stay as we use a camper cabin. Thank goodness there was a heater installed We had planned to make most of our meals, but the weather was not helpful. There are many nice place to eat in town, both in Cloquet and Carton.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The cabin was lovely, the check-in process streamlined and the attendants friendly. The freight train going by at dusk was a bit unnerving however. It might be something to mention or show on the camp map.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At the top of the site map that we gave you at check-in had a paragraph about the active railroad adjacent to our property. Sorry for any inconveniences.
Sep 07, 2017
Ive been here a few times, always enjoy our stay there and activities for kids
Aug 30, 2017
we will not be returning to this KOA Location. Upon arrival to the Registration building the urinals were not working properly which led to a pool of urine flooding our 4 year old son and his brother in urine. Upon entering our camper cabin it was filthy! Not just dirt alone but cobwebs hung from everywhere possible! Our camper cabin windows were broken and were left with no screens.Unexceptable
Aug 29, 2017
It was chilly and.drizzly when we got.in. so there mud around.the cabin. Not.too bad. The firepit had not.been cleared. Drizzly, we didnt.use it. The hot.tub was.wonderful and a welcome.relief after a long day on.the.road. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campground is beautiful! Very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint we have is the beds in the camping Kabins are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. it was like sleeping on a picnic table. The cabins themselves are wonderful but the mattresses are way way too thin otherwise wonderful experience!
Aug 26, 2017
Great time. Kids really enjoyed their first time camping. Staff was great. Will go again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were just there overnight.. enjoyed our little cabin. Evreything seemed to be fine. So glad for the swing and porch as it rained but we could watch our fire and stay dry. The rain didn't even put it out. Good front desk service and firewood delivery. Game room and tv room looked good but we were out enjoying nature.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for one night in a quaint little cabin. We had the perfect amount of privacy. The train was a bit jarring in the early am hours but kind of got used to it by the 3rd time. In all fairness we were forewarned. Bathrooms were clean. We definitely aren't experienced campers so were a bit leary about camping in general. However, this place surpassed our expectations.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly remote setting only thing we didn't like was the loud train. Grandkids had a great time
Aug 18, 2017
The only thing I would change is put some rubber strip on steps. My wife slipped twice when they were wet
Aug 16, 2017
Ok but I have chemical semsirivity and the smell in the cabin was powerfully fragrant.
Aug 15, 2017
All of the staff were courteous and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Loved having the camper cabin for our friends (first time campers!) right next to our camper trailer site! We had several first time campers with us and they LOVED your facility!! Yeah, they cant wait to continue on with the camping experience thanks to the great camping experience only a KOA can provide!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were on a camping motorcycle trip around Lake Superior, and had been in rain for several days...and decided we needed to dry out. Rented a cabin at Cloquet. Friendly staff, great facilities. Lost power in the night, and the manager made it right. LOVED the bathroom/shower facilities! Great place to stay....very well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
It did it's purpose, it put a roof over our head at night. There wasn't anything special about it. We chose a cabin and we didn't realize it was just for my husband and I. We ended up having to pay extra for our kids,and it really wasn't worth it. I would not stay here again.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy our family camp at Cloquet KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Clean and well kept. Only negative is that it is so close to train tracks.
Aug 07, 2017
We love this KOA! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Grounds are well-kept and cabins are perfect. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Always a great time. Thank you so much!
Aug 07, 2017
First stay at a KOA & will stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
The whole staff was super friendly..they waved at me like I was their good friend! I felt very welcome, and the whole place was very clean! Great place!!
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderfully clean and huge bathroom/shower. Stayed in kamping kabins. Could have been dusted for cobwebs a little better. No activities at campground but very close to Jay Cooke state park which was awesome.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy