Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
The campground was in great condition and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great vacation, thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't feel the hot tub was maintained well and the cost of camping was expensive.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and we'll maintain bed property. Level sights. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice, well-maintained campground. Wish the pool was warm, but my boys still had fun. Game room, laundry room and tv room were all nice.
Jul 09, 2017
The train is very close. We live by a train and weren't worried about the noise, but we found that the train will most definitely wake you up. Overall, we had a nice stay. Our site had a nice fire ring and vegetation. We were very close to the neighboring tent site, (their tent was less than five feet from ours). In the future, we would request a more private site.
Jul 09, 2017
Problems with the electricity at our site. The owner did his best .
Jul 09, 2017
Hook ups on wrong side of camper.
Jul 08, 2017
It was a great stay. We enjoyed it. The facility was amazing, staff were helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
We love the KOA!! We come every year! The staff is amazing!!!! Great campground!
Jul 07, 2017
Well staffed small camp near Duluth. It gets so you don't even hear the trains! Great handicapped shower.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Train whistle annoying.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was excellent. They helped out with my special needs and would recommend to my Canadian friends.
Jul 06, 2017
The pool and "hot tub" were both freezing the whole time we stayed, which is very unfortunate when you have kids who like to swim. Also, I'd recommend putting a floating rope in where the depth starts dropping off as a safety pre-caution. The cabin, bathrooms and campground were pretty clean and the dog walk/park was an excellent idea.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice cabins. Very clean and comfortable. The showers are nice and hot and the bathrooms are very clean. Would suggest more hooks and or shelves in both cabins and shower stalls.The hot tub is one of the perks we were most looking forward to. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub (especially the hot tub) are not large enough, 3person, to accommodate the size of the campground. Very disappointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Functional, but you're packed on top of one another. Wifi is barely functional at 0530 and didn't work when we tried btwn 8-10 and 4-10pm. Good access to Duluth.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place, wonderful staff helped with anything we needed. Campsite was awesome
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at different KOA Campgrounds over the years. Some better than others. We just love staying at Cloquet/Duluth KOA because of its close proximity to all the attractions that the North Shore has to offer. I give you five stars because of the friendly staff and all the amenities you have. The only drawback is the railroad that abuts your property. That's not a big deal.
Jul 05, 2017
My first time staying at a KOA. Very clean campground with friendly staff. Love that they deliver fire wood, and pick up trash for you!
Jul 04, 2017
Our RV site was clean and easy to access. Pleasant staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time there! We'll be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
El mejor lugar para acampar
Jul 03, 2017
Very pleasant and we will stop by again.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place will go back . Pool was very cold. Hot tub was hot but water kept draining out of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool was at 80 degrees. recreation swimming temperature
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time re-connecting with family from out of state! The campground was clean and close to many area attractions. Staff were great, too! Enjoyed ourselves and will be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
When we were there, due to the rain, the campground was a swamp. Don't go there when it has rained. The bathrooms are clean and there is a host of thing to do in their club house.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great place! Enough to keep the kids busy but small enough that it's very quiet. Only thing is that they came to our camper the last day at 9am and asked when we were leaving because the people who were taking our spot were Already there (check in is at 1pm) so we felt rushed to get out
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was so nice and so accommodating. I'd recommend to anyone. I'll go back for sure
Jun 30, 2017
We love this KOA! The caretakers are so nice and if you have a need they handle it right away.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are well maintained. Strong wifi. Seems to be a popular campground. Easy drive to Duluth.
Jun 29, 2017
Wish the pool was heated. Still a wonderful campground!
Jun 29, 2017
Was very concerned about the dead tree and branches that hung over my class A. If they fell and ruined my home what recourse would I have? We should have an expectation as a renter to be free from known hazards the campground has. We should be asked to sign a waiver for damages caused by neglect at KOA. Unacceptable corporate behavior
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet sites in the wooded area of the campground. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms and showers were spotless with lots of hot water.
Jun 28, 2017
Site was very small! We were not able to put up our canopy due to how close to the next camper we were.
Jun 27, 2017
Good place to stay for a few days. The train at night is so loud that it wakes you up no matter where youre staying at the campsite. Ice cream social was a delight.
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
I was doing a three week cross country and chose this KOA due to location. Great choice! Close to stores to get groceries, clean showers and restrooms, nice and quiet at night, water and power close to tent site. Average Wifi...
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Able to fill up propane in motorhome without any problems due to knowledgeable operator and proper connections.
Jun 26, 2017
Although the weather didn't exactly cooperate, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were happy there were some indoor activities and the pool was heated. We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
This was a wonderful camp ground. The people were very helpful and friendly. Will definatly stay again
Jun 26, 2017
This campground is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. The Bathrooms are nice and very clean. The pool is great (even though I'm not sure it's ever really warm up there to use it much!!) all the staff were helpful and very friendly. Our only issue was the trains rolling through all night long laying on their horns! Seemed excessive but not the campgrounds fault but caused 3 rough nights.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was extremely acomodating. We had a very nice time. From the time we checked in to checking out was a pleasure.
Jun 26, 2017
Great service ! We had to check out a night early and that was no a problem !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy