Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
No direction signage.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice people all very helpful. Pool and hot tub were so nice. We will be back againð¤
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Train tracks and highway right at edge of the place. Noisy from this. Showers closed for long cleaning periods and not always on time. Clean camp.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the grass, shade, and super nice pet walk, dog camp, and camp hosts fantastic!!! The park is perfect in every way: If I could I would make a handicap ramp to help us oldsters get up the steps into the camp store and laundry on the camper side of the facility! Steps are a problem for me. I loved my stay here! Thankyou!
Aug 23, 2017
Nice clean, quiet campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Good campground. The host family was very nice and accommodating. Did not care for the street lights too much though. Toot Toot!!
Aug 23, 2017
We were just there overnight.. enjoyed our little cabin. Evreything seemed to be fine. So glad for the swing and porch as it rained but we could watch our fire and stay dry. The rain didn't even put it out. Good front desk service and firewood delivery. Game room and tv room looked good but we were out enjoying nature.
Aug 23, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was exceptional, the facilities very nice and lots of biking, hiking, and other things to do and see in the area. We'll return.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Small campground.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Overnight stay. Nice park.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. Before our stay the area had a lot of rain. When we got there our fire pit was under 4 inches of water and they had no problem fixing it for us so we could use it. I will be coming back next year also. Thanks for the wonderful service!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time, BUT the pool was VERY VERY COLD !!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place. Love the hot tub. Pool was way too cold for even kids. Where is the sauna that is advertised on line? Showers need fans.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a blast! Great campground!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff and clean facility. I would stay here again for sure.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for one night in a quaint little cabin. We had the perfect amount of privacy. The train was a bit jarring in the early am hours but kind of got used to it by the 3rd time. In all fairness we were forewarned. Bathrooms were clean. We definitely aren't experienced campers so were a bit leary about camping in general. However, this place surpassed our expectations.
Aug 20, 2017
Love this campground. We have stayed her many times. The nearby trains can be a little loud at night. They don't ever both me. Hubby is a light sleeper and wears ear plugs to sleep and he sleeps soundly. Great option for visiting Duluth, especially to avoid $200 hotel room rates. Staff has always been nice/accommodating. Bathrooms are clean. Pool is great.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice clean bathrooms and showers! Pretty muddy after rain - could use some gravel on roads. Extremely small hot tub. Some trains passing close by but did not disturb sleep.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time. It was disappointing to have peeling paint on our picnic table and the benches. It stuck to my shorts. Also, the railing around the pool needed sanded and painted also.
Aug 19, 2017
As always this park is a great place stay. The park staff really does pay attention to detail at every level. The grounds are kept up impeccably.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly remote setting only thing we didn't like was the loud train. Grandkids had a great time
Aug 18, 2017
The only thing I would change is put some rubber strip on steps. My wife slipped twice when they were wet
Aug 18, 2017
Hardly room for our slide, could not have awning out. Camper next to us had sewer hookup where we should have been able to sit out. Grass was long, noise at night. Packed in and a miserable stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
GREAT stay!!! Staff was SUPER helpful and friendly!!!! Will definitely be back when I have the chance!
Aug 17, 2017
The bathrooms and shower house we very clean. The pool was good but the hot tub was having heating issues. Not a big deal. The campgrounds are nice and well maintained. All of the workers were very nice. The trains rolling through at all hours of the night was the only negative about this location but that's not really the fault of the campgrounds. We would come back here again.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean,and quiet . .
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Park was okay, however, bath and showers were dirty. Lots of mud in roadway, you would think they could bring in gravel if they have so much rain in this are. You would think as big as KOA is they would insist on this for certain conditions. The Park is way out of town and not much around. One or two restaurants in the small town of 1000 people. There is a casino nearby and their food is eatable.
Aug 16, 2017
Ok but I have chemical semsirivity and the smell in the cabin was powerfully fragrant.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The RV sites need a little TLC. Entrance road has lots of ruts. Otherwise, the staff very friendly and helpful, overall building, laundry clean. Since I am a full time traveler in my RV I have noticed that in most KOA's and other RV campground rules are not often addressed. Especially with pet rules. A lot of dogs are not on leashes and a lot of barking is not addressed.
Aug 16, 2017
Other then the train it was an OK campground. I would probably stay again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained.
Aug 15, 2017
The camp grounds is very well maintained and Bathrooms and Showers are very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Our campsite was very small. The fire ring was quite close to where the vehicle parks. We have stayed in the past and the other site had more space. bathrooms are clean and my kids enjoyed the air hockey table.
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I stary he every time i going to the BWCA with boy scouts
Aug 15, 2017
All of the staff were courteous and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy