Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Everything was very clean. The campground was quiet, except for the trains coming through at night. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
Our firepit had numerous cigarette butts in it as well as garbage. Had to be cleaned before we could use it. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent location close enough to Duluth for ready access. Beautiful surroundings and pleasant staff
Aug 02, 2017
very friendly and very clean
Aug 02, 2017
The park is always clean and well attended. Staff & amenities are top notch.Always a great vacation here!
Aug 01, 2017
We thought that a full hookup included sewer, but it did not. Otherwise, we enjoyed our large, grassy spot. We were concerned about being so close to the pool (a noisy game of Marco Polo was taking place as we set up), but things quieted down at 9:00. Convenient location and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Poor management skills.
Aug 01, 2017
The Cloquet/Duluth KOA is a very well maintained, clean site. The staff was very friendly and helpful which was greatly appreciated by these first time RVers! We'll definitely stay again when we're in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was a good family friendly facility.
Jul 31, 2017
Was very happy with the stay One thing would of liked if there was a place where it said what time hayride was and ice cream social was we missed both!
Jul 31, 2017
Was nice
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed with our grandsons. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was very nice, quiet, and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is great. This is not a quiet KOA. There's a highway and a set of train tracks next to the campground. It's very loud all night.
Jul 31, 2017
I called the day before for a reservation and was told that it would include 50Amp service. When we arrived, I was told, rather unapologetically, that it would be 30Amp. On top of that, it included only the 30Amp and water (no sewer hookup) for almost $50 for one night stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Had a great tune. Staff was very helpful. Clean bathrooms. My son was very sad to go at the end of our one week stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely woods setting. Quiet, except for the occasional trains.
Jul 30, 2017
Showers and main bathrooms were very nice.Staff was friendly and helpful.Cabin was comfortable and mattresses and windows and screens in good condition.We had to put a towel on the floor under the front door to keep the ground hogs from trying to get in.If the cabin had a regular sealed exterior front door that would solve the problem.
Jul 29, 2017
Didnt get our confirmed camping site, not informed before arrival. Not informed of the activities during our stay.Nice showers,clean restrooms,nice pool and hot tub.Convient for Duluth day trips.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campground, hard working, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay, first time using our 5th wheel was a great place to start...
Jul 29, 2017
Nice grounds, well kept. Clean washrooms and showers. Helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay here. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Not a lot of amenities and not much in the store.
Jul 29, 2017
The children enjoyed the pool except for the obnoxious young men who were cannonballing! The grounds were nice and the office/activity center was well equipped. The staff were friendly and professional. Thank you
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA many times. We always enjoy our stay. Barbara and her family are extremely helpful. They always try to accommodate our requests.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean facilities, as we have come to expect with KOA. But very noisy - a washroom door that regularly slammed shut + overnight trains nearby.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice facility except the train tracks are 1 block away and run throughout the night blasting their horn. It's a problem if you're a light sleeper.
Jul 27, 2017
Great campground. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great camp on our way to Michigan.
Jul 26, 2017
GREAT, ESPECIALLY FOR YOUNG CHILDREN
Jul 26, 2017
Just to many mosquitoes should have sprayed
Jul 26, 2017
All of the staff was incredible and the campgrounds were great. My main complaint is that they had our campsite for our tent literally feet from the main road that cars go up and down often, and by a frequently loud train. Also our neighbors with an RV were up late being loud and no one enforced the "noise curfew"
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is poorly kept. The people that run the campground are extremely rude and not helpful!!
Jul 25, 2017
They were amazing. Very helpful, friendly, and the cabin was clean and neat. We really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a good time. My picture of me with a fish is on their website. They gave me the information to help me get a chance to go fishing.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Cabins are great, location wonderful - the Wii Fi did not work well (I know we should unplug. It we have a 2 and 3 yr old that wanted movies before bed and we could not get the Wi-Finto work. Pool needs some up keep but good size and the kids enjoyed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This place is awesome! Friendly staff, well kept grounds, always helpful and lots of things to do. Thanks
Jul 24, 2017
GREAT STAY. WISH IT HAD MORE TRAILS/SCENERY.
Jul 24, 2017
daughter kim was fantastic. the gentleman who checked us in was great. thank you
Jul 24, 2017
We love cloquet KOA!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground & great location. Pool and hot tub were crowded.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Were able to use an air compressor for an ailing tire and found Junction tire Service around the corner very helpful in fixing tire. Camper kitchen a bit tiny, but clean. Nicely landscaped, cabin private with restroom nearby.
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy