Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email This Campground

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Cloquet KOA and have many good memories with our family there. The only thing that almost spoiled it for me being an arachnophobe, was seeing a huge wolf spider on the wall in my cabin! But that is expected when you are camping in the woods. I was very happy to see the small bathroom cabin with electricity, running water and toilet very near our cabin in the woods
Sep 20, 2017
I used to love staying here but not so much anymore. The pool isn't heated and the hot tub isn't hot! Things just seem to be more run down and hardly any money out into maintaining.
Sep 20, 2017
no full hookup
Sep 20, 2017
Great staff and location.
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was polite and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. Read about the trains on another review, and yes the trains go by fast and loud several times a day and at night. But We love the sound of trains so it didn't bother us at all. It was convenient for going to Duluth, Two Harbors and return same day so perfect for us.
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was in the area we wanted to stay, the restrooms and showers were clean. The sites are not overly large and felt the group camping next to us were ver close to our site. The other concern is, the water and electric were on the opposite side of the campsite as the standard side of campers. Needed a 50' hose and HD electrical extension cord to power the camper.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy access from the interstate best showers
Sep 19, 2017
The Cloquet / Duluth KOA was a great choice for our last outing of 2017. The campground is very well maintained. Though we couldn't book a full service site initially free sewer pumping was available. The morning garbage pick-up was great, just leave the bag by the road by 10:00 AM. Best of all any staff / owners we interacted with we absolutely great. Thank you for providing a great campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean campground! The bathrooms and showers were great!!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Simple, but clean facilities. The staff was extremely friendly on the phone and in person. The grounds are laid out nicely and it's a quick walk to a bathroom or the 24 hour showers. Only complaint, and it's very minor, is that the game room was pretty basic. The Cloquete area was nice and it's a very short drive to Duluth. Check out the nearby gorge by the nearby dam.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly campground! I trained for 2 days while we were there and there was plenty for the kids to do, between the lounge room and game room. I will recommend this campground to anyone I know visiting that area!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sites are really close together and we could hear our "neighbors" that were in the cabins because they were literally only a couple feet from us.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground, clean laundry facilities and found the train somewhat entertaining!
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 18, 2017
Quick. Nice. Quiet. Clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Pumping of RV's on non sewer sites a huge plus. Just about all of the Dauphin Island group felt the same way.
Sep 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean facilities and really liked our camp site. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff very unfriendly. Messed up our reservation. They did offer free pump out, which we did appreciate.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campground but if you go. Don't go camping in the woods to many mosquitos.
Sep 14, 2017
Great koa...good value...friendly staff. GREAT bathrooms and showers!
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here twice. Love this campground.
Sep 14, 2017
This would be a 5 star if there were shuttles offered to go into Duluth for visitors with Motorhomes that do not have another mode of transportation I.e. Towing car. I would have paid for the shuttle. Otherwise, it was an awesome campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Was disappointed that the camper next to us had a dog that was never on a leash and ran wherever he wanted to was in our campsite most of the weekend Also had a camper with four dogs two were saint benards and the kids around the campground were afraid to walk by there because they would about attack them if they were walking their dogs
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our large site with trees and room for our 2 dogs to stretch out. Except for the nearby (active) train tracks, the campground is quiet. It's nice that highway noise is minimal. The K9 Kamp is large, but we wish it would be grassed instead of covered in pea gravel. A garden hose fitting at the dump station would be a helpful addition for tank flushing. Friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2017
Need to do something about the mud at most of the sites. Gravel would work well. They put small rigs in sites that would hold a large rig. They put you in a 30 amp site when you are in the system as a 50 amp. Said it was on the confirmation but it was not. They don't clean up the sites after someone leaves. Hot coals in fire ring four hours after the site emptied.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice mostly quite stay. Since we stayed there before with our own tent, it was different stay as we use a camper cabin. Thank goodness there was a heater installed We had planned to make most of our meals, but the weather was not helpful. There are many nice place to eat in town, both in Cloquet and Carton.
Sep 11, 2017
Great location to get to a bike trail, state park, cities both big and small. Friendly staff, so clean, quiet at night. Even emptied our tank because the sites with sewer hookup were all taken. Thank you so much for making our stay go so well.
Sep 11, 2017
There were not that many campsites set up for full hookups with sewer, also there were about 7-9 trains a night that come barreling thru laying on the horn. Not a very "up north camping" experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Although dirt roads they keep the dust down- a nice place
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice, quite campground near Jay Cooke State Park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The cabin was lovely, the check-in process streamlined and the attendants friendly. The freight train going by at dusk was a bit unnerving however. It might be something to mention or show on the camp map.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At the top of the site map that we gave you at check-in had a paragraph about the active railroad adjacent to our property. Sorry for any inconveniences.
Sep 09, 2017
The campsite we had was tiny, not conducive for a family of five, and muddy. It was either all mud, pea rock to cover the mud, or huge roots. We had no idea where to set up our tent so we set it up right next to the rode. Absolutely not ideal. Although the camp site was terrible the check in, shower, store was great. It rained a lot, we left a day early. It's unlikely we'll ever go back.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, clean park, the staff are great and very helpful, we stay there each time we are in the area for a visit. Keep up the good work
Sep 07, 2017
Ive been here a few times, always enjoy our stay there and activities for kids
Sep 07, 2017
Man who checked me in was cool.Had a nice site!But had issues gettin wood bundles.I ordered a bundle when I got there.1 1/2 hrs later I called to tell them we didnt get it.She said they would bring it in a couple mins.20 mins later it still wasnt there so I called again.Man who checked me delivered it in couple min.Wood not delivered on last night.Only KOA in the state to have a hot tub.Capcity 3.
Sep 07, 2017
The location looked perfect. It actually was BUT the train being right next door was a terrible surprise! Along came a strong thunderstorm, the power was knocked out to the whole campground. It was a blessing, we had to close windows, it was very warm. Saving us was our generator which cooled us off and drowned out the trains whistle! Campers awoke to "lakes" and many left. Lucky we were 1 niters.
Sep 06, 2017
We had lots of fun and my children enjoyed the pool and planed activities.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a busy labor day weekend, but the staff did a good job of keeping things moving.
Sep 05, 2017
Really muddy campground after it rains needs more gravel in campsites and on roads in campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals