Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Although dirt roads they keep the dust down- a nice place
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice, quite campground near Jay Cooke State Park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The cabin was lovely, the check-in process streamlined and the attendants friendly. The freight train going by at dusk was a bit unnerving however. It might be something to mention or show on the camp map.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At the top of the site map that we gave you at check-in had a paragraph about the active railroad adjacent to our property. Sorry for any inconveniences.
Sep 09, 2017
The campsite we had was tiny, not conducive for a family of five, and muddy. It was either all mud, pea rock to cover the mud, or huge roots. We had no idea where to set up our tent so we set it up right next to the rode. Absolutely not ideal. Although the camp site was terrible the check in, shower, store was great. It rained a lot, we left a day early. It's unlikely we'll ever go back.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, clean park, the staff are great and very helpful, we stay there each time we are in the area for a visit. Keep up the good work
Sep 07, 2017
Ive been here a few times, always enjoy our stay there and activities for kids
Sep 07, 2017
Man who checked me in was cool.Had a nice site!But had issues gettin wood bundles.I ordered a bundle when I got there.1 1/2 hrs later I called to tell them we didnt get it.She said they would bring it in a couple mins.20 mins later it still wasnt there so I called again.Man who checked me delivered it in couple min.Wood not delivered on last night.Only KOA in the state to have a hot tub.Capcity 3.
Sep 07, 2017
The location looked perfect. It actually was BUT the train being right next door was a terrible surprise! Along came a strong thunderstorm, the power was knocked out to the whole campground. It was a blessing, we had to close windows, it was very warm. Saving us was our generator which cooled us off and drowned out the trains whistle! Campers awoke to "lakes" and many left. Lucky we were 1 niters.
Sep 06, 2017
We had lots of fun and my children enjoyed the pool and planed activities.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a busy labor day weekend, but the staff did a good job of keeping things moving.
Sep 05, 2017
Really muddy campground after it rains needs more gravel in campsites and on roads in campground
Sep 05, 2017
We had the perfect spot for our "big" rig. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms are always important to us. We will definitely return and recommend to other family and friends!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great and great staff also no problems
Sep 05, 2017
It was an enjoyable stay with a helpful staff and most importantly, clean bathrooms and showers
Sep 05, 2017
The people are simply the best - I would highly recommend staying at this KOA even though the trains are quite loud. My sis and bro-in-law stayed in a tent and said they heard them but it did not wake them up.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and great. Quiet and small campground. Train does go by but not very often.
Sep 04, 2017
It was hard to find, not real good signage, . came east on US 2. SItes were fine, but the train whistles blew approximately every two - three hours right thru the night as trains passed by nearby.
Sep 04, 2017
Little muddy due to recent rains, Internet cut out for several hours a couple days, some train noise.....close to Duluth, and Cloquet.... would stay again.....
Sep 04, 2017
Campground is well located near the Munger Bike trail, but is too close to a local rail line and train whistles disrupt sleep every night. Facilities are well kept and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice campground, they need to do something about all the standing water after rain. It of mud and muck to walk through on the site.
Sep 03, 2017
camp sites- deep with rain water, unlevel ground, pockets, holes that held water for days.Parking sites and driveways were mud.Again we were next to a site that looked like a lake,that included half of the road.Nice home for mosquitoes.They were here! Dump station-no connection for the sewer hose and the rinse water had no connection either.We emptied our sewer tanks back home , Iowa. Wear BOOTS!
Sep 02, 2017
Everything was good, nice clean resort. It had rained before we got there and while we were there and it was very muddy around our site. They need more sand on the pads for the campers.
Sep 02, 2017
You would get a 5 star plus for the park but the train noise at night prevented us from getting a good nights sleep. Park is well maintained - cleanest one (bathrooms/ laundry/ pool/ grounds )we have been in this trip and we are about two weeks and 1400 miles into our trip. Park rate very very well and while it may seem unfair to include the trains it does affect the experience.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice and quite, the park is clean and the staff is very helpful. They do need a different leash rule, people let their dogs roam around on leashes that look to be 20 feet long.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice, clean and cozy. Close to bike and hike path. Far enough out of Duluth to have a country camping experience, yet close enough to enjoy the city activities.
Sep 01, 2017
Nothing fancy, but well maintained facility. Need more gravel on the streets. Train noise was tolerable! Stayed 3 nites, but charged for 4. Still waiting for my refund.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Our site was flooded the entire time we were there and it appears that this is an ongoing problem with this site whenever it rains. We had to walk in water to get into our trailer and our car. This was not true in the whole park, but there was no offer to move us to another location. It was not a typical KOA experience.
Aug 31, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. exceptionally nice restrooms. the camping spots are nice and big. we love the hot tub - that is a real treat! there is lots to see and do in the area, and we will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2017
we will not be returning to this KOA Location. Upon arrival to the Registration building the urinals were not working properly which led to a pool of urine flooding our 4 year old son and his brother in urine. Upon entering our camper cabin it was filthy! Not just dirt alone but cobwebs hung from everywhere possible! Our camper cabin windows were broken and were left with no screens.Unexceptable
Aug 30, 2017
It was a nice base for us to see the area.
Aug 29, 2017
It was chilly and.drizzly when we got.in. so there mud around.the cabin. Not.too bad. The firepit had not.been cleared. Drizzly, we didnt.use it. The hot.tub was.wonderful and a welcome.relief after a long day on.the.road. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately the weather was not the best, rainy, so we were not able to take part in all that the campground had to offer. The site we had was very secluded so that was nice. The young fellow who came and delivered the campfire wood was very nice and helpful. It was a very convenient location. I loved the sound of the trains passing by!
Aug 29, 2017
It rained a lot, site flooded on the grass side. They need to build up the ground around the main pads. The personal was friendly and camp ground was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It rained our whole stay so we weren't able to enjoy the amenities. I really wanted to use the pool and hot tub. Not the KOA's fault, just uncooperative weather! I liked our campsite and where the fire pit was located.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The campground is beautiful! Very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint we have is the beds in the camping Kabins are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. it was like sleeping on a picnic table. The cabins themselves are wonderful but the mattresses are way way too thin otherwise wonderful experience!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there one night and had to leave at 5:30 am but from what we experienced it was a very accommodating and friendly place to be. Gave us a site that was easy to get in and out of because we were only there one night. Thank goodness as it was still dark. Would go again.
Aug 27, 2017
This is a great campground. This was our first KOA experience and it was excellent. The sites are well kept and the pool and hot tub are nice.. We enjoyed the bike trails which are very close to the campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Great time. Kids really enjoyed their first time camping. Staff was great. Will go again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
No direction signage.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy