Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
a very nice "journey" type KOA
Sep 26, 2017
Been a few times this year and always a great stay! Very clean campground and great staff. WiFi network is only item in need of improvement. As a business person, although away "camping", still need to occasionally review emails and have difficulty doing so. Being from Canada, we do not have a data package to use in the United States so we rely on this connection to communicate.
Sep 26, 2017
friendly and helpful staff! I only wish we could have gotten a 50amp site but they were so accomodating~ thank you!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and clean Friendly staff
Sep 26, 2017
Campground is clean, nice showers
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Staff was friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Need to get more gravel on the sites pretty muddy
Sep 24, 2017
We were impressed with the efficiency of the check in and the amount of info they gave us. The amenities were fantastic. The site was very good and level. The only problem was the vicinity of the railway line which was noisy when the trains blew their whistle a number of times in the night.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Clean and friendly. Well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
Too many trains over night. I'll look for somewhere else to stay ndxt time near Duluth
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the Cloquet KOA and have many good memories with our family there. The only thing that almost spoiled it for me being an arachnophobe, was seeing a huge wolf spider on the wall in my cabin! But that is expected when you are camping in the woods. I was very happy to see the small bathroom cabin with electricity, running water and toilet very near our cabin in the woods
Sep 20, 2017
I used to love staying here but not so much anymore. The pool isn't heated and the hot tub isn't hot! Things just seem to be more run down and hardly any money out into maintaining.
Sep 20, 2017
no full hookup
Sep 20, 2017
Great staff and location.
Sep 20, 2017
Everyone was polite and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. Read about the trains on another review, and yes the trains go by fast and loud several times a day and at night. But We love the sound of trains so it didn't bother us at all. It was convenient for going to Duluth, Two Harbors and return same day so perfect for us.
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was in the area we wanted to stay, the restrooms and showers were clean. The sites are not overly large and felt the group camping next to us were ver close to our site. The other concern is, the water and electric were on the opposite side of the campsite as the standard side of campers. Needed a 50' hose and HD electrical extension cord to power the camper.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy access from the interstate best showers
Sep 19, 2017
The Cloquet / Duluth KOA was a great choice for our last outing of 2017. The campground is very well maintained. Though we couldn't book a full service site initially free sewer pumping was available. The morning garbage pick-up was great, just leave the bag by the road by 10:00 AM. Best of all any staff / owners we interacted with we absolutely great. Thank you for providing a great campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean campground! The bathrooms and showers were great!!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Simple, but clean facilities. The staff was extremely friendly on the phone and in person. The grounds are laid out nicely and it's a quick walk to a bathroom or the 24 hour showers. Only complaint, and it's very minor, is that the game room was pretty basic. The Cloquete area was nice and it's a very short drive to Duluth. Check out the nearby gorge by the nearby dam.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly campground! I trained for 2 days while we were there and there was plenty for the kids to do, between the lounge room and game room. I will recommend this campground to anyone I know visiting that area!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sites are really close together and we could hear our "neighbors" that were in the cabins because they were literally only a couple feet from us.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground, clean laundry facilities and found the train somewhat entertaining!
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 18, 2017
Quick. Nice. Quiet. Clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Pumping of RV's on non sewer sites a huge plus. Just about all of the Dauphin Island group felt the same way.
Sep 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean facilities and really liked our camp site. Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff very unfriendly. Messed up our reservation. They did offer free pump out, which we did appreciate.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice campground but if you go. Don't go camping in the woods to many mosquitos.
Sep 14, 2017
Great koa...good value...friendly staff. GREAT bathrooms and showers!
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed here twice. Love this campground.
Sep 14, 2017
This would be a 5 star if there were shuttles offered to go into Duluth for visitors with Motorhomes that do not have another mode of transportation I.e. Towing car. I would have paid for the shuttle. Otherwise, it was an awesome campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Was disappointed that the camper next to us had a dog that was never on a leash and ran wherever he wanted to was in our campsite most of the weekend Also had a camper with four dogs two were saint benards and the kids around the campground were afraid to walk by there because they would about attack them if they were walking their dogs
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our large site with trees and room for our 2 dogs to stretch out. Except for the nearby (active) train tracks, the campground is quiet. It's nice that highway noise is minimal. The K9 Kamp is large, but we wish it would be grassed instead of covered in pea gravel. A garden hose fitting at the dump station would be a helpful addition for tank flushing. Friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2017
Need to do something about the mud at most of the sites. Gravel would work well. They put small rigs in sites that would hold a large rig. They put you in a 30 amp site when you are in the system as a 50 amp. Said it was on the confirmation but it was not. They don't clean up the sites after someone leaves. Hot coals in fire ring four hours after the site emptied.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice mostly quite stay. Since we stayed there before with our own tent, it was different stay as we use a camper cabin. Thank goodness there was a heater installed We had planned to make most of our meals, but the weather was not helpful. There are many nice place to eat in town, both in Cloquet and Carton.
Sep 11, 2017
Great location to get to a bike trail, state park, cities both big and small. Friendly staff, so clean, quiet at night. Even emptied our tank because the sites with sewer hookup were all taken. Thank you so much for making our stay go so well.
Sep 11, 2017
There were not that many campsites set up for full hookups with sewer, also there were about 7-9 trains a night that come barreling thru laying on the horn. Not a very "up north camping" experience.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy