Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Our hosts were extremely nice and very welcoming! They put on one heck of a Halloween celebration weekend - was enjoyed by all!
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice and well kept sites. Lots of activities for the whole family.
Oct 03, 2016
As always we love it!
Oct 03, 2016
Special Halloween events made this a very fun weekend. Plan to come back for next year and bring grandkids.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice, well run Kampground.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly Helpful
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and clean...good service...
Sep 28, 2016
Cramped... had to share picnic table with neighbors.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice flat drive thru sites. We were promised side by side sites with family we were traveling with but when checking in they had given one of the sites to someone else. We survived, just disappointed.
Sep 27, 2016
We love the tent cabins, and showers/office. Thanks.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was first class
Sep 27, 2016
The KOA hosts were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Quiet KOA. Small park but very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely wonderful your staff is great your facility is clean and well put together we plan on coming back a couple of times next year!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Cabin sites nice with enough privacy, wifi with good connection at the remotest spot. Downsides: not enough restroom/shower for campground this size; campers were taking their pets into the restroom, service at office was a little "weary", this time of the year.
Sep 25, 2016
it's a nice clean campground and the people there are very friendly and very knowledgeable with directions and so forth. thank you
Sep 25, 2016
Clean. Small but big enough for large RV's. Biggest issue is the trains at all hours, blowing their whistles. Not the campground's fault, but still annoying.
Sep 25, 2016
Very helpful in the office.
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin. Wonderful wooded site. Very friendly staff. Shower's and bathrooms set up well and clean. Really enjoyed our time there.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean, staff were very friendly and efficient! Nice grounds!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds and they had postcards!
Sep 20, 2016
The only thing was the wood we had bought was VERY hard to get going and the smell from it was terrible.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice showers and bathrooms. Only downside to this location is that it's close to rail track. So, you hear the train honking and engine sound whenever the train passes.
Sep 20, 2016
Very Accommodating!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. They had a continental breakfast on our last Sunday. Great place.
Sep 19, 2016
Great area. Close to Duluth.
Sep 19, 2016
The stay was great, the people were friendly and helpful. Only downsides was they close all bathrooms from 11-12:30, which the do inform you so you can plan but it would be nice if they did one at a time. It's by the railroad tracks and freeway so if you don't like that noise this is not a place for you. It didn't bother us.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful facilities clean modern and friendly staff. I would stay here again. Game and activity room fantastic to spend a rainy afternoon
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice facility and helpful to new customers like us! Would go again. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Was rooms were excellent-cleanest & best showers. Drive through perfectly level! Unfortunately pool and hot tub were closed [only Sept.13] and store sparse
Sep 16, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Probably the nicest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed in. Bill and his family go overboard to make you feel welcome and valued Carl and Trish Storey
Sep 15, 2016
the camp site we stayed at the fire pit was in a bad location hard to find even spot to sit lawn chairs
Sep 14, 2016
Great place, great owners, everyone is very helpful and they work hard to keep this KOA campground clean and well kept. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. We love this Cloquet and Duluth area, lots to do and see in the area.
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed the hot tub was already closed. One of the reasons we decided to stay here. Should have on the web site when it closes for the season. Would definitely stay here again though.
Sep 13, 2016
Camp spots were more open and exposed than I prefer but the facilities compare very favorably with any KOA we've stayed. Wi-fi typical KOA. Not great.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome cabins. Love staying at this KOA.
Sep 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 10, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. Robert was extremely helpful and what a great young man. The grounds were beautiful. Everything clean and great. Just wanted to say how nice and knowledgeable he was.
Sep 10, 2016
The area at the back is wooded and secluded... I understand why it is so popular! Pleasant staff, great facilities!
Sep 10, 2016
Nice park , green geass, accommodating staff-it met our beeds
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean restrooms as well as the park itself.
Sep 08, 2016
This park is so beautiful and quiet. No sewer hook ups but they were there to empty at a moments notice. Anything we needed we had. So many trees that there was privacy for RVs and tents alone
Sep 08, 2016
Super friendly staff! They were prompt in telling us about road work that was happening right outside of the campground. They answered questions and gave us a very warm welcome!
Sep 08, 2016
Unfortunately, the GPS in our car and cellphone gave incorrect info. KOA staff said they aware of the problem.
Sep 08, 2016
Close enough to,drive back into Duluth for shopping. Clean big bathrooms and showers
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was great! From friendly staff! To very clean place!! Would definitely recommend it!!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground itself was very nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only downfall was that it is very close to some noisy train tracks and this woke us and our young child up during the night multiple times during our stay. Would have been nice to know in advance to pack earplugs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy