Cloquet / Duluth KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Reserve: 800-562-9506

Info: 218-879-5726

Info: 218-879-5726

Email This Campground

1381 Kampground Road

Cloquet, MN 55720

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great customer service. Thank you!
May 21, 2018
Very pleasant employees, easy check in process, loved the dog run (well done!)
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay
May 17, 2018
Only stayed one night, but it was very nice. As they had just opened for the season on May 1st, they were very organized and ready for Kampers! Nice job guys.
May 17, 2018
Fantastic staff--fun, cheeful, and super-helpful! Love the mature trees. The back cabin area would be a great place for a multi-family weekend...
May 17, 2018
As always, it is a pleasure to stay in this campground!
May 16, 2018
Staff is friendly and the campsites are very clean. Would stay again.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
We were unhappy with the damp conditions of the site assigned to us. It should not be so close to the little ‘creek’ that ran right next to it. The fire pit area was so uneven we could hardly find a spot for our lawn chairs.
May 15, 2018
Great place! Nice location. Definitely will come again!
May 14, 2018
Very relaxing and comfortable. The single cabin was exactly what we needed. We would like to come back
May 14, 2018
It was good but cold, it didn't seem they were ready for anyone to stay there not very organized and running out of wood.
May 14, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Just an all around nice campground. RV sites have a nice pad length bring extra hoses and electrical cords, yards are a little small. Will definetlty camp here again. Thank you guys for a nice experience!
May 14, 2018
We went up for Mother’s Day weekend. It was a nice site and the owners were helpful and well organized. We can’t wait to go back. Hopefully with all the kids.
May 14, 2018
Campground is nice staff was friendly. Playground was a little run down. Was not told about events going on over the weekend. Stumbled across a painting activity and caught the end of the hayride. Missed out on ice cream found out after it was put away by another camper.
May 14, 2018
Nice clean place to camp! Very friendly people!
May 12, 2018
The campground is very nice and location is great. But it seems to have rained each time we have stayed there and everything is wet; not the owner's fault as they are great. Great service and very friendly and helpful. Next time we'll pick something other than the monsoon season.
May 08, 2018
Only things I hope get fixed are 1. The screen on the front window was bent which I’m thinking is how a wasp got in. 2. The door needs to be lifted about 1/2 inch for the key lock to latch properly. It was like that when I stayed last June with my fiancée and best friend. If those get fixed I would be more willing to give 5 stars. I stayed in Cabin 63.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Campsite was completely soaked even without rain and the train several times a night roaring through with horn blaring were more than i could take
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great time! Very well-kept, rustic cabin and friendly, accommodating staff. We will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We always look forward to staying at Cloquet they are like family. They work very hard keeping everything going good for us that enjoy camping. They have a beautiful campground with the clean showers is real nice to have. Thank you for all your hard work all summer long. Enjoy your time off until you open next year. We will see you then!
Oct 17, 2017
It was a very quiet time.
Oct 17, 2017
We arrived late at night but were kindly directed where to go by an employee. The campsite was very nice and the facilities were great.
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed the campground.Even the sound of the train nearby was endearing, as our home is near a railroad track too!
Oct 13, 2017
Everything was great.
Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed here many times the staff are friendly kind it's always clean if you have a concern it's addressed right away. It's our go away destination every year. I have recommended this place too many people and will continue to do so.
Oct 13, 2017
very nice campground. loved the very clean bathroom area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice cabin and very nice people running the place .
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This past weekend was my second stay with the Duluth KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful. We got to our cabin and noticed our lights were burnt out and they replaced them right away. Only issue I had would be the amount of ashes in our fire ring from previous stays. This is me being picky and not really an issue. We'll be back in the spring.
Oct 09, 2017
KOA Cloquet is located in a great area. Many towns and things to explore around the campground. Easy access to Jay Cook SP and Duluth. It's nice to have the full hookup at a reasonable price!
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful getting us a good sight for us and our nurse who was along helping us with a special needs boy.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Such a great park! Enjoyed the whole stay! Cabins are amazin! Grounds well kept. Hot hot hot showers!!
Oct 09, 2017
We had a very nice site. The camp ground was very clean and people were friendly. Thanks You! Ken Z
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I have stayed at this campground a couple of times now. I have found it to be enjoyable every time. I wish there were garbage receptacles around the park, but the park is clean and well maintained so I guess the system they have is working. Good job KOA, youv'e worked for us when we've needed you.
Oct 08, 2017
First time at a KOA - very impressed. Loved the Kabin. Very clean and cozy with the heater. Nice layout. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2017
Awesome showers and restrooms. Spacious spaces. Friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2017
Terrain tres boueux, toujours les pieds dans l'eau.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice campground, nice trees and grass. Clean restrooms. Be aware there is a train that comes through several times during the night.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice KOA. The management are great and the campground is beautiful!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We love the cabins, grounds and staff. What a fun weekend! Our kids had more fun trick or treating there than they do at home.
Oct 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals