Clearwater / Wells Gray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2020
Very personable people and staff Well cared for campground enjoyed the summer anything asked for was done immediately ���
Oct 09, 2020
awesome Staff and great location. site is clean, well kept and secure. Stayed for 5 weeks and highly recommend this site.
Oct 09, 2020
Great people
Oct 09, 2020
Easy check in and site location, walking distance to stores.
Oct 09, 2020
The staff were super helpful, the bathrooms were clean, and the campsites were beautiful! During this time of COVID19 we weren't sure what to expect but they were professional and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
nice area and RV park, very unlevel site for large rigs. We had to block the unit up to be level
Oct 06, 2020
Live staying here. Good amenities, staff are friendly and facility is very attractive.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Bathrooms were very clean!.. weather was great, too! Strategic location for Wells Grey Park.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Friendly staff, nice clean amenities
Oct 03, 2020
Had an excellent time staff was amazing and amenities were great.
Oct 03, 2020
We loved the location with easy access to the park.
Oct 02, 2020
Very well looked after site and close to park and all amenities
Oct 02, 2020
excellant service, facilities very clean, site very clean
Oct 02, 2020
Stayed one night, was very quite
Oct 01, 2020
One night, very pleasant but Covid made it a one night stay.
Oct 01, 2020
Friendly staff. Needs attention to details and updates .
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
very well maintained and clean, the site was quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly, great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2020
pleasant,enjoyable and friendly staff
Sep 24, 2020
The owners are really nice.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Sites are a little tight for large units.
Sep 22, 2020
We were there to hike in Wells Grey Park, the campsite was central and close to stores, gas stations etc. The staff were very friendly, washrooms and showers were clean, laundry facilities were good. The full service site would be much better if it was gravel instead of dirt.
Sep 22, 2020
Cleanest washrooms I've ever seen at a campground. Also nice relaxed atmosphere from staff. The site has all amenities you need which is perfect for families. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Too expensive for what you get
Sep 21, 2020
Washrooms were well kept, only there for one night so didn't use much of the property. I found the property to be a little run down. Needs more grass or ground cover. Hard to keep the dirt out of my r.v. Granted, camping will involve dirt, but nothing but dirt makes it hard. Not my preference.
Sep 21, 2020
Very Nice campground setting. Washrooms and facilities were very clean & spotless
Sep 20, 2020
Annmarie and David are like family what a awesome place to stay absolutely beautiful nothing negative too say , it's my new go too destination lots to do clean safe awesome �
Sep 20, 2020
It is a lovely camp round. We did find it very dusty as vehicles drove past. i do realize paving the road ways are very expensive. We were very thankful that the owner ws able to get us an adapter so we could plug into the power supply. both staff I spoke with were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2020
Excellent .Would stay again and visit area.
Sep 19, 2020
My wife, dog and I stayed here 3 nights with a truck/camper and had a awesome experience. The lady in the office was super friendly and offered great advice on where to hike and what to see. Washrooms and showers were very clean and well looked after. Campsite was clean and I noticed if possible they space sites out so that you dont have someone directly beside you. All and all a great campsite.
Sep 19, 2020
Nice spacious rv sites. Very well run operation. Nice staff especially ann-marie
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Very good campground,friendly and great location.
Sep 18, 2020
Our site (36) was pretty dirty when we arrived. The fire pit was full of garbage along with a tennis racket and big plastic toy truck. I used my broom to sweep up other garbage scattered around the site. It really needed a rake. The laundry was great and we also enjoyed the pool. They were both very clean.
Sep 17, 2020
Spent one night. I am new to RV'ing and had a rented camper. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Explained what I needed to know. Place is well kept. The restaurant and pool were closed due to COVID. Positive experience overall.
Sep 16, 2020
Te campsite was great, facilities were awesome and staff very friendly. My only complaint was that Several vehicles were leaving the site at 6 am. Very noisy and disturbing.
Sep 15, 2020
Great friendly service. Beautiful and convenient location. The campground roads were quite dusty though.
Sep 15, 2020
very enjoyable, wonderful staff, clean, various spots to choose
Sep 15, 2020
A one-night stop over on our way further west. Very friendly staff, well appointed washroom facilities. Would recommend for a short stay in the area.
Sep 15, 2020
Nice people, staff and guests. Good facilities, clean all around.
Sep 14, 2020
Loved this campsite. Pool is such a bonus. Check in was fast and easy.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
great base for exploring wells gray park if you are wanting serviced sites as the park campgrounds are not
Sep 13, 2020
It’s a great campsite. Loved the semi shade. Shade if you want it and open spaces if you want it. Friendly courteous staff. Clean washrooms/showers. We would love to return. Highly recommend it.