Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Trailer Rentals Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
The staff and facilities were fantastic, but I thought the price was high considering it was off season and the middle of the week. I would tentatively consider going again if I felt the rate was more in line with a weekday off season experience.
Sep 19, 2017
Adahi cabin stay. Was awesome and staff very friendly. Only suggestions: add carbon monoxide detector as propane lights etc.. Floor threshold board and block near bed served no purpose, tripping hazards. We can't wait to return!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
love the cabins,,and the people who work there
Sep 02, 2017
We come every year and love it. Wish that we could just pay for the site and not an additional "per person" fee. Also, coffee should be complimentary for campers.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second year staying at this campground, and we love it! Our favorite campground by far.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a great place to unwind. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing! We had such a wonderful stay at our rustic cabin. So many activities, super dog friendly, kids were thrilled. Will be back for sure! Thank you Chocorua KOA!!! You guys are great!
Jul 21, 2017
I have used your facility for years and have sent many people to your campsite. We paid to stay in Natske cabin on the private side,July 14-17. We literally did not get any sleep for two nights due to across the lake there was so much noise. We ended up leaving on Sunday very disgruntled and exhausted. I was so disappointed and will never be back,
Jul 10, 2017
was told ac and there was none,they got one,awesome.the septic in trailer smelled horrid,soeone tried to fix to no avail.owners never said anything or apologize
Jul 07, 2017
Sep 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay! Definitely will bring our camper back to stay again.
Sep 11, 2016
used to try different places on homeaway.com and other websites. Always disappointed. Chocura is where we stay now twice a year. couldn't ask for a nicer place at that price.
Sep 07, 2016
A great experience. love the privacy of the adahi cabin. great, friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great weekend boating, hiking and swimming. My 9 and 4 year old loved the campfire and smores the best.
Aug 29, 2016
First time staying here, loved it!! Definitely will be back next year. We stayed in the Woronaoke cabin, right on the water. Great spot. Staff was very friendly. Can't wait for our next visit :)
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the place was clean and the kids had a terrific time.
Aug 28, 2016
The Wabanaki cabins are a unique feature of this KOA--peaceful atmosphere, rustic but comfortable cabin, and a great place to swim and paddle the canoe. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were consistently clean. Rec room was above average.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great a perfect location for what we wanted to do.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the rustic cabins, Kamaki. We will definitely be back! The staff was so friendly and inviting. Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 14, 2016
we had a very good stay and the kids had fun. the only down side was we were only there for 3 nights and we spent close to $50 in wood. it was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The free showers and some free games for the kids was a very nice surprise. I would recommend Chocorua village to friends.
Aug 09, 2016
As always, we had a fabulous time. Such a serene, beautiful setting! My constructive criticism would be to take care of the yellow jacket problem (we killed at least 6 of them inside our cabin and one of us was stung), replace or add support to the bedframe in Woronoake - the mattress and boxspring were fine,but they sagged way down in the frame. And make sure there are enough eating utensils!
Aug 02, 2016
We've been coming to CCV for approximately 11 years. We love it here; always a positive experience. Everyone is so helpful and pleasant and the accommodations are impeccable. We'll be back again next season! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time staying in a pop-up camper and I would definitely do it again!
Jul 25, 2016
We love the seclusion and lake access. This is the second year we stayed in Adahi. Like last year, we think the full bed mattress needs imporvement and we think the rotting kitchen counter could use replaced. Other than that we LOVE this campground and had a wonderful stay
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at a few KOA's in the NE area, but this one is by far our favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful, plenty for the kids to do, and all in a beautiful spot that is well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
We had an issue with the kids across from our site coming in to our camper while we were coming back from the pool also left trash all over our site and kept pushing the two kids we brought

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this happened. When we were made aware of the situation the police were called and the campers were evicted.
Jul 07, 2016
I absolutely love camping here! Everyone is incredibly friendly, it's very clean, and dog friendly too! I would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed out on Waranake for our sons birthday and forth of July. It was amazing! Already booked Two Cabins for our daughters birthday in August!
Jun 28, 2016
We had recently stayed on the Rustic Island and had a wonderful time. It was a great way to get away from the hustle of the world and let us simply relax and enjoy the environment. Thank you for all your hospitality and memories.
Jun 22, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the remote - yet convenient - location of the cabins. Will be back !
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at both a tent site and Adahi Cabin. The site was well kept. The campground itself was spaced well and all the staff was very friendly! The cabin was clean as a whistle and was stocked with everything to make our stay comfortable. My parents were first time "campers"(in the cabin)and they are already looking to book a week next year. We will be returning, and thank you for everything!
Oct 14, 2015
great place for the kids
Oct 12, 2015
Most of campground needs updating and maintenance
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed before in a cabin. We loved the idea of staying in a travel trailer with linens , dishes , etc. However, this trailer's air conditioning needs serious attention. It is not cooling properly and it was too hot to be inside the until well after sunset. The grounds and location are beautiful and we will return next year!
Sep 22, 2015
the campground is beautiful, enjoyed our stay very much. this is the only koa that I have been to that the owners are not involved. a little disappointed there
Sep 09, 2015
FANTASTIC...wood delivery, ice delivery or just a ride to your site the employees are right there. I love camping at Chocorua with my family. Looking forward to next year there....Thank you and your staff!! The woodburn family..:)
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Loved it. Want to go back again. Kids thought it was the best vacation ever!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice folks. Cabin was a little dirty,some old bandaids and not cleaned well,but was ok. But the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will go again.
Aug 24, 2015
This time we stayed in a trailer. Very neat and well stocked. Only comment would be to replace the mattresses once and a while that are flat and uncomfy. Also seasonal campers are loud and drinkers and that turns me off.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 10, 2015
Bathroom cleaning needs improvement, maybe make one more available in a different area. Staff should think about different kinds of activities, where the kids can expend more energy.
Aug 09, 2015
This was our second stay here in the rustic cabins. Beautiful spot on the lake and loved the convenience of the kitchen and the location close to area attractions. Our only complaint was that the beds were extremely uncomfortable! With the springs poking into us all night! Not that we were looking for super comfortable hotel beds, but we would have been more comfortable in a tent with a camp pad!
Aug 09, 2015
Recommend for campers with dogs, kids & RV's only. We did love the rustic cabin with convenient outhouse, fridge & stove. Would prefer a more secluded place where nature sounds reign. This campground is a natural paradise, but too many barking dogs & their owners take serenity away. Earlier cabin check in time would be appreciated. Staff was exceptionally wonderful. Accentuate the wilderness!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy