Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids and very spacious sites. Would come again!
Sep 05, 2017
Camping bien entrtenue courtoisie du staff douche propre. Belle ambience
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent customer service and a very relaxing setting. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Even our pup had a great time. Thank you all for a great time. Hope to be back up that way another time.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Loved our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. We had a awesome time. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience
Aug 30, 2017
Very high price tag for value received. A few of the problems encountered: upon arrival we had to wait a long time to get to our site. Our escort decided to help another camper back into their site. Our faucet at the site was turned upward and on full spray, very hard to use. The men's bathroom smelled very bad, mostly because of the very antiquated urinal, needs an upgrade. Too little space here.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful! This was our first experience 1) at a KOA, 2) with a tentsite that offered water/electric, and 3) at a campground where the dogs had a place to be off leash (GREAT park btw!). KOA has mastered their mission. Their resources and super friendly staff (always ready with dog treats!) made up for the neighboring community shooting fireworks the first night and worrying my dog.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 12th (I think) stay at Chocorua KOA. We've been coming 1-2 times every summer for the last 6 years. The staff is absolutely amazing. We feel so lucky that our kids have been able to experience all that Chocorua KOA has to offer. Some of their best childhood memories have been made here. We're already booked for next year, and will be eagerly counting down the days! -The Sweeney Family
Aug 28, 2017
Our super site was awesome. Roads were a bit tight when we were leaving. The views were great over the pond. All the workers were top notch. I felt like I had been going there for years. We'll be back next year.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time at the campground this weekend. Great site (#96) with an amazing view. Our favorite campground!
Aug 26, 2017
Great campground
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding! Quiet cool few days in August was a perfect time for us to stay. Everyone was terribly friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed fishing from the campsite and playing at the beach. We had a serene kayak and canoe trip one morning. I am certain we will comeback.
Aug 26, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and kind! The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. With lots of activities planned for the kids as well as families. Our site was spacious and in a great location. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 26, 2017
Le panorama avec vue sur la rivière est splendide; le personnel courtois et disponible:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The English translation is: The view over the river is splendid; Courteous and available staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Our site was great. The draw backs I have suggested in the past. Lav faucet timers, very difficult washing your face. Also my husband said there were no grab bars in men's showers. We had again a great time. Thank you, enjoy the Holidays
Aug 23, 2017
We love this place. The only thing I would change are the faucets in the bathrooms (they are way too hard for kids to use, impossible for younger kids).
Aug 23, 2017
I have been to the CCV many times and think of it as a great place. However, your pool has never been warm. I know a heating system is expensive so maybe you should consider a double layer plastic cover to place over the pool at night. That way the heat accumulated during the day time stays during the night. Also, site 104 needs a new fire pit. Have a great day and thank you for the good time.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite!! All staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends. Can't wait to book another stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We loved all of the Harry Potter activities! Everyone had a great time - staff were all very helpful and there were so many things to do - thank you for a great family vacation!
Aug 21, 2017
Best family campground I've been to. Beautifully setting, perfectly maintained, wonderfully cheerful and helpful staff. Honestly, we just had one of our best vacations ever at Chocorua KOA. Thank you guys!!
Aug 21, 2017
2nd time coming back. Loved our site B10! Will definitely come back and stay at that site again, it was quiet and shaded enough so that it was enjoyable on the hot day. Grandson had fun with the activities and our dog loved the dog pond! Took a hike thru the trails which are well cared for. Had a great time ... need to come for more than 2 nights.
Aug 21, 2017
Great spot for not only the kids but our dog as well. Bathrooms were clean, staff was very friendly, and the sites are laid out nicely. Our kids are already asking to go back next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground for the family. Plenty to do if you want to be active, however, the sites are great to relax and kick back if that is your thing. My family is already asking when we will be going back. Hopefully soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I have been a KOA member since 2000, and been lucky enough to stay at KOA all over the United States. I must say this is one of the nicest KOA that I have been too. Its very large, wooded, on a large lake, water sites and the sites are very large. The staff, especially "Bear" really goes out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time and to keep the park looking great. I can't wait to return
Aug 19, 2017
We enjoy our stay and the #110 sites. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the new trash service. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice place and no BS we had a nice time !!!
Aug 19, 2017
We were returning from a trip through Me. Wanted to spend last night in NH due to heavy rains coming in following day, called and were very helpful to find us a spot! Steve and rest of staff was super friendly and helpful , site was perfect ! Will be back for longer stay !!!
Aug 18, 2017
First time staying here and it was great !!! it was quiet and beautiful. All The employees were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and the free showers were an unexpected treat ! Already reserved our site for next year.
Aug 18, 2017
great time as always when !
Aug 18, 2017
Private, quiet, social when necessary; first time in 10 years without kids... was perfect as family of 4 and even still, if possible, more perfect with just the 2 of us. Friendly and kind staff, terrific social climate for all ages... enough activities for youngins, teens, young adults and 50 plus. Thank you! Heading southwest to Kentucky for total eclipse... camping KOA again!
Aug 17, 2017
We love camping at Chocorua! We love the trails and the berries we can pick. People there are so welcoming.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent campground, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 16, 2017
we keep coming back -- lovely setting, friendly staff, nice services, clean. Our only complaint (again this year) was high level of noise at neighboring site with party going on til nearly midnight. 4 kids in our tent and all with difficult time going to sleep. Better enforcement of quiet hours would be appreciated!
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed one night. Friendly staff didn't even require a deposit.
Aug 15, 2017
We had 5 groups of friends. All sites looking over the pond.Clean sites, beautiful view, and access to the trails was wonderful. -Site 98
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
site was a bit small for the size camper I had (not very big... 24' hybrid). But very clean campground. Friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Love the place it's my new favorite campground. They treat the dogs amazing which is a big thing for me since my dogs come on every trip with me.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent camp ground, nice facilities, spacious sites, accommodating and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. It is veal and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Would have preferred a campsite on the waterfront 95,96,97. It was very noisy being near the bathroom. People would have conversations and were loud until 2:30 am. There was a lot of cars coming in late as well. Activities were fun and well done, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. More bathrooms should be added to campground. Update boating items.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy