Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Great friendly staff and we very much enjoyed our stay. The site was very good and we plan to return next season.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing campground lovely sites and helpful friendly people. Already booked for next season!!!
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful in accommodating our request for an extended stay; the deluxe full hookup site is the best we've camped in; we enjoyed our neighbors and made new friends. Can't wait to be back next year.
Sep 24, 2017
Check-in went smoothly, we requested a "no service" site but were provided one with service and allowed to use it. That was much appreciated. Well maintained and clean. Fall rates did seem a bit high though.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Site, staff and area were fabulous. Only one problem: The sewer connection on our site was higher than the outlet on our van camper; therefore we had to use the dump station at the end of our stay. Minor (I repeat: Minor) inconvenience. Great campground: clean, well run; all good ! ! ! We already booked next year. Thanks ! !
Sep 20, 2017
Love the sight we were in. The people we dealt with at the camp ground were all top notch, very helpful and polite. Did think the cost per night was a little pricey and the noise from the highway was a little annoying. These were the only negatives in our opinion. Even so we enjoyed the stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Office staff is so HAPPY and love to help. Our site was clean open and QUIET!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. Difficult roads to site. Narrow and bumpy but doable. Firewood was bad. None I bought would lite even with firestarters. Beautiful site. Very quiet during week...ahhhh. Very noisy on weekend. Loved the area. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
The sites were very variable and provided for a variety of needs; but most importantly, the several staff members I conversed with were very friendly and helpful. Did not get a chance to venture on your trails, but hope to do them next time I visit. Sincerely, Tony Quinn
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I love all the activities they have for the kids, they really enjoy them. I will say though that we stayed in July and September and in July they had nice soaps in the bathrooms and had newspaper wrapped in the bundles of wood. In September, those amenities were gone. I didn't bring any kindling, because I didnt think I needed any.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing wish weekend lasted longer
Sep 18, 2017
We are new RV owners, and this was our first trip to the Chocorua Camping Village. We loved it! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the facilities were clean, and the walking trails were beautiful. We intend to return as soon as possible!
Sep 18, 2017
Gorgeous campground!
Sep 17, 2017
We love coming here every year. The campground is woodsy and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's nice seeing the same people every year when we come back. This year was the first year I tried the hiking trails there and it was a nice walk. We can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are spacious and private. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
This is only our second year camping and our third visit in 2 years! (We have one last trip planned next month before winterizing our camper!) That should speak volumes as to how we feel about this campground! From the moment you check-in they make you feel like a friend! My husband and I love our interaction with the staff, and have reconnected with some great friends who stay there seasonally! â
Sep 13, 2017
Nice people, nice campground. We didn't stay long enough, need now to come back and do more exploring.
Sep 12, 2017
We are from out of state and we don't know anyone from VT to make a recommendation.
Sep 12, 2017
Place was great. bathrooms very clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great time
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. They staff was great and very attentive, the place was clean. I will say the bath houses could use some updating. The only reason for the low rating is our camp site was too close to the very busy Route 16 highway, loud, big trucks going by all night every night. If the camp store and recreation hall would switch locations with the camp sites it could be quieter. Thank-you
Sep 10, 2017
Short but sweet. People were all nice
Sep 08, 2017
nice site, friendly staff, wood bundles not seasoned, hard to burn.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
400 characters to tell you not enough. Everyone and campground were excellent. Thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great this was our first venture out in the camper, we are new to this. Our first experience was great, now if you could do something about the weather that would be great(just kidding) Thanks Christina and David Preston
Sep 06, 2017
This is our third year coming to your campground, we always enjoy and look forward to camping with you. "Bear," Steve, and another Chocorua staff member (who looks a little like a younger version of steve) were very helpful during our stay. And also guiding me out of the campground. Thanks. Peter
Sep 06, 2017
One of my favorite vacations
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome family friendly place to stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Very good area and the staff members were very pleasant and helpful during the rain
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable staff very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great Labor Day weekend with my family. Loved paddleboarding, hiking, sitting by the fire and making new friends. Enjoy the friendly staff who made us feel at home. Very dog friendly that my Lab loves including the dog park! We will camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant campground. One of the nicest we've stayed at. The terrain and layout of the grounds makes it a true, relaxing camping experience. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Cute place, lots to do for the kids, staff was super friendly and eager to help in any way. The only draw back is you can hear the highway. Other than that, it is perfect for families.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities and lots of fun. Would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids and very spacious sites. Would come again!
Sep 05, 2017
Camping bien entrtenue courtoisie du staff douche propre. Belle ambience
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent customer service and a very relaxing setting. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Even our pup had a great time. Thank you all for a great time. Hope to be back up that way another time.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Loved our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. We had a awesome time. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy