Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
We had a great stay! Very nice campground and Hosts! The Dog Park was a special treat for our Pup. We will return! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2017
This is our 5th visit to Chocorua and we love it!! Brad & I & Max ð all agree that since we started camping âºï¸ in 1990 this is by far our favorite place to camp. There is so much to do and close to grocery, hardware and shops if you want to leave for the day! We are looking forward to many years of camping here. The staff is so accommodating and remembers you from year to year! Thanks!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Great dog park and trails. Two resident dogs were very aggressive (how is this allowed?). Bathrooms were clean but smelled bad (end of season septic issues?).
Oct 12, 2017
We can't say enough about this campground. It is by far the best at which we have stayed. The grounds are superbly maintained. The amenities are wonderful, from the walking trails (also well marked and maintained), the dog beach, the people beach, the boats, the location, etc etc. And then the is the helpful, courteous and informative. Would write more but ran out of available space. Loved it
Oct 11, 2017
Only issue I had during my stay was that there were several kids riding their bicycles without parental supervison on the main road into campground. In one occasion I observed a female driver instruct one of the kids to not ride his bicycle along side her car as she exited the campground. I've been coming to this campground for the past 2 yrs and they have been very accommodating. Thx u!
Oct 11, 2017
Friendly staff especially Doris Murphy
Oct 11, 2017
My daughter (Dariya) and I (Joseph Robinson) have been coming to KOA Chocurua for several years now. We've met some fabulous people and friends over the years. We had a great stay for the Halloween Holiday Weekend! Keep up the great job.
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic stay! Friendly staff who remembered us by sight and made us feel comfortable. Love the walking trails and being close to our friends.
Oct 10, 2017
Halloween Weekend was amazing! We had so much fun!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! Going to book for next year!
Oct 10, 2017
All the staff is Great and friendly . Sites seem a little cramped . For the 3 days I was there, no soap in the dispenser for hand washing in the men's room.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time with all of the activities and enjoyed the campground. On the night of trick or treating our daughter fell and broke her arm. The staff was such great help during this trying time. My daughter has a special shout to âBackup Bobâ because late that night when we returned he brought her a bag of candy which really lifted her spirit because she was bummed that she missed it.
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, staff were well informed of the area, and provided much guidance. Would recommend this campground to any one planning on staying more then a few days in the area. Campsites were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2017
The best KOA we've ever stayed at! Great staff, awesome sites and beautiful location. Even the firewood was great. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 07, 2017
very impressed with this campground, the most dog friendly place we have ever seen. Great trails to walk ,lots of ducks to watch and the best thing is it only took us an hour to get there and yes you will see us again. A big thank you too the nice man who assisted in backing up my trailer he made it easy....
Oct 06, 2017
Loved the Food Truck on Friday night. Took us 5 hours of bad traffic. It was nice to get to Chocoura. KOA and set up and not to have to cook. Movie was fun too. Sunday breakfast was great. Nice people. Second year to this KOA. We can not wait to come back. Everyone was very helpful. All the activities were great ideas. Thanks for a relaxing stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We had s wonderful time. Nice large site over looking the lake. Looking forward to coming back.
Oct 03, 2017
First time I've stayed at a KOA. It was great! They had a number of activities, all of the employees were very helpful and couldn't have nicer. There were 5 miles of hiking trails that were well kept and we covered most of them. We did not bring a car so were at the campground all day/night. Very friendly folks stayed there and it was a great place for dogs. The bathrooms & showers were very clean
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent! The staff is incredible!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great location and wonderful people
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities are great. Really enjoyed it and hope to return
Oct 02, 2017
We have been guests of KOA Chocorua multiple times, and we love it.. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are perfectly groomed. We hope to return again. I would like to point out, we found that there was a lot of "stuff" behind the rec hall/store, and it looked very messy. Overstuffed chairs left out in the weather, and various piles of wood, and the kitchen faucet needs to be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and being a frequent guest. The items in back of the Rec Hall were being staged in preparation for the haunted house this coming weekend, however, we will be sure to cover them in the future.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, nice sites. Would definitely recommend it. We were in site 49. We camped in a motor home.
Sep 30, 2017
What a lovely campground! The people were so nice and helpful. We had a site on the crystal clear lake and could see the fish swim by - just gorgeous. The park also has lots of trails to walk and bike. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Great Site. Helpful staff. Private, quiet scenic setting... cant ask for better!
Sep 29, 2017
Love the stay, wish the pool was still open but site is beautiful, love the store, shower and rental options. Kayaking the lack was awesome. we'll be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Chocorua Camping Village is the most dog friendly campground we have ever found, including a dog beach and miles of hiking trails. It also has a huge dog park that includes daycare if required. There are plenty of attractions nearby, but with the hiking/biking trails, and pond right on sight, you can canoe/kayak as well as fish all without leaving the grounds!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Have stayed at several Koa campgrounds but this place is the nicest one we have stayed at. Bear guided us to our back in site and if not for his expert help I don't know how I could have got my self into this site. The amenities this place offers is exceptional, from pond view sites with your own deck complete with table, chairs and even a gas grill. Enjoyed the hiking trails. Staff was awesome!
Sep 26, 2017
Great friendly staff and we very much enjoyed our stay. The site was very good and we plan to return next season.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing campground lovely sites and helpful friendly people. Already booked for next season!!!
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful in accommodating our request for an extended stay; the deluxe full hookup site is the best we've camped in; we enjoyed our neighbors and made new friends. Can't wait to be back next year.
Sep 24, 2017
Check-in went smoothly, we requested a "no service" site but were provided one with service and allowed to use it. That was much appreciated. Well maintained and clean. Fall rates did seem a bit high though.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Site, staff and area were fabulous. Only one problem: The sewer connection on our site was higher than the outlet on our van camper; therefore we had to use the dump station at the end of our stay. Minor (I repeat: Minor) inconvenience. Great campground: clean, well run; all good ! ! ! We already booked next year. Thanks ! !
Sep 20, 2017
Love the sight we were in. The people we dealt with at the camp ground were all top notch, very helpful and polite. Did think the cost per night was a little pricey and the noise from the highway was a little annoying. These were the only negatives in our opinion. Even so we enjoyed the stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Office staff is so HAPPY and love to help. Our site was clean open and QUIET!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. Difficult roads to site. Narrow and bumpy but doable. Firewood was bad. None I bought would lite even with firestarters. Beautiful site. Very quiet during week...ahhhh. Very noisy on weekend. Loved the area. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
The sites were very variable and provided for a variety of needs; but most importantly, the several staff members I conversed with were very friendly and helpful. Did not get a chance to venture on your trails, but hope to do them next time I visit. Sincerely, Tony Quinn
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I love all the activities they have for the kids, they really enjoy them. I will say though that we stayed in July and September and in July they had nice soaps in the bathrooms and had newspaper wrapped in the bundles of wood. In September, those amenities were gone. I didn't bring any kindling, because I didnt think I needed any.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing wish weekend lasted longer
Sep 18, 2017
We are new RV owners, and this was our first trip to the Chocorua Camping Village. We loved it! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the facilities were clean, and the walking trails were beautiful. We intend to return as soon as possible!
Sep 18, 2017
Gorgeous campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy