Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Booked in sight unseen online and oh so glad we did! Amazing tenting site - large lot; generous bundles of hardwood; amazingly clean grounds and facilities. From Nova Scotia and will be back! Staff very friendly as well - check in fast and welcoming. Loved meeting Bear the Pun Master and his wood delivering dogs!
Jul 07, 2017
We like the camp the only thing I didn't like it staff really didn't came back and check with us if we Everthing ok and it's was thurding so they say no refund back
Jul 07, 2017
The best KOA we stayed at so far. Great personel, beautifull campground. Perfect service and a lot of activities.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were very helpful getting into a very tight site but the staff overall could be a lot friendlier.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was very clean and just as described. The best part by far was the staff. They were all friendly and helpful, going the extra mile in many small ways.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty, we were told we were on the lake and we were on the marsh, just didn't feel like a Koa.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful staff! Wabinaki is my favorite place to relax!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. My grandchildren love it there.
Jul 06, 2017
Great time and very friendly staff -they were there to help
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you to all the Koa staff for always making us feel like family 🐾
Jul 05, 2017
Best camping experience I had. Great place!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed at the Hawks Nest Cabin and is was a great choice for us famiky of four. Very clean and spacious. Just bring what you need for food and yourself because everything else is there. We enjoyed it and plan to come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a grand time, getting in and out was tight, but do-able.
Jul 03, 2017
Sage and Kiki were great with the kids!!
Jul 03, 2017
I understand that it was a rainy time period during our stay but we should be warned of areas and sites that will flood.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
The site was great, plenty of room for the RV and motorcycle trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful, Steve and his wife were great. Stopped by every day to ask how we like the riding in the area and even suggested a couple of routes to take, which were also great rides. Me and the wife will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great but the sewer smell.DWG
Jun 29, 2017
This was our 3rd year at this KOA. As usual, it was amazing! We can't wait to go back again next year!
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in The Look To The Mountain Cabin. It was great from all the rooms to everything we needed to grill and cook. The staff was great and accommodating. Her. We were missing linens they brought them right over. The kayaking was so fun for my family consisting of a pre teen and two teenagers. We will hopefully be returning soon had so much fun
Jun 28, 2017
Tell people to keep their kids from screaming at 7 am next time. Everything else was perfect
Jun 27, 2017
Loved our site, the service and all of the great activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Great sites, good in size and leveled. The activities for the kids were fun and all the staff was very friendly. The only suggestion would be to warm up the pool. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
Stuff was the friendliest of all the places I had visit before. Definitely making this place my favorite from now on.
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for helping fix the site after that storm.
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first stay at KOA Chocorua and it definitely won't be out last! We stayed in Pine Ridge, which was the poster cabin for "glamping". Beautiful cabin & patio! Our only mistake was not staying longer. Great facilities and programming. Great location - spent the day hiking in the nearby White Mountains National Forest and loved Diana's Baths. We will be back again very soon!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Chocura KOA, I had booked a mix of cabins and campsites for our families annual Saco river canoe trip. We found our accommodations (cabins)to be clean and well appointed. The campsites(super sites)were spacious and afforded beautiful views of the pond. I cannot say enough about how friendly and accommodating the camp staff was. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
This family owned Chocorua KOA could not be more accommodating and friendly. It is a beautiful campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant; my brothers and I were very conformable in the cabin we stayed in. The kitchen was big enough to cook and make meals and the bath was a good size. The patio was large; it is nice to have the table and grill. The accommodations of the grounds are very well kept, but most of all the camp staff were very nice,friendly and helpful with whatever concerns we had Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
The staff were all upbeat and very helpful!
Jun 24, 2017
Had a blast 14 years in a row Already booked next year See you then Larry Barnes
Jun 24, 2017
What a gem this place was,EVERYONE was so nice and bent over backwards to help. The bathrooms and laundry was clean which is a major plus! This had a beautiful Lake with a beach area. Thank you for wonderful stay situated near all landmarks that we wanted to see..
Jun 23, 2017
Roads aren't paved, bushes, trees need cutting back. Not great for big rigs or motorcycles. Friendly Staff,however.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice KOA and staff
Jun 22, 2017
Once again our experience here reinforced why this is our favorite KOA anywhere!! Extremely clean and beautiful campground. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and we love the weekend breakfasts. We will be back next year.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff, ample activities for all ages. Highly recommend!
Jun 21, 2017
Very Helpful Always someone driving around checking on you. Thanks to Santa and Buddy for helping me with my awing
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent KOA campground. The staff is what makes this campground the best. Thank You
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time the kids love the activities and the staff is great , very clean and safe.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the best kept,nicest staff,in the campground business to date. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
We Chocorua KOA!!! Our second year coming here for the season! Amazing staff always friendly, stopping by an asking how we are!! The dog park is wonderful for our pup!!
Jun 18, 2017
love the place. camping here for 15 yrs.. great staff, very willing to help you in any way they can. fantastic hiking at the campground and a great pond/lake!
Jun 18, 2017
Great campsite friendly people everything was just perfect
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone was so friendly...and my site was absolutely perfect! Can't wait to come back next year! Thank you ALL!
Jun 13, 2017
Relaxed and fell in love all over again.
Jun 13, 2017
We had the best time camping with you. We loved it so much we booked another visit before we left. Thank you for everything. You have the best staff. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. See you in August!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy