Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email This Campground

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We had 5 groups of friends. All sites looking over the pond.Clean sites, beautiful view, and access to the trails was wonderful. -Site 98
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
site was a bit small for the size camper I had (not very big... 24' hybrid). But very clean campground. Friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Love the place it's my new favorite campground. They treat the dogs amazing which is a big thing for me since my dogs come on every trip with me.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent camp ground, nice facilities, spacious sites, accommodating and friendly staff
Aug 15, 2017
It was a great place to unwind. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice and clean (including the pool area) but all the sites feel crowded together. Pics of cabin site made it look secluded and it surely was not. Boat rentals and wood were pricey.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. It is veal and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Would have preferred a campsite on the waterfront 95,96,97. It was very noisy being near the bathroom. People would have conversations and were loud until 2:30 am. There was a lot of cars coming in late as well. Activities were fun and well done, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. More bathrooms should be added to campground. Update boating items.
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you your entire staff is great, the girls that work the activities deserve praise, see you next year
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin included everything but the food and bedding and was exactly as described. The kids had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay. The only down side is proximity to the highway.... however, the deeper into the campground you stay, the quieter it gets... so ask for a site on the far side of the campground. Campground was clean... I especially liked the trash pick up daily at the sites. We stayed on a premium site with a deck and patio furniture, Webber grill (propane included) etc... booked again for next year!
Aug 13, 2017
A really lovely, dog friendly campground. Beautiful nature trails. Very friendly staff. Would have loved to stay longer and will return. The owners and staff have done great job and seem to take a lot of pride in the place.
Aug 13, 2017
Wouldn't book the pull through spits again (noisy) but we'll definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Great time!! We love the atmosphere and amenities that CCV has to offer. We'll be back!!
Aug 12, 2017
The site we had was nice. Most of the site at very close to each other. The staff was out and about all day long and always had a smile.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location. Well kept with plenty of helpful staff. Great views fro our campsite near the water . There is a side road near the camp location for safe running.
Aug 12, 2017
This campground was the best we've ever stayed at. We've visited several KOA's, mostly in Canada where we live, and the Chocorua was hands down the best.Being located in a forest and beside a natural water system seems so rare.The staff are exceptional and our site was truly amazing. Thank you so much for the excellent 4 days we spent in your region. If it were not for the 8hr drive, we'd be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay as always nice size site . The only problem we had was the people that were in the site before us let there dog pee and poop allover the site had to clean it up and after the rain the pee smell went away.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice and well campground. We tented on the waterfront was nice. The only problem was the noise from road outside. Trucks motorcycles etc. in the morning trying to sleep. We kinda of got used to it. Quiet time is a little early also.
Aug 11, 2017
We went during the week, Campground quite, Staff friendly and helpful, bathroom/showers very clean!
Aug 10, 2017
Customer service top notch 10 of 10 area clean and relaxing, family camping and with that screaming kids not the campgrounds fault but fault of the parents. A great get away no matter.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of fun with Pirate weekend!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend campground to family and friends and would gladly stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean everywhere. Feel very safe and secure there. Great activities for kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect family vacation/reunion! We had our RV, some used the cabins and one had a tent site. Everything was wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
staff very friendly camp site very clean
Aug 07, 2017
a very pleasant stay, with extremely friendly and courteous staff
Aug 07, 2017
Cabin accomdations were great. Only thing that I would change is the bedding being more comfortable. Staff was great as well
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was amazing. They were helpful in every way. You should limit the vehicle size in site C-1. It was more than a chore to get our RV out of the site without damaging it. Very nice facility
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing! We had such a wonderful stay at our rustic cabin. So many activities, super dog friendly, kids were thrilled. Will be back for sure! Thank you Chocorua KOA!!! You guys are great!
Aug 06, 2017
very small spots for campers.very tight to get rv campers in and out.pool too small. not my kind of camping
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful employees. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were excellent. It was one of the most memorable vacations or family has had. Thank you
Aug 06, 2017
Best customer service we have ever experienced. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Activities for kids were informative, well planned, and FUN with wonderful young people. We will be back. Our grandchildren hated to leave as did we.
Aug 04, 2017
Livery pleasant stay!
Aug 03, 2017
Best staff ever...CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN... amnenities... professional polite folks Can't wait for our next trip... thanks you guys..!!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the other vacationers were also very friendly. It was nice to get away and stay here.
Aug 02, 2017
Great site. Clean retrooms. Quiet. We come back year after year. One of the best campgrounds we have camped at
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and well maintained facilities. Great location. I will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff and activities are great. A bit hard getting a large trailer in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Great!
Aug 01, 2017
We loved it so much that we signed up for a seasonal site!
Aug 01, 2017
Came back again for a second time. Love how dog friendly the campground is. Dog swimming hole and play park are great. Lots of activities for the kids. 2/3 caught fish in the lake. Large camp sites with trees and privacy. Clean bathrooms could use more bathroom locations. Close to a lot of attractions and hiking as well as walking trails at the campground. Will definitely come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic campground...highly recommended. Pet friendly too. A lot of things to do. Sites are well spaced and many are very scenic along the water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals