Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
A really lovely, dog friendly campground. Beautiful nature trails. Very friendly staff. Would have loved to stay longer and will return. The owners and staff have done great job and seem to take a lot of pride in the place.
Aug 13, 2017
Wouldn't book the pull through spits again (noisy) but we'll definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Great time!! We love the atmosphere and amenities that CCV has to offer. We'll be back!!
Aug 12, 2017
The site we had was nice. Most of the site at very close to each other. The staff was out and about all day long and always had a smile.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location. Well kept with plenty of helpful staff. Great views fro our campsite near the water . There is a side road near the camp location for safe running.
Aug 12, 2017
This campground was the best we've ever stayed at. We've visited several KOA's, mostly in Canada where we live, and the Chocorua was hands down the best.Being located in a forest and beside a natural water system seems so rare.The staff are exceptional and our site was truly amazing. Thank you so much for the excellent 4 days we spent in your region. If it were not for the 8hr drive, we'd be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay as always nice size site . The only problem we had was the people that were in the site before us let there dog pee and poop allover the site had to clean it up and after the rain the pee smell went away.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice and well campground. We tented on the waterfront was nice. The only problem was the noise from road outside. Trucks motorcycles etc. in the morning trying to sleep. We kinda of got used to it. Quiet time is a little early also.
Aug 11, 2017
We went during the week, Campground quite, Staff friendly and helpful, bathroom/showers very clean!
Aug 10, 2017
Customer service top notch 10 of 10 area clean and relaxing, family camping and with that screaming kids not the campgrounds fault but fault of the parents. A great get away no matter.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of fun with Pirate weekend!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend campground to family and friends and would gladly stay there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean everywhere. Feel very safe and secure there. Great activities for kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect family vacation/reunion! We had our RV, some used the cabins and one had a tent site. Everything was wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
staff very friendly camp site very clean
Aug 07, 2017
a very pleasant stay, with extremely friendly and courteous staff
Aug 07, 2017
Cabin accomdations were great. Only thing that I would change is the bedding being more comfortable. Staff was great as well
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was amazing. They were helpful in every way. You should limit the vehicle size in site C-1. It was more than a chore to get our RV out of the site without damaging it. Very nice facility
Aug 07, 2017
It was amazing! We had such a wonderful stay at our rustic cabin. So many activities, super dog friendly, kids were thrilled. Will be back for sure! Thank you Chocorua KOA!!! You guys are great!
Aug 06, 2017
very small spots for campers.very tight to get rv campers in and out.pool too small. not my kind of camping
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful employees. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were excellent. It was one of the most memorable vacations or family has had. Thank you
Aug 06, 2017
Best customer service we have ever experienced. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Activities for kids were informative, well planned, and FUN with wonderful young people. We will be back. Our grandchildren hated to leave as did we.
Aug 04, 2017
Livery pleasant stay!
Aug 03, 2017
Best staff ever...CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN... amnenities... professional polite folks Can't wait for our next trip... thanks you guys..!!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the other vacationers were also very friendly. It was nice to get away and stay here.
Aug 02, 2017
Great site. Clean retrooms. Quiet. We come back year after year. One of the best campgrounds we have camped at
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and well maintained facilities. Great location. I will definitely return!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff and activities are great. A bit hard getting a large trailer in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Great!
Aug 01, 2017
We loved it so much that we signed up for a seasonal site!
Aug 01, 2017
Came back again for a second time. Love how dog friendly the campground is. Dog swimming hole and play park are great. Lots of activities for the kids. 2/3 caught fish in the lake. Large camp sites with trees and privacy. Clean bathrooms could use more bathroom locations. Close to a lot of attractions and hiking as well as walking trails at the campground. Will definitely come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic campground...highly recommended. Pet friendly too. A lot of things to do. Sites are well spaced and many are very scenic along the water.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed at chocorua village for 8 nights and loved it! After checking in a staff member brought us to our site and showed us where the hook ups were for sewer and water. The children's activities were well run and our kids enjoyed them. The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The sites were cleaned very thoroughly after each use. Loved our time there!!!
Jul 31, 2017
we had a wonderful time. we will be back wish the fifties dance contest was a dance. Staff is friendly and helpful great size campsites my sisters and I loved our first family camping trip thank you for having us
Jul 31, 2017
We had an excellent time. We will be back next year. Everyone was friendly and the campground was clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was really very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only thing to note is that we were surprised how close the lots were to each other. You could really hear every word our neighbors said. But all in all we had a very positive experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Overall, a great stay. Loved the rustic cabin.
Jul 30, 2017
Far superior to most KOAs, campsites are wonderfully roomy!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful place. Seeing & hearing a loon while paddling in the morning or evening on Moore's Pond, with Mt Chocorua in the distance, it's true New Hampshire.
Jul 30, 2017
It was awesome! We loved our site and our 6yo daughter had a blast doing the kids activities. She loved Sage! We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful staff.....Bob was especially helpful. Hillside camping isn't my favorite, but the facility is great and the staff is superior!
Jul 29, 2017
wonderful location, friendly stuff. like all the amenities and surroundings
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in a wonderful and clean cabin. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating, even helping to carry a heavy canoe with us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy