Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
Overall the stay was great. Friendly staff and kudos to Linda and Ethan in activities! There was a sewage smell around our camp site area. Not sure were it was coming from, but despite that, we will return to this campground. We didn’t have an issue with this the last times we were at this campground.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
2nd visit great employees, will be back!
Aug 25, 2020
Excellent visit. Loved seeing Barry!! He was extremely helpful!!
Aug 25, 2020
Had a good time it was quiet enough, just thought the sites where a little to close for our liking.
Aug 25, 2020
First impression was Steve on the phone when making my reservation, he was so friendly. Second impression pulling up the campground was nice and there was Steve again to welcome me. Third impression the escort to the campsite was something that is a lost courtesy. The campground was well maintained and clean. Everyone was super friendly and being COVID safe. Tons to do at the campground!
Aug 25, 2020
Excellent. Nice sight near a bathroom as we requested. Nice campground overall. Enjoyed the waffle breakfast and the ice cream event. I have two items for feedback. The firewood is a very small bundle, 7 pieces, all very small, and it costs $7.00. You won't allow wood to be bought nearby so there is no competition. Also, our bathroom near our site number 27 is very old. Needs to be gutted/rebuilt.
Aug 25, 2020
Enjoyed our stay friendy staff
Aug 24, 2020
Great staff, especially Steve! Large leafy campground.
Aug 24, 2020
This was the BEST campground I've ever been to. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and the facilities pristine. Best of all there were so many activities. It is a very affordable get-away. We can't wait to come and stay longer!
Aug 24, 2020
Friendly Staff and great family friendly campground. Clean and well maintained. My only suggestion is to add lights to the stairs at the Birch Lodge. Even with the outdoor light on, you cannot see the stairs. Little solar lights would work. Also, one set of stairs does not have a hand rail and the stairs are uneven and wobble a little. The rock steps at the bottom are uneven as well.
Aug 23, 2020
Very pleasant staff, clean and quiet. However, we stayed a year ago and tried renting a paddle board. The fin was broken off. Staff said they were getting it fixed. Tried again this year and the board was still broken. I will be coming back though, the campground is great.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
We had a very good time there lots to do for the kids every friendy would go again
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Morning quiet hours were not adhered to. Our neighboring campers were making continuous loud noises from 6:20 on. Quiet hours are 8am
Aug 22, 2020
Awesome place and very well run. Management took COVID-19 very seriously and made everyone feel safe. They had hand sanitizer outside of every public facility. Campsites are big and beautiful. View along pond is great, highly recommend. The only thing preventing me from rating this place a 5 is the dust. Not a blade of grass in the place. Some rock, pebbles or broken clam shells would be terrific.
Aug 22, 2020
Nice place no problems
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Month annual stay at waterfront supersite. Amazing as always! We hope Chocorua never changes! Booked for year 10 and coming back again fo Labor Day and. Columbus Day weekends!
Aug 20, 2020
Great sites and activities!
Aug 20, 2020
As always and as expected. Great staff, facilities, camp sites. Site 98 is our site and we Are planning on booking for next year already.
Aug 19, 2020
This was our second time back this summer. Staff did an excellent job in keeping the campground clean and ensuring social distancing for all activities. We were so impressed. Definitely would recommend this campground to families with children...so much for them to do!
Aug 18, 2020
Staff is incredible, very careful with measures to protect campers from Covid-19, kind and friendly. They go above and beyond with making you feel at home. Campground itself is immaculate and beautifully designed, very well maintained, all the amenities. We had an absolute blast.
Aug 18, 2020
Very clean and very quiet. Everyone was very helpful
Aug 18, 2020
Beautiful place everyone very welcoming Only downfall sites are dirt and not leveled!
Aug 17, 2020
Always a great time at Chocorua KOA, my kids didn’t want to leave!
Aug 17, 2020
The staff are so friendly and helpful. Activities are fun and convenient. They did a great job overall with COVID precautions.
Aug 17, 2020
Great place as always! The picnic table on the site could have used some repairs but other than that Chocorua KOA is awesome!
Aug 17, 2020
was not AT ALL HAPPY WITH SITE 89. Terrible, terrible site, next to the stink pipe that is all you could smell 24/7 is the fumes from the stink pipe. TERRIBLE, that site should not be used. STUNK for $300+ terrible experience!!@!! PAID TOP DOLLAR for a SMELLY STINKY SITE. VERY DISAPPOINTED
Aug 17, 2020
Our Family had a great time at Chocorua KOA! Our site (B10) was large and pretty private. We had fun renting boats and swimming in the pond every day. We enjoyed the hiking trails. The dogs loved having their own beach. And, the boardwalk was a perfect place for viewing Perseids, the meteor shower! The only down side was, the site is dirt and gravel, so lots of dust. Tried out the new vacuum!!
Aug 17, 2020
fantastic stay
Aug 16, 2020
Always a great stay can’t wait for next year
Aug 16, 2020
Best KOA Campground in the Northeast!
Aug 16, 2020
Real nice campground and super friendly staff, looking forward to our next stay
Aug 15, 2020
We've stayed twice this year in a cabin, and weren't disappointed. Everything was clean and Covid 19 precautions were abundant so we felt safe. Our dog absolutely loved the walking trails and the separate dog swimming beach! The kayaks were great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2020
Our family of 5 had a great stay in the Chocorua House.
Aug 15, 2020
Very pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2020
Staff was very pleasant. Great experience. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
We loved our stay at Chocorua KOA. It was beautiful and relaxing. Lots to do at the campground. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Just what we needed, time with nature and a lovely change of scenery during Covid19 era. Everyone followed covid safety precautions. Staff was friendly and helpful and this KOA truly is dog friendly. Our dogs loved the trails and the dog beach.
Aug 14, 2020
It was hot but nice to be in the woods. They have the best shows!
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
My family and I love coming to Chocorua Camping Village every year! Beautiful, clean grounds and just enough updates to make guests comfortable and to keep things running smoothly. I like that the changes that are made do not diminish the rustic, natural feel of the campground. Thanks for another great time.
Aug 13, 2020
A wonderful few days with my granddaughter. We felt safe with all the covid precautions. Thank you so much.
Aug 13, 2020
This was an outstanding campground; one of the best we have ever stayed in! The staff was helpful and kept the campground spotless. As special thank you to Gerry and Ron, who kept an eye on things every day and helped us out when we had a glitch towing our camper. We loved the access to the pond and the five miles of beautiful walking trails. The dog-friendly beach and dog park were awesome!
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff! Beautiful sites! Awesome hiking paths!
Aug 12, 2020
We loved the campground, the natural setting, the helpful and attentive staff, and the amenities especially all the different boats to rent!
Aug 11, 2020
We have been going to Chocorua for many years and it consistently gives us an enjoyable stay I would like to see an improvement to the WIFI system so those who choose to remain at the campsite and relax with nature can also stream something of their enjoyment. This is true with all campgrounds in this computer age.
Oct 17, 2020
Great family spot with proximity to many outdoor activities.
- Ryan Sahr on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Best KOA in New Hampshire
- Steven Medeiros on Google
Sep 30, 2020
Great family run campground with nice sites over looking the pond. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return to camp again
- Frank Robinson on Google