Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2020
Very accommodating and a great place to take the family!!!
Sep 07, 2020
The staff is extremely helpful and cheerful. Overall the stay was pleasant. Other than some noisy campers and a barking dog the first night. I would suggest making the shower stalls easier to use for tall patrons. Close to all local attractions.
Sep 06, 2020
chocorua is the absolute best
Sep 05, 2020
We stayed in Kamaki cabin. We loved it. We got to have a fire everyday. Fish, walk and tour around the valley.
Sep 05, 2020
We were there mid week and it was very quiet. Our site was spacious and easy to set up. Staff were very pleasant and it is a well maintained campground. We would definitely return.
Sep 05, 2020
Loved it, hope to be back soon!
Sep 05, 2020
I stayed in Oak Ridge for 4 nights with my family. We have been camping all summer and have visited several KOA sites. Chocorua is hands down our favorite. The grounds are beautiful, well spaced out and our cabin was perfect for 5 of us. More than anything though, the staff at this KOA are the best!! They went out of the way to help us during our stay. We can’t wait to go back.
Sep 05, 2020
Great site, private, clean and woodsy, the bathrooms and playground could use some updating. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Staff was very friendly , campsite & bathrooms very clean , a very nice relaxing time away from home ! Thank you !!!! looking forward to coming back �����
Sep 02, 2020
Nice enough employees. Too tight and water was gross.
Sep 02, 2020
Probably the best campground we've been to so far.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
We stayed for 3 nights in the eagles nest RV and had a wonderful stay. The rv was clean and roomy. There was a grill onsite as well which was nice if you wanted to cook outside but also the rv had your basic cooking utensils as well.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Lovely, peaceful place.
Sep 01, 2020
Our whole family loves the rustic cabins on the island! It’s our third stay and we will be back:) The service is wonderful at KOA! Very friendly staff and so accommodating! Outhouse could use a little power washing/ painting...but hey it is what it is. Natseke needs a new mattress in big bedroom. I wish we had extra lamp wick in the cabin. Love you guys though, see you next time!!
Sep 01, 2020
Had a great stay in look to the mountain will definitely be back again soon.
Aug 31, 2020
The Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The restrooms were very clean. The amenities were well-kept. It was family-oriented as the park felt very homey and comfortable.
Aug 31, 2020
Friendly,helpful staff. Lovely, shaded campsites. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2020
We love coming here every year. We had to cancel our week in June due to Covid but we were glad we were able to get a short weekend in here. You don't have to leave the campground to go kayaking or hiking. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2020
Loved campsite #38 right on the water with a grill and patio. Compared to others, 38 was very private and large. We brought a canoe and launched it from the site, but it was difficult (#38 had a lot of vegetation at the water's edge so it was tough to access, where a lot of the other sites had mini beaches). Some noise from the road but not too bad, and one evening they played loud music.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Check in staff was excellent. The staff member that escorted us to our site stayed to help us back in. Our site felt private and spacious. We enjoyed the nature trails and facilities. There a lot of dogs and children around, and all were well behaved. It was a bit of a rainy weekend, so we're looking forward to coming back in better weather to take advantage of all the activities.
Aug 31, 2020
We had to take a premier site because we were booking late and that was what was available. We loved it! I wouldn't stay anywhere else if our travels take us back to the White Mountains. It's worth what it cost. The site was clean and neat. We used the grill both nights; it was spotless! Enjoyed a couple of campfires overlooking the lake.
Aug 30, 2020
Always a great time! Very friendly staff. We had a flat tire on our RV and the staff were incredibly helpful�
Aug 29, 2020
This was our 3rd time staying at CCV. We �ϋ� It there . Our 2 German Shepherds just about lived at the dog swimming pond. Thank you Steve at the front desk for remembering us. See you again soon
Aug 29, 2020
Overall really great stay If there are any suggestions I would make it would be better site pickup (Glass bottles left) and amenity availability as It was dark in the rec room looked like we couldn’t use it and the pavilion looked unusable often with equipment in it that didn’t look like it belonged Just minor cleanup makes the stay better Otherwise a very nice stay
Aug 29, 2020
Disappointed with service and stay was not comfortable.
Aug 29, 2020
We stayed in a cabin it was so cute and relaxing,we all had a great time the best part was we could have our dogs with us .
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
We have camped at Chocorua even before it was KOA and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and the campground is clean and well maintained. We look forward to coming again. My only “complaint” is the pull thru sites could be more private. They are rather close together.
Aug 28, 2020
Everyone is very pleasant and the grounds are very clean. Love it there!
Aug 28, 2020
Highly recommend!! Very clean. Staff were all incredibly friendly. Sites are well spaced, wooded and private. They have some sites right on the lake with patios overlooking the lake. Great walking trails! Will definitely go back!
Aug 28, 2020
We have stayed here many many times. We come back year after year because it us safe, friendly and clean. On the first night of this stay, we woke up to find our cooler had been emptied and things missing off our table attached to the camper. We reported it to the office, we were told a manager would come see us, we were there 3 more nights and never had a visit from the manager. Disappointing.
Aug 28, 2020
Very clean, dog friendly great overall experience
Aug 28, 2020
we had a very good time some miscommunication at check in. but was straightened out. folks were great and our grand kids enjoyed some of the activities.
Aug 28, 2020
The grounds where nice and kept up. But the cabin Hawks Neast could have been more kept up with. The first nite I arrived on 8-24-20 after a long day of travel and setting in. Finally at 10 PM I go to take a shower and I couldn’t turn shower on due to Handel was broken. It did not get fixed until 9:30 am the next day. I believe at the rate of 179.00 a nite. The cabins should maintained
Aug 28, 2020
A GREAT campground!!
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
The campground was clean and quiet. Premium site was beautiful and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we booked an extra night at a pull through site which was also lovely. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Aug 26, 2020
Stayed two nights with my grown up sons. Campground is well managed, workers are friendly and helpful. Water was good and bathroom, showers as well. Only minor drawback was headlights shining into our site when cars or carts drove by. We were in # 71. A barrier like a fence in the right place could stop that. Overall a good place to stay. We had our dog with us and he enjoyed his swimming area.
Aug 26, 2020
We had a magical time staying in the woronoake cabin. It was perfect and all your staff were amazing. We felt safe and at peace. The breakfast and pool were amazingly convenient for my family and please note that your staff member Gloria is sweet and a special person who truly seems to love and care about people and her job. She should greet all of your guests, her energy is so lovely. Very clean.
Aug 26, 2020
We arrived late. But Ron and Nancy were so accommodating and helpful. Ron even went the extra mile when we realized we had not brought our bed linens. Helping us to get situated. We were able to hike Mount Chocorua the next day thanks to the wonderful staff.
Aug 26, 2020
We had a great experience at Chocoura campground but campground is not handicap friendly. My husband had a hip replacement a few years ago and will soon need another one. I really wanted one "last" family trip before his surgery. Walking for him was difficult and he was in pain. Your campgrounds should offer golf cart rentals for people with disabilities. Rental unit was dirty. Beds were hard!
Aug 25, 2020
Favorite campground ever!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Overall the stay was great. Friendly staff and kudos to Linda and Ethan in activities! There was a sewage smell around our camp site area. Not sure were it was coming from, but despite that, we will return to this campground. We didn’t have an issue with this the last times we were at this campground.
Aug 25, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Great family spot with proximity to many outdoor activities.
- Ryan Sahr on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Best KOA in New Hampshire
- Steven Medeiros on Google
Sep 30, 2020
Great family run campground with nice sites over looking the pond. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return to camp again
- Frank Robinson on Google