Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Le panorama avec vue sur la rivière est splendide; le personnel courtois et disponible:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The English translation is: The view over the river is splendid; Courteous and available staff.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great stay, no end of activities and helpful staff. It would be nice if the water pressure did not go off around 11pm in our cabin. Otherwise it was a great time
Aug 25, 2017
Our site was great. The draw backs I have suggested in the past. Lav faucet timers, very difficult washing your face. Also my husband said there were no grab bars in men's showers. We had again a great time. Thank you, enjoy the Holidays
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love this place. The only thing I would change are the faucets in the bathrooms (they are way too hard for kids to use, impossible for younger kids).
Aug 23, 2017
I have been to the CCV many times and think of it as a great place. However, your pool has never been warm. I know a heating system is expensive so maybe you should consider a double layer plastic cover to place over the pool at night. That way the heat accumulated during the day time stays during the night. Also, site 104 needs a new fire pit. Have a great day and thank you for the good time.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite!! All staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends. Can't wait to book another stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We loved the friendly staff, dog and kid friendly atmosphere and cleanliness. We did have issues with the pop up camper rental in our group. Windows left open/mattresses soaked. (Resolved part way). Then propane tank leak when changed, filling the camper with propane fumes (discount given). The latter could've been very serious. Cabins/sites though were great! would book again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We loved all of the Harry Potter activities! Everyone had a great time - staff were all very helpful and there were so many things to do - thank you for a great family vacation!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time and built some unforgettable memories. Staff are amazing and friendly. Thank you so much. See you next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Best family campground I've been to. Beautifully setting, perfectly maintained, wonderfully cheerful and helpful staff. Honestly, we just had one of our best vacations ever at Chocorua KOA. Thank you guys!!
Aug 21, 2017
2nd time coming back. Loved our site B10! Will definitely come back and stay at that site again, it was quiet and shaded enough so that it was enjoyable on the hot day. Grandson had fun with the activities and our dog loved the dog pond! Took a hike thru the trails which are well cared for. Had a great time ... need to come for more than 2 nights.
Aug 21, 2017
Great spot for not only the kids but our dog as well. Bathrooms were clean, staff was very friendly, and the sites are laid out nicely. Our kids are already asking to go back next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground for the family. Plenty to do if you want to be active, however, the sites are great to relax and kick back if that is your thing. My family is already asking when we will be going back. Hopefully soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I have been a KOA member since 2000, and been lucky enough to stay at KOA all over the United States. I must say this is one of the nicest KOA that I have been too. Its very large, wooded, on a large lake, water sites and the sites are very large. The staff, especially "Bear" really goes out of their way to ensure everyone has a great time and to keep the park looking great. I can't wait to return
Aug 19, 2017
We enjoy our stay and the #110 sites. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the new trash service. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
awesome campground all personnell where great
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent. Very clean, lots of things to do, and super friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice place and no BS we had a nice time !!!
Aug 19, 2017
We were returning from a trip through Me. Wanted to spend last night in NH due to heavy rains coming in following day, called and were very helpful to find us a spot! Steve and rest of staff was super friendly and helpful , site was perfect ! Will be back for longer stay !!!
Aug 18, 2017
First time staying here and it was great !!! it was quiet and beautiful. All The employees were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and the free showers were an unexpected treat ! Already reserved our site for next year.
Aug 18, 2017
great time as always when !
Aug 18, 2017
Private, quiet, social when necessary; first time in 10 years without kids... was perfect as family of 4 and even still, if possible, more perfect with just the 2 of us. Friendly and kind staff, terrific social climate for all ages... enough activities for youngins, teens, young adults and 50 plus. Thank you! Heading southwest to Kentucky for total eclipse... camping KOA again!
Aug 17, 2017
We love camping at Chocorua! We love the trails and the berries we can pick. People there are so welcoming.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent campground, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 16, 2017
we keep coming back -- lovely setting, friendly staff, nice services, clean. Our only complaint (again this year) was high level of noise at neighboring site with party going on til nearly midnight. 4 kids in our tent and all with difficult time going to sleep. Better enforcement of quiet hours would be appreciated!
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed one night. Friendly staff didn't even require a deposit.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin with plenty of shelves & hooks on the walls. Made it easy for us to unpack & have our own space (5 adults & 1 child). Enjoyed ice cream social & Sunday blueberry pancakes.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. We will return.
Aug 15, 2017
We had 5 groups of friends. All sites looking over the pond.Clean sites, beautiful view, and access to the trails was wonderful. -Site 98
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
site was a bit small for the size camper I had (not very big... 24' hybrid). But very clean campground. Friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Love the place it's my new favorite campground. They treat the dogs amazing which is a big thing for me since my dogs come on every trip with me.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent camp ground, nice facilities, spacious sites, accommodating and friendly staff
Aug 15, 2017
It was a great place to unwind. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice and clean (including the pool area) but all the sites feel crowded together. Pics of cabin site made it look secluded and it surely was not. Boat rentals and wood were pricey.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. It is veal and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Would have preferred a campsite on the waterfront 95,96,97. It was very noisy being near the bathroom. People would have conversations and were loud until 2:30 am. There was a lot of cars coming in late as well. Activities were fun and well done, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. More bathrooms should be added to campground. Update boating items.
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you your entire staff is great, the girls that work the activities deserve praise, see you next year
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin included everything but the food and bedding and was exactly as described. The kids had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay. The only down side is proximity to the highway.... however, the deeper into the campground you stay, the quieter it gets... so ask for a site on the far side of the campground. Campground was clean... I especially liked the trash pick up daily at the sites. We stayed on a premium site with a deck and patio furniture, Webber grill (propane included) etc... booked again for next year!
Aug 13, 2017
A really lovely, dog friendly campground. Beautiful nature trails. Very friendly staff. Would have loved to stay longer and will return. The owners and staff have done great job and seem to take a lot of pride in the place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy