Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
We are from out of state and we don't know anyone from VT to make a recommendation.
Sep 12, 2017
Place was great. bathrooms very clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great time
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. The staff are the best!!
Sep 11, 2017
It was a very short stay, but I hooked up with friends already there who love your place! My Hemlock rental was nice and clean and cozy and your staff is very friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. They staff was great and very attentive, the place was clean. I will say the bath houses could use some updating. The only reason for the low rating is our camp site was too close to the very busy Route 16 highway, loud, big trucks going by all night every night. If the camp store and recreation hall would switch locations with the camp sites it could be quieter. Thank-you
Sep 10, 2017
Short but sweet. People were all nice
Sep 09, 2017
As always a great time out on the Island. A1 in customer service. And I personally witnessed an outpouting of love and support to a family member who came for a surprise visit, one of his last wishes before he passes away was to get to camp one more time. There was a fall and the staff there, beautiful burly men, came to his rescue. I will never forget it. Well done and thank you. God bless.
Sep 08, 2017
nice site, friendly staff, wood bundles not seasoned, hard to burn.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in the Oak Ridge cabin with our three little ones, it was absolutely perfect for us! The cabin provided all the basic essentials for a lovely, long weekend and then so! The outdoor space is great too, space to entertain and grill up dinner while also enjoying a fire. Our family really enjoyed the activities such as tie-dying and karaoke but most of all LOVED rented the kayaks and canoes!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
400 characters to tell you not enough. Everyone and campground were excellent. Thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great this was our first venture out in the camper, we are new to this. Our first experience was great, now if you could do something about the weather that would be great(just kidding) Thanks Christina and David Preston
Sep 06, 2017
This is our third year coming to your campground, we always enjoy and look forward to camping with you. "Bear," Steve, and another Chocorua staff member (who looks a little like a younger version of steve) were very helpful during our stay. And also guiding me out of the campground. Thanks. Peter
Sep 06, 2017
love the cabins,,and the people who work there
Sep 06, 2017
One of my favorite vacations
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome family friendly place to stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Very good area and the staff members were very pleasant and helpful during the rain
Sep 06, 2017
A terrific place with terrific staff! My party used it as a homebase for some nearby mountaineering but we saw how it could easily be a destination spot in itself. Amazed by all the amenities right inside the park. Only 4 stars, late nite EXTREMELY LOUD MUSIC BLASTING from a couple of rowdy sites, and NONSTOP barking dogs. I love loud music and dogs, but this was ridiculous and unreasonable!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable staff very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great Labor Day weekend with my family. Loved paddleboarding, hiking, sitting by the fire and making new friends. Enjoy the friendly staff who made us feel at home. Very dog friendly that my Lab loves including the dog park! We will camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend up at Chororua! We stayed in the new Pine Ridge cabin and loved it. We love that Chororua has so much for the kids. The days are filled with activities for the kids. Happy kids make happy parents!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant campground. One of the nicest we've stayed at. The terrain and layout of the grounds makes it a true, relaxing camping experience. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Cute place, lots to do for the kids, staff was super friendly and eager to help in any way. The only draw back is you can hear the highway. Other than that, it is perfect for families.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities and lots of fun. Would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids and very spacious sites. Would come again!
Sep 05, 2017
Camping bien entrtenue courtoisie du staff douche propre. Belle ambience
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent customer service and a very relaxing setting. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We come every year and love it. Wish that we could just pay for the site and not an additional "per person" fee. Also, coffee should be complimentary for campers.
Sep 02, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Even our pup had a great time. Thank you all for a great time. Hope to be back up that way another time.
Sep 02, 2017
Had a wonderfull time .. the staff was very friendly the kid programs were fun for my son I wiil stay there again
Sep 01, 2017
Loved every minute of it. Great place. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin for two nights/three days with our four year old son. He loved the giant sandbox on the playground and the fun activities at the pavilion. We also spent a bit of time "mining" and that was a blast for all of us!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Loved our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. We had a awesome time. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience
Aug 30, 2017
Very high price tag for value received. A few of the problems encountered: upon arrival we had to wait a long time to get to our site. Our escort decided to help another camper back into their site. Our faucet at the site was turned upward and on full spray, very hard to use. The men's bathroom smelled very bad, mostly because of the very antiquated urinal, needs an upgrade. Too little space here.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second year staying at this campground, and we love it! Our favorite campground by far.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome. Slice of heaven here. Thank you Lee and Shirley Spencer and their staff for all you do for us campers, this girl appreciates it and is so thankful for each and everyone of you. ðð»
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful! This was our first experience 1) at a KOA, 2) with a tentsite that offered water/electric, and 3) at a campground where the dogs had a place to be off leash (GREAT park btw!). KOA has mastered their mission. Their resources and super friendly staff (always ready with dog treats!) made up for the neighboring community shooting fireworks the first night and worrying my dog.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 12th (I think) stay at Chocorua KOA. We've been coming 1-2 times every summer for the last 6 years. The staff is absolutely amazing. We feel so lucky that our kids have been able to experience all that Chocorua KOA has to offer. Some of their best childhood memories have been made here. We're already booked for next year, and will be eagerly counting down the days! -The Sweeney Family
Aug 28, 2017
Cabins were great and well equipped, lots of activities for the kids and very dog friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Our super site was awesome. Roads were a bit tight when we were leaving. The views were great over the pond. All the workers were top notch. I felt like I had been going there for years. We'll be back next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Annual Family and Friends camping trip.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time at the campground this weekend. Great site (#96) with an amazing view. Our favorite campground!
Aug 28, 2017
Great time. Kids stayed entertained by activities and amenities. Will defiantly will be returning.
Aug 26, 2017
Great campground
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding! Quiet cool few days in August was a perfect time for us to stay. Everyone was terribly friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed fishing from the campsite and playing at the beach. We had a serene kayak and canoe trip one morning. I am certain we will comeback.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy