Chocorua KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2020
Awesome
Oct 03, 2020
open arriving we found the most beautiful spot we could ask for ! Camping next to the lake was breathtaking in every way. From the peaceful mornings having breakfast by the water to watching the moon rise over it in the evenings. The daily visits from chipmunks and squirrels and ducks was amazing. We walked the many trails and read by the water. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved it
Oct 03, 2020
The place is very nice. The site we had was 42 a super site. We for super site it was so unlevel we had to use several blocks to try and get our motorhome level and still was not enough. Firewood way too expensive for such small amounts
Oct 02, 2020
Folks were very friendly. The sites are large and well spaced apart from each other. Unfortunately, some of the sites are very close to a busy road so the road noise was pretty nonstop except during the middle of the night.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
We enjoyed staying in a rustic cabin for a long weekend. It was nice to unplug and enjoy the pond on kayaks. We also really enjoyed the trails that surround the rustic cabin / Wabnaki lodge area. We will be back!
Sep 30, 2020
Our site was beautiful, we loved the walking trails and the mining station Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
1st time at Chocoroa KOA...very nice and friendly.
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Our favorite KOA. We stay here every year. The campground is great, very peaceful with great sites. However, it’s the staff that make this KOA the best. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are always helpful.
Sep 29, 2020
Fantastic place and stay. One suggestion, it was dark when I arrived. They led me to the spot with a golf cart. She stopped for a second and drove away. I had no idea where my spot was or if I was supposed to follow her. She should of stopped got of the golf cart and explained where I was supposed to park. They know the spots a new guest doesn't. Beautiful place and great hospitality
Sep 29, 2020
It was our best camping experience this summer. We were happy that Covid guidelines were followed, campground is clean and well taken care of, there were many activities for kids.We enjoyed lake and hiking. Linda does a great job with activities, she was very kind and friendly, kids enjoyed Jerry's sense of humor, Doris at the store cut her break short so we can rent paddle boats. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2020
The Kampers Kitchen is a welcome resource. Please always keep that. My only disappointment from the previous weekend was that the game room had already been closed for the season. Otherwise, everything was great. the sites were clean and people and staff followed the rules.
Sep 28, 2020
Just a really awesome spot with great staff.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
The facilities were great, but it was not relaxing. There were two groups that were partying until almost 1:00am and were loud. We had to leave early the next morning for a hike and we were all exhausted from lack of sleep.
Sep 28, 2020
Nice campground. Personable and efficient staff.
Sep 27, 2020
Ron and Bear were unbelievable helpful with us getting our camper and motorcycle in and out of the site. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Was a great trip
Sep 27, 2020
The communal bathrooms were cleaner than most store bathrooms, and I think that says a lot about the campground. Staff is super friendly, rules aren't too strict, there's a lot to do, camp sites are set up well and a good mix of rugged and comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Great views with a lot of opportunities to be and do things outdoors! Definitely want to return, but next time with a site on the water!
Sep 22, 2020
Worst stay after many visits. Accused of cutting the line by rude male employee because I chose to not have myself and husband sit on highway in a sedan behind 2 huge campers. I merely wanted to pull into front driveway for SAFETY. Rude man INSISTED on escort to parking which we didn't need. I told him we've been here several times. Check in didn't use credit card we wanted. Forgot To give us key
Sep 22, 2020
This was my first time staying at Chocorua KOA and I can't wait to go back!
Sep 22, 2020
We discovered the Chocorua KOA earlier this camping season, primarily as a result of this years complications and travel restrictions this spring and summer. Upon arrival we felt very welcome and the family and pet friendly atmosphere was evident. The staff was awesome and made our visits memorable. We stayed several times this summer, and look forward to returning to visit next summer.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This was our 5th stay of this summer! We love it here! The staff, campground and scenery is all awesome! Coming back to Chocorua KOA is like coming home...you are welcome and happy!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Staff helpful and friendly
Sep 21, 2020
We just went for 2 days and loved the site we had was on the water and hiked the trails Will try to get back next year.
Sep 21, 2020
Reserved a premium site with a patio with table and grill our patio was so far from our motor home there was no way to get the motor home close to the patio. Maneuvering through the campground is quite tight. Bathrooms were clean the laundry area worked great. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 21, 2020
very nice campground, everyone was very friendly
Sep 21, 2020
Good campground with lots to do. We had a nice lot. Great dog park.
Sep 21, 2020
Another great weekend with the KOA Chocorua family. With Covid-19 affecting everyday life, the staff have done a great job adhering to state mandates and keeping the camp fun, safe and clean. Awesome, will be back again.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a wonderful and peacefully weekend
Sep 21, 2020
Had a nice time. We had the pancake breakfast was great. But site was to small for a 40ft RV.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
your help was friendly. my site was very rough and un level. it appears that there was some heavy water run-off. you need to take down some trees to make more room for big rigs like ours. we could not use the table on the deck because it was really dirty. the exit from our site was very narrow due to a winding road with too many trees. I doubt that we will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very relaxing. Great people. Love the dog friendly stuff. Had fun tie dying!!
Sep 20, 2020
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 19, 2020
Great stay.
Sep 19, 2020
Everything was great. Friendly staff. Loved the wood delivery. Nice access to the pond. Only complaint was road noise from Rt 16.
Sep 19, 2020
Everyone was very helpful,awesome site will definitely return and recommend to others thanks
Sep 19, 2020
Campground is woodsy, just the way a campground should be. Also has a natural beach (pond) in addition to pool; not the case at most KOAs. They deliver fire wood right to your site, and have some excellent walking trails. The rest rooms should be heated at this time of year, though, at least the showers. Also, the water faucets should stay on. We would definitely return.
Sep 18, 2020
Our site was beautiful, clean, and quiet. Campground was well kept and the staff was very kind and courteous. Our short stay was worth the three hour trip. We are excited to return next year.
Sep 17, 2020
Check in was quick , easy . Very Clean , great staff and activities. The ceiling fan was noisy , fridge too small for cabin having a family of four, heater was unplugged , had to clean it and get it running . Entry door needs repair , sticking and VERY noisy had to jam it open /shut . The facility is friendly and beautiful, lots of variety at camp store . Pet friendly and enjoyable
Sep 16, 2020
Great campground. Only comment is I don't like their firewood policy. Can't bring any wood into the campground. Firewood is very pricey for the size of the bundle.
Oct 17, 2020
Great family spot with proximity to many outdoor activities.
- Ryan Sahr on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Best KOA in New Hampshire
- Steven Medeiros on Google
Sep 30, 2020
Great family run campground with nice sites over looking the pond. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return to camp again
- Frank Robinson on Google