Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Excellent! The staff is incredible!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great location and wonderful people
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities are great. Really enjoyed it and hope to return
Oct 02, 2017
This was my first time staying at this campsite and I loved it! They had boating rentals right on the site, also has activities to do throughout the day and was nice to have options at night as well for both children and adults!
Oct 02, 2017
We have been guests of KOA Chocorua multiple times, and we love it.. The staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are perfectly groomed. We hope to return again. I would like to point out, we found that there was a lot of "stuff" behind the rec hall/store, and it looked very messy. Overstuffed chairs left out in the weather, and various piles of wood, and the kitchen faucet needs to be fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and being a frequent guest. The items in back of the Rec Hall were being staged in preparation for the haunted house this coming weekend, however, we will be sure to cover them in the future.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, nice sites. Would definitely recommend it. We were in site 49. We camped in a motor home.
Sep 30, 2017
What a lovely campground! The people were so nice and helpful. We had a site on the crystal clear lake and could see the fish swim by - just gorgeous. The park also has lots of trails to walk and bike. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Great Site. Helpful staff. Private, quiet scenic setting... cant ask for better!
Sep 29, 2017
Love the stay, wish the pool was still open but site is beautiful, love the store, shower and rental options. Kayaking the lack was awesome. we'll be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Chocorua Camping Village is the most dog friendly campground we have ever found, including a dog beach and miles of hiking trails. It also has a huge dog park that includes daycare if required. There are plenty of attractions nearby, but with the hiking/biking trails, and pond right on sight, you can canoe/kayak as well as fish all without leaving the grounds!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Have stayed at several Koa campgrounds but this place is the nicest one we have stayed at. Bear guided us to our back in site and if not for his expert help I don't know how I could have got my self into this site. The amenities this place offers is exceptional, from pond view sites with your own deck complete with table, chairs and even a gas grill. Enjoyed the hiking trails. Staff was awesome!
Sep 26, 2017
Great friendly staff and we very much enjoyed our stay. The site was very good and we plan to return next season.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing campground lovely sites and helpful friendly people. Already booked for next season!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time at the camp and have come back for the last 3 years because of the friendly staff and good location.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful in accommodating our request for an extended stay; the deluxe full hookup site is the best we've camped in; we enjoyed our neighbors and made new friends. Can't wait to be back next year.
Sep 24, 2017
Check-in went smoothly, we requested a "no service" site but were provided one with service and allowed to use it. That was much appreciated. Well maintained and clean. Fall rates did seem a bit high though.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The staff and facilities were fantastic, but I thought the price was high considering it was off season and the middle of the week. I would tentatively consider going again if I felt the rate was more in line with a weekday off season experience.
Sep 21, 2017
Site, staff and area were fabulous. Only one problem: The sewer connection on our site was higher than the outlet on our van camper; therefore we had to use the dump station at the end of our stay. Minor (I repeat: Minor) inconvenience. Great campground: clean, well run; all good ! ! ! We already booked next year. Thanks ! !
Sep 20, 2017
Love the sight we were in. The people we dealt with at the camp ground were all top notch, very helpful and polite. Did think the cost per night was a little pricey and the noise from the highway was a little annoying. These were the only negatives in our opinion. Even so we enjoyed the stay.
Sep 20, 2017
The couches and chairs in the cabins looked old. They had a style and motif from the 1980's and as they were dirty it did seem as if they really were that old. When one sees furniture tgat looks old it makes one wonder about the beds. Otherwise, the cabins themselves were actually new or newly renovated, they simply put old/dated furniture in it. The cabin were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 20, 2017
Office staff is so HAPPY and love to help. Our site was clean open and QUIET!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. Difficult roads to site. Narrow and bumpy but doable. Firewood was bad. None I bought would lite even with firestarters. Beautiful site. Very quiet during week...ahhhh. Very noisy on weekend. Loved the area. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Adahi cabin stay. Was awesome and staff very friendly. Only suggestions: add carbon monoxide detector as propane lights etc.. Floor threshold board and block near bed served no purpose, tripping hazards. We can't wait to return!
Sep 19, 2017
The sites were very variable and provided for a variety of needs; but most importantly, the several staff members I conversed with were very friendly and helpful. Did not get a chance to venture on your trails, but hope to do them next time I visit. Sincerely, Tony Quinn
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I love all the activities they have for the kids, they really enjoy them. I will say though that we stayed in July and September and in July they had nice soaps in the bathrooms and had newspaper wrapped in the bundles of wood. In September, those amenities were gone. I didn't bring any kindling, because I didnt think I needed any.
Sep 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed in the Hemlock lodge. We found it a bit small. I recently had double knee replacement surgery and I use a walker. I could not manuever very easily around the cabin not did the walker fit in the bathroom or bedroom. It made for a rather stressful weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing wish weekend lasted longer
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We are new RV owners, and this was our first trip to the Chocorua Camping Village. We loved it! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the facilities were clean, and the walking trails were beautiful. We intend to return as soon as possible!
Sep 18, 2017
Gorgeous campground!
Sep 17, 2017
We love coming here every year. The campground is woodsy and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's nice seeing the same people every year when we come back. This year was the first year I tried the hiking trails there and it was a nice walk. We can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 16, 2017
I am so glad we stayed here. The staff was very friendly. The cabin was beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing. We were able to take our dog. She is 15 and she even seemed to enjoy it!! I have recommended it to family and friends. Looking forward to going back next year.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are spacious and private. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
This is only our second year camping and our third visit in 2 years! (We have one last trip planned next month before winterizing our camper!) That should speak volumes as to how we feel about this campground! From the moment you check-in they make you feel like a friend! My husband and I love our interaction with the staff, and have reconnected with some great friends who stay there seasonally! â
Sep 13, 2017
Nice people, nice campground. We didn't stay long enough, need now to come back and do more exploring.
Sep 12, 2017
We are from out of state and we don't know anyone from VT to make a recommendation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy