Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA. We had to came one day later because of a broken brake line on our truck which pulls the trailer, and I was disappointed that we had to pay for all three nights even though we only stayed 2. Other than that, fantastic campground. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice large site with deck and gas grill
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent KOA. Close to many attraction and I love their peaceful beach!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great stay, staff is so friendly and helpful. Site 34 was very nice and we loved the trails in the woods. Very nice campground, we will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff, great people all around. Love staying on the island. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great! I am new to the RV camping world and they made ma feel right at home. Barry was a great help in helping me backup into my site. Location of site was very peaceful!
Oct 02, 2016
The KOA staff were very nice!
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Loved the hiking trails! We'll be back. The grandkids loved the two play areas. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Chocorua KOA, Cant wait to go back.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff fast check in. Clean level site with awesome views. Camp K9
Sep 27, 2016
Nice view of the lake
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
First time camping. Camp was nice, people were friendly. A good experience.
Sep 26, 2016
We were very pleased with our weekend cabin rental. Nice campground, great nature trails, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2016
We love KOA. The campground is well taken care of and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone is dog friendly, which is important to us. Thank you for a great stay. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Sep 26, 2016
The sites were fairly private with all the hookups. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and recycle containers were readily available.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful park.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved camp store - like a mini REI. Wood and propane refills happily delivered. The patio site was spectacular. Any time I asked for directions, a KOA member dropped whatever they were doing to personally escort me there in their golf cart. Beautiful park and lovely people! Will be back soon!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Everything was very clean and well kept. The dog park and beach were exceptional for our PW dog.
Sep 20, 2016
C'était notre deuxième séjour à Chocurua. Un camping de rêve!
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff and fellow campers
Sep 19, 2016
This was our second time visiting this particular KOA campground and it was even better than the last! Wonderfully caring and understanding staff. Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Site was clean and very pretty views. Store was well stocked with all good things. love the KOA stores! people are very friendly and welcoming. loved my stay will come back again. my only thumbs down would be the bathroom sink could use a upgrade. very difficult to really clean your hands. many thanks for a wonderful visit!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place. Everyone was very friendly. Kids had a great time!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
First class facility.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff is great, site was perfect, facilities are the best. However dogs should not be allowed in the rest rooms and my pancakes weren't cooked. 2nd time there and ill be back.
Sep 18, 2016
Store and office need to stay open longer and open earlier in morning
Sep 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay! Definitely will bring our camper back to stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice place
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our campsite was very clean. We never used the public rest rooms or laundry center. I totally enjoyed the walking trails over the bridge but we should have been warned one of the trails had not been cleared yet.
Sep 12, 2016
Love this KOA! Our favorite by far.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Nice people.
Sep 12, 2016
maybe the nicest campground we've ever stayed in. great for the dog; helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Had a great time...nice location...just another great KOA!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was great. Sites are a good size, bathrooms and common areas in general are well kept and clean. Everyone was great and always wondering what they could help us with. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 12, 2016
Wow. I was here for just one night with my two kids. blown away at how incredibly nice the staff was. Truly lovely people.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff is awesome and grounds are meticulous. Have stayed at other KOA's they are good also but KOA Chocorua is number 1. Thank you
Sep 11, 2016
used to try different places on homeaway.com and other websites. Always disappointed. Chocura is where we stay now twice a year. couldn't ask for a nicer place at that price.
Sep 10, 2016
The site was level, extremely helpful and friendly staff, however, the restrooms and showers were below par. I am 6' tall and I banged my head several times, due to the very limited headroom in the stalls
Sep 09, 2016
The best crew around nice work thank you!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Great site!
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome staff, rustic cabins are great, star gazing fantastic.....slice of heaven at Wabanaki Lodge. Constantly upgrading too.
Sep 07, 2016
This campground is a shining jewel in KOA's crown. Great sites, great activities, and super friendly staff! We'll be back every year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy