Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Came with a rally and were exceptionally well taken care of! Excellent trolly tour (and driver). Helpful, good humored staff. Awesome rec hall. Level pull-through. Well-kept dog park �.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
I believe the ground water was high and prevented me from dumping my tanks both at my site and the dump station
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Smiles and welcoming words everywhere, helpful and responsive staff, nice sites, wonderfully clean and spacious restrooms. What’s not to like?
Oct 12, 2019
The campground is lovely, well-run, and our group had a very nice time there. Thanks for a great four days!
Oct 12, 2019
Extremely nice campground! Can’t say enough about the staff! Always going beyond the call with their customers. We had such a great time with our Chinook Club and want to give this campground a big shout “THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES”!!!!
Oct 12, 2019
I was with the chinook camping club and we all had a great time
Oct 12, 2019
My Family and I had a wonderful stay at this location...Customer service was great... Bathhouses were very clean... Location is absolutely perfect... the only thing I would say and trust me it is very minor, the sites are a little close to each other... However, that will not effect our return... We will be back...
Oct 12, 2019
Housekeeping of the grounds left a great deal to be desired, no pickup at sites after campers left, garbage not picked up timely. Dog poop bag dispenser ‘s not kept filled, full bags in can not dumped. Entire campground very dusty, campground sprayed with no notice.
Oct 11, 2019
Fabulous! The staff is the best. Working with Danielle, Brian and Heather was a joy for our club. The Trolley driver John is priceless. His kindness and knowledge of the area made it perfect for our senior camping group. Only inconvenience was the distance on some sites to the water hook-ups.
Oct 11, 2019
I love the facility but I was not happy that the premium sites, that we pay a lot for where not prepared. I was where not happy that the pad was not swept and the chiminea was so full of soot that when the wind blow it was all over the place. The patio furniture, and not only my site but others, was all over the place, not neat at all.
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent staff and facilities.
Oct 11, 2019
One of the best KOAs we have spent time in.
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. We loved the trolly ride and riding our bikes to the local shops.
Oct 09, 2019
We will definitely come back, when we come to Chincoteague again.
Oct 08, 2019
We love Chincoteague Island KOA campground. The campground is very well kept. Bathrooms are clean and spacious. We will definitely return next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice campground all staff were pleasant and helpful. Will stay again if in area. One thought would be mark the roads, difficult to see where you are in dark. Also not sure if roads are one way or not
Oct 08, 2019
Very well kept campground. Restrooms were very clean throughout entire week. Staff very friendly. Sites were a little tight with sewer lines from next site right at our patio. Otherwise stay was enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. The camp sites and bath facilities were very clean and functional. The only negative is that most of the sites are too close together and many do not have trees or other foliage between the sites or around the sites. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The trolley driver, John(?) was very nice and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Great site and wonderful hosts.
Oct 07, 2019
Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and the resort-style upgrades made the four days we were there truly delightful.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice KOA, close to the Assateague National Sea Shore. Very clean laundry room & bathrooms. Would come back again.
Oct 07, 2019
All of the staff was extremely kind. Clean bathrooms and great laundromat. We loved the location close to a walking/bike trail to Assateague Island. We also thoroughly enjoyed the free trolley into town and to Assateague, the driver was so kind and friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent staff, clean and well stocked restrooms and other amenities. Easy access close to park. Shuttle service great. Thank you
Oct 07, 2019
Great place, real close to Assateague island park.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Large, well maintained campground. Perfect location for those wishing to attend the annual Chincoteague Pony Swim. Kid friendly activities both in and close by the campground. A little pricey but worth it.
Oct 06, 2019
Best family weekend....plus a few extra days for us. Beautiful weather....excellent music Saturday night.... Loved golf cart riding all around. Caught good crabs off of the dock...and got some large clams!!! Kids so happy at the playground...the jumping pillow was a happy kid maker!!!
Oct 05, 2019
Great time of year - great staff
Oct 05, 2019
nice
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Stayed 2 nights while sightseeing. Cutely decorated for fall. Nice. Clean. Quiet.
Oct 03, 2019
We have been staying at this location for over thirty years. The upgrades are appreciated, however, when the campground was being renovated for KOA, we where told that prices would go up, but not a lot. They have doubled! We always come off season when rates at hotels are significantly lower. We may stay in a hotel on our next Fall trip to Chincoteague.
Oct 03, 2019
Our second time ,as good if not better than the first.Love KOA
Oct 03, 2019
The grounds and patio site were great. However, we were given a site in the middle of what appeared to be a high school reunion. The other campers were loud intoxicated and used abusive language for most of the stay. At 1:00 a.m., We tried to call the after hours number provided, to try and get the loud music and camp singers to adhere to quiet time but could not get anyone to answer the phone.
Oct 02, 2019
The people were awesome, I thought I would need to leave cause I lost my electric cord. Well they were right there to help me get fixed up. a totally awesome bunch of people. always helpful and nice. I loved my time there.
Oct 02, 2019
I'm not happy with my recent stay! I didn't realize that I paid a $3.50 a night "Resort Fee" until I got my receipt via email. I checked what this covers, couldn't find anything that I used or ever will use. I don't plan on staying at any KOAs from now on that charge a "Resort Fee". Also the site charge was too high for out of season, middle of the week for a just ok site. Great location though.
Oct 01, 2019
Relaxing, clean, accommodating and friendly....we will be back.
Oct 01, 2019
The location is perfect. The facilities meticulous. The staff is polite and helpful. However the stay made us wonder about policies about safety in this modern era. I saw no sign posted about weapons and open carry in an open carry state. The number of political banners hung by campers was offensive in a family campground. One included offensive language: "Trump in 2020. No more Bullshit."
Sep 30, 2019
We came for the CHS reunion.
Sep 30, 2019
Great folks at the reception room, excellent shopette, wonderful stay overall. The concert was amazing, we're sure to book again to enjoy great rock '80's tunes again when that band comes back.
Sep 30, 2019
Only bad can say is that said no 30 amp full hookup only 50 amp. Was not true. Charged more for 50 amp sites than would have for 30 amp full hookup. Deceptive practice.
Sep 29, 2019
Friendly easy check in. Site 257 was nice with lighthouse view. Close to bathhouse. Clean showers and laundry.
Sep 29, 2019
Other than the mosquitoes, the stay was great
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Great camp sites, friendly staff, ultra clean bathrooms. Terrific location. I will be back!
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly. Site was large and flat. All hookups worked well. The camp store was well stocked. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Only complaint would be low water pressure in bathroom shower.
Oct 16, 2019
The only problem - bus to the beach has no schedule. And it very hard to catch it.
- Linda Mock on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Great location & wonderful staff
- katt grove on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Everyone is very helpful and pleasant. Restrooms and showers are plentiful and very well maintained. We are here Columbus Day Weekend. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Our second time here but certainly not our last. Quiet hours start at 11pm. I don’t remember hearing a thing after 11:10pm. Slept like a log!
- manserr2019 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.