Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
The facilities were top notch. We intend to return in 2019.
Oct 15, 2018
The campsite was smaller than I expected. But, the campsite, and equipment, was very well maintained. Will definitely be back
Oct 15, 2018
Great
Oct 15, 2018
Way too expensive compared to other camp grounds in the area and no view. Campers should not have pay for the water park. We have stayed in other koa parks with the same amenities and they cost half as much and they were not off season. They were in the summer months. They advertised one price in brochures and charged one third to one half more. The admission to the water park was not included.
Oct 13, 2018
This campground was very friendly and in a great location. The bathroom was very clean, which is important to me. We plan to come back.
Oct 12, 2018
I had a couple issues but the staff quickly responded to them. I would rate this stat with 4.5 staes.
Oct 11, 2018
We loved the campground and amenities. Very clean. Our only complaint is that we found people drove very fast throughout the campground and did not adhere to the 5 mph, employees included. We have small children so safety is a big concern for us. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2018
We love the area and the cleanliness of the park.
Oct 10, 2018
Great place, friendly staff,
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Restrooms and showers are very good! Thank you, but it appears they were not cleaned over the weekend and days we stayed 10/5 - 10/9, that I could tell. The sewer connection is way too high at our site (233) and I could not get a good flow from camper into the outlet. I would recommend making the sewer connections as low as possible to the ground. Overall, very good stay, we will be back.
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent campground with very friendly staff. They went above and beyond to provide a perfect camping experience. They had a mosquito fogger come through the campground every afternoon so there were no mosquitos to deal with while enjoying the evenings. We had an extra long pull through site so it fit our 40’ 5W perfectly. Store was nicely stocked with the essentials for the weekend.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
it was too short, I cant wait to be able to come back and spend more time there.
Oct 10, 2018
A suggestion...it would be extremely helpful if you put row markers up at the end of each row..ie. A B C D, etc. or have someone in a cart lead us to our camping spot. Since the rows are tight, it would have been helpful. The bathrooms are clean and the park was quiet at night. Thanks, Mary B
Oct 09, 2018
As always we had a very nice stay! Everyone is very friendly from the campground staff to the locals on the Island!! We’ll definitely be back again!! It’s always been our favorite place to come and stay!! My husband and I have been coming to Chincoteague for 33 years. My husband’s parents came way before that! Enjoy staying at the KOA!! Very clean and well taken care of!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground and really our stay. Clean bathhouses and laundry facilities. Our stay was at the beginning of October and the bugs were tolerable, so prepare accordingly for a summer stay as they will be noticeably worse.
Oct 09, 2018
When help was needed it was there. Communication was poor on things going on in the campground or in town as was information was not given. We didn't know about bus service, costs or how it worked.. Door to women's bathroom was filthy. Other than that our stay of 4 nights was fine.
Oct 08, 2018
Always a great stay at this KOA.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Excellent location!
Oct 08, 2018
Great campsite. Very clean going back soon
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Excellent facility clean bathrooms close to everything
Oct 08, 2018
The weather was perfect for this trip. It was a refreshing get away. With it being as the season winding down it wasnt crowded. The most peaceful trip in 20 years
Oct 08, 2018
It was wonderful. Rode our bikes all over the town, through the park on the trails and along the beach. The KOA was very nice, the staff was excellent!
Oct 06, 2018
SITES are on the smaller size with little room for parking
Oct 06, 2018
Enjoyed the campground but my individual campsite was very tight especially based on the fact that the stay was “after high season” & the campground was almost empty as my stay was Tuesday till Friday. The restroom facilities were nice & very clean, but I wish the showers had more pressure to rinse off soap & shampoo. Very weak stream of water.
Oct 06, 2018
Awesome week. Super clean grounds and bathrooms as well. Quiet as well but it was off season and don't believe that we would want to stay during in season due to sites very close. Pool was still open which was great. Pet owners very good about cleaning up. No poop anywhere! Definitely would recommend and stay again this time in fall.
Oct 06, 2018
2nd stay nice campground, good wifi
Oct 05, 2018
It was just great!
Oct 05, 2018
A beautiful campground close to the ocean. Spacious suites.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Great location,. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. WiFi connected but with no internet connection during most of our stay.
Oct 03, 2018
Have stayed at that campground for over thirty years. Love the location and also love all of the improvements that you have made-particularly the bathhouses. We are concerned, however, with the increase in the price. We were assured when the campground was purchased, that pricing would not change a lot. We understand the increase for the upgrades, but think that 50% is high.
Oct 03, 2018
Lovely campground that is very convenient to both Assateague Island and Chincoteague. We loved our super site, especially the glider. All the facilities were clean. One wish is that there was more activities offered through the Activities Center. An evening campfire would have been nice.
Oct 03, 2018
Nice campground. Conveniently located. Site was small for our coach.
Oct 03, 2018
Roomy Spaces, Great Location. Super clean restrooms and as always friendly service.
Oct 02, 2018
Campground was great. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms which is VERY important to me lol! The only reason I didn’t give a perfect score is because I believe the campground and island is probably a tad more fun mid-summer. The kids got a little bored the last day or so. But we would definitely come back!
Oct 02, 2018
Staff was outstanding and very helpful. Great weather and great tour on KOA Trolley..
Oct 02, 2018
Its new, its clean, the Staff is friendly and helpful. I love that you can ask for a certain campsite snd they will try to accommodate you! Love this camp ground!
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. No issues at all. We'll be back next year for sure!
Oct 01, 2018
We love that this campground has special weekends. We went during the music festival, which was excellent. All of the staff were very friendly. The one thing that this campground could do to improve would be to grate their gravel lanes. It is hard to cruise around on the golf cart or bicycles with all of the dips and bumps. Besides that our stay was perfect.
Oct 01, 2018
It was ok still couldn't set up satellite antenna because of trees
Oct 01, 2018
It was great, the site we stayed at was the largest one that I ever had on a KOA campground. The grounds were very clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful when I had a small problem with my travel trailer and gave me information about an rv repair center which I could buy the part. The place was to far, there is a small local place on the island that had the part, which saved me the drive.
Sep 30, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay. The campground is very well maintained and there was frequent spraying for the pesky mosquitos. Sites are nice and flat, the fire rings are wonderful as they can be moved. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The play areas were also well equipped. The waterpark was closed due to end of season/rain. The dog park and walk area were both well stocked with bags
Sep 30, 2018
Very quiet. Weather was so so. Staff very courteous. Lettered rows need to be clearly marked!
Sep 29, 2018
Great place! We will be back next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals