Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Opening May 2020, start planning to Make Your Way Out!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 19, 2020
Staff was accommodating, friendly and provided us a great stay. Probably the cleanest facilities at any camp ground we’ve been to.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Nov 11, 2019
Nice location and very clean campground and facilities. Sites were fairly small. Great view of the rocket launch from Wallops just a few yards from our campsite!
Nov 07, 2019
It was too short. You close too early.
Nov 06, 2019
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Park was very neat and clean. Had a wonderful time.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Even though it was the last weekend of the season the staff was super nice. This location is now on our go to again list.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We had camped there several weekends the past couple of years and this year decided to get a seasonal site. We loved our time there, being so close to Assateague, restaurants and shops. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the campground is clean, and the bathrooms are spotless. We already renewed our seasonal site for next year and can't wait to come back.
Nov 04, 2019
We just LOVE this campground....EVERYONE IS SO NICE (we especially love the older gentleman that works in the camp store - what a GREAT personality) The grounds are kept so clean and the bathrooms are immaculate!!! You can tell everyone takes pride in their jobs! We can't wait for the Spring. Thanks to all!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very pleasant. Quiet.
Nov 04, 2019
Loved this KOA! We stayed for a week in October, so I realize it was out of season so my experience may not mirror someone staying in July. The staff here os so great! The facilities are clean and plentiful. Kudos for 24 hour laundry facilities. The scenery is very beautiful. There are shaded spots and also upgraded spots for RV's that are in the sun, no trees overhead. Will be back again
Nov 04, 2019
Lovely campground. We will be back for sure!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
It was fabulous! Very clean, nice setting and extremely helpful staff. Perfect opportunity for us to bring our small travel trailer and book a fun little cabin for our friends. The gentleman to checked us in found a way to keep us close together which was unexpected and made our stay that much more fun. We will definitely consider this campground and other KOAs in the future.
Nov 03, 2019
Loved it all, great staff, will be back next summer
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
GREAT office workers who went above and beyond for us. Great location. However, I am thankful we were there in the off-season as the sites are extremely close not only side to side, but front to back. I am not sure how we would have gotten our 35 foot 5th wheeler into our pull-through site and out again if the campground had been full. I would avoid in peak season.
Nov 02, 2019
Need to spray for mosquitoes, we pay thousands of dollars to to sit in the camper after the sun goes down
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Great Campground and Wonderful Staff. Very Clean
Nov 02, 2019
Perfect! Everyone was just awesome!
Nov 02, 2019
Stayed here many times when it was Maddox Family Campground. KOA has done a tremendous job upgrading this campground. Maddox had ot kept up with maintenance and restrooms were it bad shape. That being said the campground is typical KOA. Whoever designs campground restrooms should be over 65 and be forced to use the showers,
Nov 01, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean restrooms,and nice staff. Close to the beach and Wallops Visitor center.
Oct 31, 2019
Great, clean rest rooms, friendly staff, close to lots to see and do.
Oct 31, 2019
Very professional. Site was upgraded since it was off season. Clean and quiet.
Oct 31, 2019
Our campsite was absolutely beautiful, we were in the last row along the water. We had a view of the lighthouse which was really nice. Bathrooms were very clean showers were great and we enjoyed the swings! I would definitely recommend this campground to anybody that is traveling there. Plus it was nice to hear the great horned owl’s hooting throughout the night.
Oct 30, 2019
This is our favorite place to be!!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed 4 nights over your Halloween Bash Weekend. We had a great time, lots of friendly folks, roomy sites, and clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2019
Had a good time, 4th time there, however it was the second time there was reservation issues but it all was ok in the end.
Oct 30, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 29, 2019
Everything was great with the exception of 2 issues that were a constant distraction/ safety risk. 1, the constant barking of some campers dogs and the fact that it continued day and night. 2, the golf carts speeding around at all hours of the day and night. At night with no lights on and trying to ram into each other.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay!! Grounds are well kept and very clean. Will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
As always, we had a great stay. Love being there. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I only hope that the prices remain reasonable as the other campgrounds purchased by Sun have gotten ridiculously expensive.
Oct 28, 2019
First of all and most important, the staff was super friendly and helpful - they really seem to enjoy their job which makes campers feel welcome and allows campers to enjoy their vacation or time off. That, you just don't see often enough!!!
Oct 28, 2019
The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained. The restrooms were well maintained. This was a very nice campground with lot's of amenities. I will definitely be coming back.
Oct 28, 2019
Very Nice KOA and the staff were wonderful
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Great employees made our stay very comfortable
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
It was good, no issues
Oct 27, 2019
Même si nous sommes arrivés juste après la tempête Hector, le personnel du camping a fait tout son possible pour satisfaire a nos demandes. Nous avons finalement passé un beau séjour avec la tranquillité et la mer toute proche. Merci ce fut un plaisir.
Oct 26, 2019
We had a great stay , the amenities and staff were great ! loved the nearby nature preserve and wild ponies . the light house view was a bonus.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice and relaxing great time of year to visit. Plan on returning.
Mar 09, 2020
So much fun!
- Angie Davis-Wagner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.