Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Opening May 2020, start planning to Make Your Way Out!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Nov 04, 2019
Third stay here & have tried the deluxe cabins, bungalow cabins & RV as we don't have one of our own. We have been very pleased with all our stays. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Accommodations are clean & comfortable.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We had a blast and our cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy!
Nov 02, 2019
Our stay was amazing The staff was super friendly and helped with any questions we had. The campground was clean and well kept. Bring there for the Halloween Festivity’s was super fun seeing all the kids in costumes. We’re planning a trip back for next year.
Oct 31, 2019
Convenient to the beach, largely flooded by rain so instead of using out tent we had to upgrade to one of their safari tents which I'm pleased to say, was really nice. True, it was twice as much, but it was comfortable and we enjoyed the experience.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Staff was great - the restroom showers and facilities were the cleanest! Wifi is a little weak - timed out on all operations. Was able to use the phone for internet with no issues.
Oct 29, 2019
Our family and I stay there quite often, we all have enjoyed every stay, everybody is always so friendly and always wanting to assist us for whatever we are doing, so, we all will be returning in the new year 2020, excited to see what changes they will make, so we will start booking for next year,ASAP
Oct 29, 2019
I rented a KOA RV. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and grounds were clean. Our only complaint was that the beds in the RV were like sleeping on a slab of wood. Not very good sleep
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Arrived to pouring rain, 40 mph winds and flooded tent area. Instead of pitching our tent, we stayed in the safari tent for 3 nights and LOVED it! We were dry and cozy and had a fantastic trip!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Cabin was very clean and the staff was friendly. The AC/heat didn't work and an access under the cabin was removed -- perhaps someone was investigating before our reservation. The weather was nice so I didn't fuss about it; it was just a but chilly at night.
Oct 24, 2019
I've been coming to Chincoteague for years since 1998 it's a beautiful place and now with KOA its even better my husband loved the Safari Tent he loved that it has a very comfortable bed and he doesn't have to sleep on the floor like he used to when we brought our own tent he is so happy with the Safari tents and he will not have any excuse to come back soon, also bathrooms are new and very clean.
Oct 23, 2019
Stay was good. Charges for pet friendly bungalow were not clear upfront when booking online
Oct 23, 2019
It a lovely campground. The staff keeps everything clean, the front desk staff is helpful, and all community amenities are in good working order.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I wish I could've stayed for longer than 2 nights. Robin had to help me a couple times, and she was FANTASTIC! The deluxe cabin was super clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend to others.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was amazing. John the trolley driver was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We will definitely be back again
Oct 22, 2019
Absolutely loved it. Had a great time. Definitely going back
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bath houses, super clean and high quality bungalows, reasonably priced, and great location!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
This stay was for my 44th birthday and we did the little island of horror and it was amazing. We stayed in the safari tents and our friends did also. Decorating our site and all of it was great. Staff was amazing we will be back!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Everything was great. Our children enjoyed the trick or treating and the hayride. I definitely will be coming back.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We love coming to the KOA in Chincoteague. The entire staff there is friendly, attentive and professional. Our Cabin was immaculate. The bathrooms are always clean and are stocked with soap and TP. We always feel welcome, safe, and cared for here. Thank you for another awesome stay! We will see you soon.
Oct 21, 2019
Stay was amazing! Clean cabin and lots to do. We will def come back!
Oct 21, 2019
We love your campground but the bed in our RV was terrible I definately will not get another RV rental. Thanks
Oct 17, 2019
Monday, october 14th I had a giant and deep poddle from my staircase through the side of my cabin (bungalow B11) and called in to report. I was aware that was caused by mother nature. In fact not at all. It is your land that is not well leveled and need some attention to get this fix. In addition, I had to drag the picnic table to be able to empty the bungalow. So unconvienient let me say.
Oct 17, 2019
It was great can't wait for next year the customer service was great the people were great the cabin was great we will be back
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time in the safari tent @ the Chincoteague KOA! The room was comfortable & cozy. We had rain one night but there was no leaking! I will say we had our seafood festival trays stollen from our picnic table which was disappointing but otherwise we felt safe. We kept our valuables locked in our car since there was no way to lock the tent when we were away. Will definitely stay again
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
First time at this koa and we enjoyed the stay very much.
Oct 15, 2019
We loved our time there. Minus the coastal flooding.
Oct 15, 2019
Our family stayed in a Safire tent and loved every minute of our stay!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a bungalow which was in a mud hole! We should have gotten a discount. We had a hard time parking and walking around.
Oct 15, 2019
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for the first time last week (10/06/2019) for 5 days. We stayed in one of their deluxe cabins. The cabin was spotless and were very comfortable and will sleep 6. The staff is extremely helpful and if you need anything, just ask. We are already figuring out our reservations for next year!! This KOA is TOP NOTCH, you won't be disappointed!!!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time all staff were friendly and helpfully. Cant wait to come back.
Oct 15, 2019
We love this location. It has a stunning vista of Assateague and fun amenities like the bouncing pillow, hammocks, and safari tents. We were there during Halloween, and the programs were delightful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The one disappointment for us was that there's little management can or will do against very noisy groups before 11pm. Please adjust quiet hours or set noise limits.
Oct 14, 2019
This is the third time renting a cabin at KOA. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. It is nice to see new additions to the campground each time we come. My only concerns this time was the lack of hot water. We washed dishes and ended up with cold showers. This was not ideal. The second is the location of the new swings. I will request a cabin away from these next time. :)
Oct 14, 2019
Great camp ground. Cabin was clean and well equipped.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
You’re the Hyatt of KOA’s I’ve stayed in. I’d trade the tv for a frig through.
Oct 14, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.