Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
I was a seasonal camper,from day 1,in May,my family and I really enjoyed the campground, like all Chincoteague Campgrounds, after 2-3" of rain,water stands in a few areas,but the NEW KOA, this year will be better with the Water Park,CABLE TV, Blacktop Roads, New Cement Pads, and More, REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT YEAR, ..So much to do there, Come On Down..YOU WILL ENJOY.
Oct 31, 2017
I canât say enough good things about this KOA. Staff was super polite, very attentive and always very helpful. Camp ground was very well taken care of and the mosquitos were even tame to enjoy being outside. Will certainly stay here again.
Oct 30, 2017
It was awesome!!!! Great facility and great staff. One of my favorite places! Bill Mischke
Oct 25, 2017
Very good clean campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Loved our stay! Campground was clean, everyone was nice! Can't wait for our next trip there!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the weekend. My only negative comment was the admission price for the Cork and Canvas festival.It was way too high for what was at the festival. The wineries were not well represented, with each on only bringing two of their wines. We still had a good time, and will probably come back in the summer and visit. We loved the deluxe cabin.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My stay was very enjoyable, the staff was friendly & very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
I was very pleased with my KOA cabin. It was clean and the basics supplied were very adequate. There was more than enough room for me and my daughter. The outside porch and patio with the colorful furniture added to the outdoor experience. It was definitely easier than towing my trailer!
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in one of the "cabins" and had a very enjoyable stay. In total, our extended family rented 7 cabins for the weekend. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. The units are clean, we'll-equipped and situated in a nice location in the campground. Already making reservations for next year.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great place to visit. Nice, clean campground and AWESOME new cabins... have everything! Can't wait for the water park in 2018! We'll be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice renovations Very quiet
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had a phenomenal time. The staff were wonderful, the views were amazing, and the campgrounds were clean and organized. We're definitely going back!
Sep 26, 2017
Had an awesome time!
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed for a long weekend but the campground was neat and clean, a lot of fun amenities and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect, simple but in great condition. We were very happy and will definitely come back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Loved the cabin, very enjoyable stay. will definitely be back
Sep 14, 2017
The cottages are so lovely ~ It was our home away from home. Hope to come back again next year.
Sep 11, 2017
First visit to Chincoteague Island, my husband and I can't wait to come back! Cabins and bathhouse were amazingly clean. Only one negative was that we had to rent linens, however I understand that is changing for the 2018 season. We loved the KOA, good location, great people and fun activities.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in one of your cabins to celebrate our daughter's 13th birthday and enjoyed our weekend immensely. We especially appreciated the thoughtful birthday gift bucket you all gave her and the beautiful cabin you put us in. It was truly a memorable visit and I'm sure we'll be back. Thanks!âºï¸
Sep 10, 2017
Cabin #1 was terrific! Very clean and included a full kitchen. Also, of all the cabins, it looked like had the best location - plenty of space around it and with a great view of the light house. Also, the camp ground sponsored a Sunday service as well as a Tuesday night Bible study and Thursday family movie night - nice extra surprise that was enjoyed by the whole family.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location! Very enjoyable, playground for the kids, very clean and we'll kept.
Sep 05, 2017
we stayed in the new cabins over the long weekend. It was great, it had a kitchen, bathroom, comfortable beds, table, fire pit screened in porch which came in handy when the mosquitos came out. We usually camp in tents but this time my son wanted to check out the cabins, thank goodness because it poured Friday night and setting a tent up in the rain stinks.
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous, most relaxing vacation ever! Our 3rd stay in the deluxe cabins and we loved them! Can't wait for our 4th stay
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and nicely updated.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds i have ever stayed,
Aug 27, 2017
Our cabin was beautiful and very easy as our home away from home. Everyone was super friendly. We loved the screened porch. Crabbing off the pier, playing on the beach, pirate and pontoon tours;It was a really nice stay and I could/will easily do it all over again exactly the same way.
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay...the kids favorite part was swimming in the pool and the jumper....The only negative was the mosquitos and flies.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We will definitely come back "glamping" again. Thanks for making our stay relaxing.
Aug 22, 2017
I am not happy at all. Very disappointed because the key wasn't available when I checked in. The cabin is not what I expected to be. Very expensive and not even letting me stay even just for another hour. They want me to check out on the dot whereas I arrived late night already and everything wasn't prepared. Very unorganized.
Aug 20, 2017
Wish we had more time to take advantage of ceverything. We've been going to Chincoteague for 45 years and have stayed many places. Everyone loved the bath houses! The new deluxe cabin was a fun stay with comfy beds.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent, staff is very friendly. Our Deluxe Cabin was ready when we arrived around 1:00pm. It was very clean. we loved our stay. I have one important comment, we were eaten alive by mosquitoes, and I myself was stung by a wasp.We are still fighting the huge red spots throughout our bodies. We put tons of OFF for mosquitoes but it did not help. You need to work on that. Best
Aug 16, 2017
The advertised tiki bar isn't there, the food truck is only there on certain days and not open in the evenings and the advertised shuttle only runs on the weekends. The price is outrageous as I know friends who were down at the exact same time and paid the same as us and they were beachfront in OC. Sprayed for mosquitoes without warning and people with pets aren't separated from those without.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed the stay however we were told there were stairs into the pool and there were only ladders. I had called twice to be sure the pool was accessible. We made it work but that was a concern. The cottage was charming and met our needs very well.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was wonderful! Bath houses were clean and so nice inside! Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2017
There is nothing bad to say if you come prepared. Mosquitoes are bad so make sure you have the repellents
Aug 11, 2017
Seems like a lot of improvement this year... but still a long way to go. Lots of things that were advertised were not open. Some minor glitches in the cabin. Not sure... but pretty sure we were overcharged. Not bad enough that I won't try again next year as it seems like you have already made progress and a lot of issues were weather related.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
3 night stay in one of the new cabins. Cabin and staff exceeded our expectations. We will return.
Aug 07, 2017
we stayed in one of the cabins/cottages. very nice. great weekend get-away ! next time we'll bring our trailer. I would like to see them do some improvements to the swimming pool.
Aug 07, 2017
The brand new cabin was awesome! The kids loved the pool and bouncer and super close to the beach. We had a great week. I would not let kids of guests race around in golf carts, that's my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2017
The cabin was beautiful and exceptionally clean. We enjoyed the close proximity to all the sites.
Aug 02, 2017
we where there for pony penning week.all of my friend that can with my daughter and I had a great time.the staff is very friendly.we hope to go back next year.
Jul 29, 2017
The cabin was clean, looked to be new, full kitchen, and the A/C really pumped out the cool air. The grounds were clean and neat and the pool was nice. I would definitely consider going back to this location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals