Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The bathrooms were awful all weekend!!! I understand you are unstaffed as we were informed at check-in but the bathrooms should be top priority. And the number of showers out of order in EVERY bath house was ridiculous!!! Very disappointed!!! Other than that we moved the Safari tent!
Aug 20, 2018
Clean campground but our site was very tight! Hard to get in and out of - almost impossible. Enjoyed the water park but wish that it was included in the stay for the price we paid.
Aug 20, 2018
The Cabin was great. The bathhouse was filthy most of the time I was there. The location is very convenient to the area and the Waterpark is a lot of fun.
Aug 20, 2018
Entire staff as well as camp goers were super friendly!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Our stay was pretty good. Only upset is the fact that two of the shower stalls were out of order. Also the fact that we were there for 4 days and the same dirt that was in the two showers that were up and running was still there when we left.Too nice of a place to let get that dirty. Also was informed by another camper that our tent site floods when it rains. Glad it didn’t rain for our stay.
Aug 20, 2018
We absolutely LOVED this beautiful campground. It is centrally located to everything and we rode our bikes everywhere. Will make this an annual place to vacation at least once a year...and hopefully MORE! The people here are extremely friendly and helpful! If you don't visit this area...you are truly missing out! Thank you for a most enjoyable visit!!! The Brookshire's-Mechanicsville,VA
Aug 20, 2018
Great location and amenities. Sites too close together- no privacy, crowded. Had a pull thru site but could not pull through when we left; had to back out because other campers too close- no way we could have made the turn
Aug 20, 2018
Awesome location! Friendly staff! Small pool but located next to a water park. Too bad that admission cannot be included for KOA guests. The discount is nice but if included, it would be easier to do both the beach and water park in the same day. We ended up not paying the extra money for the waterpark because we love the beach so much. The kids would have gone late afternoon if they could've
Aug 20, 2018
My boyfriend and I chose to come down very last minute so this was one of the places that were still left, we stayed in a tenting electrical site, I was skeptical because he never has been tenting before but he even said that they had by far the cleanest bathroom he’s ever seen at a campground. Not sure me and him would come back just bc I know he prefers a hotel but I’d refer to others!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
It was fantastic and everything is really convenient !! Bathrooms were clean and shower as Well, our side was great and the people at the office were super!! Well done see you next time!!
Aug 20, 2018
Fun for the whole family! So much to do such as pool, waterpark, playground, be outdoors, campfire etc.
Aug 20, 2018
It was a great experience my family enjoyed a lot. Near to all attractions. Definitely will return. Bathrooms could use a little TLC. Customer service is great.
Aug 20, 2018
Great as Always, The campground staff is always asking and wanting to help. Bath house was clean, and security at the entrance is always a presence which is nice
Aug 20, 2018
Love the new KOA, I hope the other ones update! We are members, and Love the affordability to stay at them
Aug 20, 2018
Mi estadia fue muy buena el personal muy amable y respetuosos y todo esta muy bien solo lo q uie creo que falta es que fumiguen mas veses en mis tres dia de estadia solo vi que lo hisieron un dia
Aug 20, 2018
2nd time this summer, we just love it.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice location, within biking distance of most things. Had a great time however there was always 1 or 2 bathrooms out of order which made showering difficult during busy times.
Aug 19, 2018
Bathrooms were modern but not maintained well enough. More cleaning and monitoring was needed. 11 pm quiet time was not strictly enforced.
Aug 19, 2018
We enjoy this particular KOA very much. We stay here regularly.
Aug 19, 2018
Very nice people on check in. Beach was close. The downside was people driving erratically in a golf cart with 8 young kids in the campground. When I called the office I was told the driver was old enough to drive. Not a good answer.
Aug 19, 2018
We had a great time, the mosquitoes were bad, which was our main objective. But the staff & the campground were extremely nice. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2018
The shower area were dirty and slippery, you should have squeegee mops in the restrooms for the shower area for easy clean up. I’d suggest having toilet seat covers. It’d make taking children to the restrooms easier and more sanitary. Aside from that we liked our stay.
Aug 19, 2018
1st time we stayed in a safari tent. It was very nice. Problem was: there was no place to get water except go to a vacant site or use the shower. No Kamp Kitchen: no place to wash dishes. The staff was indifferent to these issues, also, there needs to be steps into the pool. I hurt my knees getting into the pool. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant; Chincoteague is a quaint little town.i
Aug 19, 2018
We need a larger washing area for pots and pans , The sink is so small could not get my pot in there to wash, also maybe a permanent table set on the side of the building to set clean pants on , we were there for five days.... the entire five days the hand soap was empty
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Major improvements have been made to this campground since the conversion from its prior ownership
Aug 19, 2018
3rd stay. Men's bath house close to 148 - Majority of hand soap dispensers were empty Tue thru Sat. Floor from showers to nearby sinks were very dirty Fri & Sat. Why is Tstat set so low for AC (air temp approx 68 deg)?
Aug 19, 2018
We had a nice time. It was clean the people were very nice and accomadating
Aug 19, 2018
The view of the marsh & lighthouse was lovely.... and campground immaculately cared for. Staff was wonderful & even made a birthday bucket of goodies upon hearing our daughter was celebrating her 1st birthday there. The splash pad at Maui Jacks was awesome for littler kids too. We’ll be back for sure!
Aug 19, 2018
I stay for two nights with my wife,kids and my parents and we really enjoy our stay. Everything was clean and nice only thing is the camp ground pool can use easier access into the pool for the elderly/older visitors.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Facility was clean and my site was shaded under a large pine, very nice. My site (252) did not have septic hookup. When I went to leave and needed to dump my tanks at the dump site, the black septic water was up to the pedal operated lid! Had to haul all that weight home 250 miles, not nice. Dump site has either ground water infiltration or is full if a tank.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
very relaxing
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice staff and beautiful site. Best cable we have seen at a campground .
Aug 18, 2018
Loved the campground and waterpark! We loved our stay and will definitely be back. For the money, I do have some constructive criticism. It would be nice if there was a pull off at registration to allow campers to park and have traffic to still flow in and out easily. Paved campground roads would be nice, and the pool is a bit dated.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Overflowing septic that you didn't fix, loud Spanish music all day from the group of 40+ campers in the tent area with adults and kids cutting through our site while we ate on their way to the bathroom and kids racing around in golf carts till Sunday when they left, and our picnic table on a septic tank are not our idea of a well run place. You said you'd fix the septic after we left. Ridiculous.
Aug 17, 2018
Fantastic campground. Lovely staff. Would love a foot washing station either at the main building or cabins. Will be back next year!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Loved the campground, location near the national park, and the very friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint was the frequent texts about water park discounts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals