Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2021
We loved our stay the entire staff great the campground was kept extremely clean one complaint I have is my dog was nearly attacked by another person’s pitbull there should be a limit on the type and how many dogs are permitted as well as there are not enough trash cans I couldn’t find a trashcan anywhere to drop off the dog poop always want to pick it up you shouldn’t have to carry it all a
Oct 03, 2021
NOT CLEAN: The staff here are friendly and very helpful (NO COVID PRECAUTIONS OBSERVED ANYWHERE) HOWEVER, the RV we rented hadn’t been cleaned since…? The mattresses were unbelievably hard and flat and there were multiple maintenance issues (leaking fridge, etc).The bath house and showers were also not cleaned at all during our 4 day stay. Could be great but really needs repairs & sanitation
Oct 03, 2021
No
Oct 03, 2021
Awesome - best campground ever -- we will be back with our friends!
Oct 02, 2021
We love KOA Chincoteague. We've always used our own camper however on this most recent visit we decided to rent a campground owned camper. As soon as we opened the door the camper smelled like somebody had been smoking. When we opened the bathroom door there was a distinct smell of urine. Maintenance emptied the black water tank however the smell remained. Mattress was not comfortable.
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
Great place
Oct 02, 2021
Huge ruts at our campsite. Huge potholes on roads. Internet never worked and tv reception was bad. People were very friendly and tried to be helpful. Overall a good place to stay though.
Oct 02, 2021
Nice campground & staff!
Oct 01, 2021
This year the weather was perfect....we had 3 bungalows and our trailer....everyone had a great time....kids crabbing....bouncing on the bounce pillow....swinging on the disk swings....campfires at night....the craft and wine festival for the grown-ups....everyone fun with the golf carts....relaxing at the pool....we have booked for next year!!!
Oct 01, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
RV beds were very uncomfortable but everything else was ok
Sep 30, 2021
So Friendly. Very Very clean bath house. Staff made regular rounds for security. Cabins very nice. Such a wonderful location to the Park and Small town.
Sep 30, 2021
We enjoyed our stay. However the golf carts driving at night without headlights were extremely dangerous. It was scary trying to drive after dark, I almost hit one I couldn’t see.
Sep 30, 2021
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice. Everyone we talked to was very friendly. Check in was a breeze and we loved being close to all the shops and restaurants in Chincoteague. We were missing some silverware and kitchen items but we were able to make do. I do think some more attention should be given to cleaning but overall we had a very nice stay. We will definitely return.
Sep 30, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Sites are too small for the price. Roads are in poor condition. Golf carts are traveling at high speeds with many operated by kids. Some campers were very loud. Staff were friendly.
Sep 29, 2021
The weekend was noisy, that was because you attract so many people!! I was very surprised that trash was picked up ! all KOA employees friendly, smiling, helpful and busy.
Sep 29, 2021
Best KOA I have been to. The facilities were excellent at the level of a well run hotel and staff was efficient and friendly. We have camped for many many years but recently switched to RV life. When our water house was too short after we mostly set up the staff covered the cost out of their store for an extension without us asking for them to. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. Excellent.
Sep 29, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
WE stayed in the Island Bungalow. The grass needed to be cut, was very high. The bath house was just ok. The showers were not too clean. Black mildew on tiles. Not sure how often the bathrooms are cleaned. Definitely more hooks should be avail in the cabins to be able to hang things. The space is very limited with just a few shelves and cubby areas. Hooks would be VERY helpful!!!
Sep 28, 2021
Great location and activities.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Bungalow was nice, a little dusty but nice with the porch. AC worked good and ceiling fan was a nice touch. Bathrooms were clean each day and the shower was nice and hot. Staff was available and nice.
Sep 28, 2021
Very nice stay. Perfect place, perfect time of year, and the stay there is very friendly, courteous, and professional. The men’s facility was nice and clean too. We will definitely come back.
Sep 28, 2021
We came for a long weekend in the fall. The staff was very friendly, and the check-in process was fairly efficient. The facility has lots of clean bath houses and many amenities
Sep 28, 2021
The campground was nice. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Nice and quite campground ... it was great for our fall camping trip
Sep 27, 2021
Amazing campground! Super friendly staff. Walking distance from shops, food, etc but campground is wooded and quiet. Beautiful views & you can see the lighthouse!
Sep 27, 2021
Bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen. Site was level and very much enjoyed the views.
Sep 27, 2021
Staff was exceptional - all the way around. Campground is clean, bathhouses are SPOTLESSLY clean and play equip. well maintained. If I had one complaint it would be that they are really tight camp spots, and with large campers having slideouts in a lot of them, it made it impossible for some to have a campfire.
Sep 27, 2021
The campgrounds were clean neat and very nice. It's a shame some campers are pigs that they have to clean up after !! The muskitios weren't so bad as expected had very nice stay glad we didn't listen to all the bad reviews the restrooms and showers were clean and nice other than the pigs in before they could clean again awesome place will be back great vacation lots to do
Sep 27, 2021
Shouldn't have to call security. They should just handle very loud obnoxious campsites without being told. That was from 8:00 to 11:00 PM. THEN it got really loud and drunken for another hour. In addition, no rules for music loudness and how if affect nearby campers. Not talking about the entertainment on Saturday, talking about music AT the campsites!
Sep 27, 2021
Wonderful visit. Beautiful time of year
Sep 27, 2021
We really enjoyed this campground along with the Cork and Craft Festival this weekend. We had a great site. The staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2021
Welll the tank were full during our stay and my friend rented a camper and it stunk like cigarettes and the main queen mattress was about 3 inches thick amd used to death - trailer campers should be replaced, they aren’t made to live on. The people were awesome and friendly though. The festival needed a lot of help— way more vendors but it was also nice �
Sep 27, 2021
The RV we stayed in was a bit on the dirty side. There was chunks of animal hair all over the floor and the patio rug. Also, the bedding was covered in someone else’s hair. One of the comforters on the bunk bed had a huge urine stain so my son didn’t end up sleeping on it. The fridge handle was broken. The beds were also hard as a board. Everything else was fine!
Sep 27, 2021
It's a beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Sites are somewhat close to driving lanes. My only complaint are other campers drive too fast with golf carts and vehicles!
Sep 27, 2021
It was a short stay this time around, looking forward to staying longer next year.
Sep 27, 2021
Great stay!!! Awesome guest service-thank you ranger Rick!!! Cork & craft festival we stumbled onto was the highlight!! Awesome band & beer thanks for a great time!!!
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Overall the campground and sites were well maintained. I would recommend the bathrooms be tended more frequently as there was toilet paper on the floor in the same places the whole weekend we were there. Same with a broken soap dispenser that wasn't fixed. The sites are a lot closer together than other KOA's I have stayed at however, we didn't have really loud neighbors so that was a bonus.
Sep 27, 2021
Nice facility but way over crowded
Sep 26, 2021
We had an amazing time. The bathrooms were always super clean, the staff was friendly and kind and the area is so beautiful. We will 100% be back.
Sep 26, 2021
Well the campground itself was very nice & clean. We rented a camper, walked in & the entire camper reeked of cigarettes. It was absolutely disgusting smell & the amount of dirt everywhere was appalling. I have pictures of how much dirt I got in 2 places guaranteeing the cleaning crew does not go an extra mm during covid. Septic never pumped, drain flies, horrible “bed” & returns full of dir
Sep 26, 2021
This is the best KOA we’ve stayed at. Beautiful grounds and location. Our site was actually spacious and private. The mosquitoes were voracious unfortunately. Some of the roads need improvement; the potholes are pretty rough in some places. Great pool and friendly staff. We loved it here and love the town of Chincoteague
Sep 26, 2021
Great stay, we loved the campground and staff was helpful. Love that the pool was still open in September. My only complaint would be that the touchpoints were NOT cleaned - I could tell because almost every single light switch in our cabin had visible dirt on it which easily came off with clorox wipes when I wiped them down. This isn't consistent with the covid procedures listed on the website.
Oct 26, 2021
Spent a few days at the KOA. Rented a deluxe cabin and was not disappointed. Cabin was clean and well stocked with kitchen amenities. There were 2 TVs but the Wi Fi did not work the whole time we were there. Normally wouldn't be a problem but I needed to log on. Asked four times if someone could look at it and we were told he's working on it. What a beautiful site the lighthouse was and even more spectacular at night. It was very relaxing to sit on screened porch. Units had outdoor poly wood table and chairs as well as a fire ring. It was nice and quite as it was off season and just a short bike ride to the park.
- debc405 on Trip Advisor