Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
The KOA was very nice and the staff was friendly. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the kids loved the playground, bounce pad, and pool. Location is also great being close to the National Park. Would definitely return.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Pop-up camper, two adults, two teenage sons. We really enjoyed the activities and the Activity Director was especially nice and fun. The camp sites themselves were a little tight together, but other than that, we are considering a week long stay next year at this KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
always a nice stay. Campground flooded on Tues but of course the campground can't control the weather! Could of had more activities for kids but all in all a great stay!
Aug 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly but be more knowledgeable about amenities such as as when the shuttle runs and notify the campers about mosquitoe spraying details. Campground is well maintained. Bath houses are very clean. Already booked our next stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Campground is awesome, bathhouses clean. Could make a horseshoe pit. Overall very good with exception did say on site included cable but wasn't ready or available in my pull thru site.......
Aug 30, 2017
Two night stay. Large W&E site with great shade and view of the lighthouse. Dump site was accessible. Friendly staff, quiet stay. We will return for a longer stay.
Aug 29, 2017
All the staff was so helpful. They have a host with a golf cart that escorts you to your site, showed you where all your hook ups are. If you need assistance getting into your site they are there to help. Bath houses are super clean. They are checked multiple times a day.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a deluxe site and was worth the extra money. Bathrooms were clean. The kayaking ramp can't be used. No way to return in low tide. I would recommend management place a sign warning kyakers no way to return in low tide. During my stay there were people who couldn't return not knowing couldn't return during low tide. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We rented a deluxe tent site. The bathrooms were always clean. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 29, 2017
It was a lot of fun! The pool is great. Can't wait for the water park next year.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a very very pleasant stay. The staff was professional and the camp was very well maintained. The bath houses were exceptionally clean. We are already making arrangements to turn.
Aug 29, 2017
If I may suggest consider creating a designated area for older adults with no children and a few upscale amenities, including shade and a hedge boundary.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. Facilities - nice; however would love to see Cable TV and modified gravel at every full hook-up site. Especially given the price increases for 2018. We did have one bad experience with a "front desk" employee who was rather unpleasant at two different occasions to my wife and I. I am worried about the quaint / quiet atmosphere for 2018 with public waterpark going in.
Aug 28, 2017
It was wonderful, the campground had been asleep for years. It was so nice to have activities and all new changes were so nice, especially the bathrooms and laundry room and the dock!
Aug 28, 2017
Love this place. Ive been camping most of my life (i'm 47) and this is now my favorite place I've ever been to. Absolute paradise. Clean, not buggy, friendly, perfect location, BEAUTIFUL!!! I can't say enough good things.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground! Beautiful, clean, and great staff! Our only suggestion would be to add some gravel to the sites.
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous, most relaxing vacation ever! Our 3rd stay in the deluxe cabins and we loved them! Can't wait for our 4th stay
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay. Beautiful campground, convenient location, beautiful bath house. Loved it!
Aug 28, 2017
The stay for the most part was great. The only thing that was disappointing was the amount of people and stuff that is allowed on sites. We had a huge large family with spotlights right across the road. But the new bath houses are awesome. We will be back
Aug 28, 2017
The campground was nicely formatted, the bathrooms relatively clean. The spraying of mosquitoes was done without warning and during our stay quite unnecessary(quite windy).
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and nicely updated.
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your helping us on lifting up our travel trailer that fell off it's block. Regarding that, we would have appreciate to be located on a much more even site, as it was almost empty when we arrived. Appreciated to be offered another site though. Would have loved the pool to be open later too. The installations were very clean. Beware of the mosquitos!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Always a pleasure to take the family to KOA Chincoteague! We have family members from 70 years old down to 8 months and the staff always goes above and beyond with activities for all ages and hospitality second to none! We are always impressed how clean and organized the campground is even during the busiest days of summer. The friendly and helpful staff keep us coming back!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Camping with family, appreciated we could be have close sites and allowed to park adjacent and conveniently to take advantage of the shade of the trees! Friendly gentleman that parked us. Extra time in pool with grandchildren along with other guests also a bonus. All in all friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We are local to the area just needed a weekend of camping. We were there for only two nights and didn't use the amenities. KOA staff was excellent, extremely friendly and helpful. Location to Restaurants etc., is ideal. We were in a 37 foot class A.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was perfect! Wish quiet time was later or a section where quiet time was later. But everything is always perfect.
Aug 28, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds i have ever stayed,
Aug 28, 2017
The campgrounds are a bit expensive and it's not as secluded as I would have liked. $25 for checking in early seems expensive and I would prefer pricing to be by number of campsites rather than number of people -- just a standard 6 person price and if you have more than 6 then buy a second site.
Aug 28, 2017
We love this campground, great site, great staff!
Aug 27, 2017
Great vacation we've been coming for some years now and I must say the improvements are amazing I can see as they continue this will be a first class place can't wait for next year
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean. Only issue was not a great deal of information was provided at check in including bathroom closures as well as "people leave trash near the road" subsequently I laid our cargo carrier out to dry and it was taken away and discarded making the return trip very difficult to pack up. When I called at night noone offered to check the dumpster or provide a credit or anything for inconvenienc
Aug 27, 2017
Our cabin was beautiful and very easy as our home away from home. Everyone was super friendly. We loved the screened porch. Crabbing off the pier, playing on the beach, pirate and pontoon tours;It was a really nice stay and I could/will easily do it all over again exactly the same way.
Aug 27, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. View was awesome. Sits were roomy. Bathhouse was very clean and showers big and comfortable. Everything you needed was nearby
Aug 27, 2017
loved the new bath houses.
Aug 27, 2017
I was very disappointed that you did not have basic recycling. When I asked about this at the front desk, they looked at me like I was crazy. You should rovide for and promote basic recycling. I
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay...the kids favorite part was swimming in the pool and the jumper....The only negative was the mosquitos and flies.
Aug 26, 2017
You offered a midweek special which was book three nights and get the third night free. when I called to make my reservation the girl knew nothing about the special and said I could get it taken care of when I checked in. When I checked in , I got a discount but not what was offered. I was told I would need to speak to a supervisor . When I checked out, I asked again about the special and was tol
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stay to explore Chincoteague Island! (Just bring bug spray!)
Aug 26, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful but there are some other issues. Sewer connection is about 8 inches above ground level so be sure to carry blocks etc. to get an angle for drainage. Way too many tents for the available space; the camper next to us had 3. They sprayed regularly but mosquitos were still a problem.
Aug 26, 2017
At first, I did not enjoy the campground. There wasn't any place to grill and they charged us extra for arriving at noon. But it was so close to the park that it was worth it.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms near my tent site were out of order is the only issue I had. The maintenance guy on the first night was my HERO with helping get a tarp over my tent before the storm hit. THANK YOU I'm sorry that I didn't get your name (Mike/Dave?)
Aug 25, 2017
Very enjoyable. Much to do, depending of activity preferences.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We will definitely come back "glamping" again. Thanks for making our stay relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals